We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff - Best beach club & gym”
Review of Hilton Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Ranked #40 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
melbourne
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Staff - Best beach club & gym”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Although perhaps the oldest hotel in Abu Dhabi,

The staff & very friendly & helpfull - good value.

Rooms are renovated & ok -

The outdoor facilities are what makes this a great stay -

Beach/Gym/Pools/Activities - all accross the road via direct walking underpass.

Room Tip: rooms ending in 14-18 & I suspect the lower ending numbers are differently renovated from the hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boybandlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this brief review on Trip Advisor and we are happy to read that we have met your satisfaction in terms of customer service and beach club facilities.

Your comments on the A/C, shower pressure and fridges have been noted and discussed with the hotel’s Chief Engineer.

Thank you and we look forward to see you again during your future visits!

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,897 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,544
    953
    264
    84
    52
See reviews for
728
949
212
578
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (481)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We have recently stayed at the Hilton Abu Dhabi. The hotel was built in the early 1970s so it does look a bit dated. The location, however, is quite good, at one end of the Corniche, close to the Emirates Palace Hotel and the Marina mall.

Rooms
The standard rooms (on floors 2-6) are a bit worn out, dark and quite small. The executive rooms (on floors 7-10) are much nicer and newer. For us the main problem was the noise coming from outside. The windows don't have double-glazing, which, given the surroundings of the hotel, is a real must. In front of the hotel there an 8-lane road (the Corniche) which separates the building from the beach (and very busy at any time of day & night). On the other three sides there is one sort or another of building works, so all the rooms are quite noisy. We're light sleepers, so this was a major issue for us, but other people may not mind so much...

Eating
We were on half board and dined most of the times at La Terrazza (the buffet restaurant also used for breakfast). The food was quite good, with a different theme every night (oriental, mediterranean etc.). On arrival we were also given vouchers in case we wanted to eat at some of the other restaurants (excluding the Japanese and Lebanese restaurants). The vouchers had a value of 130 dirhams for adults and 65 dirhams for children. We used them a couple of times to dine at Vasco's, the Italian restaurant by the beach. They only just cover the cost of one course (or pizza + dessert) so not good for people with a good appetite!

Beach
The beach club is the real asset of this hotel. The sea was quite cold during our stay so we used the pools for swimming. There is one family pool and one adults only pool and both are heated, which is a welcome feature in December/January! The view from the beach is quite nice, with the tower of the Marina mall in the distance. The beach is of white sand (imported for the Maldives, I was told) and there were always enough sunbeds and umbrellas for everyone. It got really busy for 3-4 days around new year but even then it never felt crowded.

Again, at the beach too, you always have a bit of noise in the background, either from the surrounding building works or the cars/motorbikes racing along the Corniche/the road to the Marina mall. I found it a bit annoying at the beginning but got used to it in the end!

So, overall we had a pleasant stay, also thanks to the kindness and helpfulness of all the staff, that were always happy to accommodate all the guests' requests. My only complaint would be about the noisy rooms and I would strongly recommend the hotel's manager to consider investing in some good double-glazing!

Room Tip: Go for an executive room if you can afford it. The standard rooms are really worn out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bubbles2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this detailed review on Trip Advisor.

I have noted your comments on the noise from the outside areas and would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused. We are currently undertaking various soundproofing projects and works are expected to be completed soon.

On a positive note, I am pleased to note that you enjoyed the pool and beach facilities of our Hiltonia Beach Club as well as helpfulness and friendliness of our team members.

We are glad to have contributed to make your stay enjoyable and hopefully, we will have the opportunity to welcome you back during your next visit!

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2012

From the moment we arrived for a one months stay with the Hilton Abu Dhabi Hotel our dreams came true because of the exceptional level customer service offered by the staff which made you feel very special. Everything was easy and accessible for a fun packed sporting holiday, while the history and location of the Hilton Abu Dhabi makes this a very special venue. It rejuvenated the body and relaxed the mind while the perfect climate and the people took care of the rest

Room Tip: Executive Floor with sea view and executive lounge facilities - fantastic experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post this review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read that you have selected us to spend your month-long holiday! It makes us happy to know that our guests had a fabulous time with us and that the customer service provided by our team members contributed to make this holiday special. Our location is indeed convenient to points of interest, such as the Emirates Palace, Marina Mall and Corniche Avenue and the hotel has historical significance as the first address in Abu Dhabi.

Once again, thank you and the entire team at the Hilton Abu Dhabi look forward to welcome you again during your future visits!

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Just returned from our first trip to Abu Dhabi. Loved the hotel. Brilliant position and fantastic beach and pool resort. A bit noisy however due to buiding work on both sides it doesn't stop even in the night!
Congratulations go however to the staff in the Executive Lounge. Kindy and crew deserve medals for their hospitality and hard work they really could not have done anymore for us. Abu Dhabi itself was disappointing although we compared everything to Dubai (there is no comparison!!)

Room Tip: Rooms on far left or right are rather noisy due to construction work. Corner rooms are larger!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdinburghMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay.

I am happy to learn that you were satisfied with the facilities of our Hiltonia Beach Club and the convenient location of the hotel. Thank you for pointing out the customer service and hard work provided by our Executive Lounge team members; they are indeed assets to the hotel!

Looking forward to welcoming you again real soon!

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
88 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

This is the second holiday that we have stayed at this Hilton. One of Abu Dhabi's first hotels, it has been upgraded and modernised over the years, such that the rooms are all to the normal high Hilton standard. All the staff that we came into contact with were friendly and helpful in the extreme. The coffee shop provides the usual high standard of buffet breakfast and other meals, and there is a wide choice of other restuarants..
The jewel in the crown from a family holiday point of view is the superb Hiltonia beach club, accessed by a subway that runs under the ajoining main road. Four pools, a private beach and enough space to more than accommodate everyone, even at weekends. We shall no doubt be returning to enjoy more winter sun in the future.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StowawