We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Ranked #41 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Hawick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

As others have commented that from the outside the hotel looks a bit 70's and dated compared to the glass tower hotels springing up all over the Gulf. However step inside and i think it's a highly recommended hotel.

Firstly the staff are excellent and some of the best i have encountered. As a Hilton HHonors Diamond member i was upgraded to a King Hilton Executive Plus Room overlooking the Marina Mall/Beach area. On a previous 4 night visit last month i was upgraded to the biggest Suite i have ever been in. It was massive!
The Executive hotel rooms are well appointed with water,fruit platter and strawberries dipped in chocolate as a welcome gift.
The Hiltonia Beach club accessed by an underpass is across from the hotel with a private beach and 3 swimming pools. There are treatments available in an on-site Spa and dining in Vasco's restaurant.

For Executive Level guests the Executive Lounge is available for Breakfast, Light Lunch, Afternoon Tea then Canapes and Alcoholic Drinks from 6pm to 10pm.
The Lounge manager Kindelyn and her staff are extremely friendly and attentive to any aspect of your stay.

Highly recommended hotel and looking forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: Book an executive Level room if within your budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajc1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post this review on Trip Advisor.

I am glad to read your positive comments on the facilities of our Hiltonia Beach Club, amenities on the Executive Floor and the service provided by our team members. Special mention of Ms Kindelyn Cania and the entire team on our Executive Floor Lounge is very motivating and will further encourage them to continuously provide the utmost in customer care to our guests.

Thank you for giving us your personal recommendation and we will be more than happy to welcome you again should your future travels bring your back to the capital!

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,804 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,502
    915
    258
    79
    50
See reviews for
706
915
202
566
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

I stayed there for three days for business/conference! The hotel is a bit old. It took me a while to find it, as I could not find signs on the road for Hitlon Abu Dhabi, I was upgraded to an Executive Room, and my expectations were raised, but I was disappointed with the room. IT was a bit small and the furniture was old. The room was really dark, with a tiny window!

There was no WiFi in the rooms.

The aisle just when I step out of the room was terribly smelling cigarattes. I tries to extend the stay for a couple of hours, but the lady on the front desk was not helpful, and little bit rude!

However, the swimming pool and the beach were good!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msb1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post this review and we hope you had a successful business conference with us.

I am sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations and that you were disappointed. Kindly note that we are constantly updating our products to maintain our standards and to be on par with the competition. We are currently working on installing Wi-Fi access in our rooms and this is expected to be completed by first quarter of 2012.

With regards to your request for late check-out, please be advised that granting this request depends upon room availability and since the hotel was busy with conferences during the period of your stay, we were unable to accommodate your request.

On a positive note, we are glad that you enjoyed the pool and beach facilities of our Hiltonia Beach Club.

We look forward to welcome you again during your next visit.

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

After having spent the night in the Hilton Apartment, i checked into the Hilton Abu Dhabi. The hotel is quite 1960's and dated. The location of the hotel is great in that you are opposite of Emirates Palace and a 10 minute walk from the Marina Mall. The hotel has access to the beach from the underpass and nice spa/restaurants next to the beach. The service is good but not convinced it is up there with the Hilton service i expected but all in all good.
The rooms are nicely laid out. The decor is beginning to look dated but nowhere as bad as the Hilton Apartments. Coffee/Tea facilities are the only complimentary stuff they give you. Internet access is to be paid for be that in the room or in the hotel, a huge bug bear of mines.
I only tried the restaurant on the beach and that was excellent. The best part of the hotel is its beach. To gain acess to the beach one has to walk across the underpass to get to it. The Marina Mall is easily accessed by a 10 minute walk. In a city where no one walks, this was one of the few places one could walk to in relative safety of some motorist driving at 100mph.

All in all a nice city hotel. Nothing really stands out .

Room Tip: Nice City beach hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFRLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Abu Dhabi and for taking the time to post this comment on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to know that you find our location convenient to points of interest, such as the Marina Mall and Emirates Palace and that you enjoyed the spa and beach facilities of the Hiltonia Beach Club. Having noted your comments on the décor of the room, rest assured that we are constantly upgrading our product in order to meet guests’ expectations.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcome you again during your future visits to Abu Dhabi!

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

My wife and I spent 3 nights at the Hilton Abu Dhabi while in the city to watch the Grand Prix. Our stay was perfect. The hotel staff were very accommodating, the room was excellent and with the Hilton Beach Club just across the road there is always the option of sitting on the beach and having a swim. The bars and restaurants offer a wide variety of options and you should certainly check out the jazz club, if you enjoy live music. All in all, a credit to the Hilton family of properties.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 20 November 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Abu Dhabi and taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to read that you were satisfied with our overall services during your stay over the Formula 1 period and that you enjoyed the facilities of our Hiltonia Beach Club. Thank you for your kind recommendation of our Jazz Bar & Dining; it is one of the most popular outlets for live entertainment in Abu Dhabi.

Hopefully, we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Hilton Abu Dhabi during your future visits to the capital!

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

We stayed here for 1 night during our Abu Dhabi stop-over. When we were here, F1 was happening and the hotels were mostly full. We ended up booking the executive suite as it was the only one available. For executive bookings, we has a special check-in/check-out and the full use of the executive lounge. The room though an executive suite was actually smaller compared to other rooms that we've had in some other hotels. However, the bed was comfortable. The breakfast at the executive lounge was ok, but the cakes and other small meals were fantastic. Maybe we just arrived a bit late for breakfast, hence the hash-browns were a bit soggy. The private beach... was the best feature of this hotel. We really enjoyed this facilities. The other best thing about this hotel are the staff. The staff are very friendly and helpful with information and such. When we walked around the hotel, they always have a friendly hello which makes us feel at home. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and wished we had stayed longer.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nyaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 17 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor.

I am glad to note that you enjoyed your accommodation over Formula 1 period and the food offerings at the Executive Floor Lounge. I also appreciate that you emphasize on the helpfulness and friendliness of our team members and that they make you feel at home.

Thank you for your positive comment on our Hiltonia Beach Club; it is still one of the largest and most sophisticated in the city of Abu Dhabi.

We look forward to welcome you again during your future visits and hopefully you will be able to stay longer to fully enjoy our facilities!

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

I can't imagine that there are much better hotels in Abu Dhabi. Great location, great private beach area and swimming pool. Hotel very clean and the staff were immensly helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of visiting AD.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wonderwoman35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Abu Dhabi and we are happy to know that you are satisfied with our facilities, the customer service rendered by our team members and the convenient location of the hotel.

We appreciate your recommendation as your choice of place to stay and we look forward to welcome you again real soon!

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

Most reviews on trip advisor regarding this hotel say the same thing - the staff is great. That is absolutely correct. They go out of their way to please without expecting anything in return.

The commentary on the hop on hop off bus tour of Abu Dhabi points out the Hilton as the oldest 5 star hotel in the land, and judging by the amount of steel and glass around it, and the immense building sites, this is probably correct. It retains, however a certain charm that gave us a most enjoyable home for a few nights in the Emirate. When, as is rumoured, this hotel is rebuilt, it is to be hoped that the staff values are retained.

Room Tip: Get a room as high as possible, The Corniche turns into a racetrack in the early hours, and can be q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sillingworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
Thank you for posting this review on Trip Advisor.

I am happy to read that you agree with previous reviewers that our team members made a difference in your stay and that they are assets to the hotel. Guest satisfaction is of primary importance to us and we strive to provide the best customer service. Glad to have contributed to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable.

Once again, thank you for choosing the Hilton Abu Dhabi and we look forward to welcome you again real soon!

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
3.8 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
0.6 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#19 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#5 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,027 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Abu Dhabi

Property: Hilton Abu Dhabi
Address: Corniche Rd | PO Box 877, Abu Dhabi 877, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#20 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#25 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#38 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the vibrant Corniche, Abu Dhabi's prime beach location, the stylish Hilton Abu Dhabi hotel places you at the heart of the capital. Hiltonia, our beach club, fitness center and spa offers a spectacular beach, featuring 11,000 square meters of pristine white sand, three swimming pools, water slides, a relaxing spa, an indoor and outdoor whirlpool, a sauna, steam room, modern fitness center and a variety of water activities ranging from paddle boarding to power boat trips. The relaxing guest rooms at Hilton Abu Dhabi feature air conditioning, satellite TV, a seating area, work desk, mini-bar and tea- and coffee-making facilities. Select a Guest Room Sea View for spectacular views of the Arabian Gulf. Stay in an Executive Room for access to the Executive Lounge, which provides an exclusive check-in desk, complimentary in-room internet, breakfast and refreshments. Discover a selection of award-winning restaurants, lounges and bars at Hilton Abu Dhabi. Experience Italian dining at Bocca, international flavors at Vasco's, authentic Japanese cuisine at Toki, and soulful jazz at Jazz Bar and Dining. Hilton Abu Dhabi is a 10-minute drive from the city centre, 5-minute drive from Marina Mall, 7-minute drive from the Heritage Village and 20-minute drive from Sheikh Zayed Mosque. The hotel offers 24-hour room service, front desk service and complimentary on-site private parking. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Hilton
Hilton Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing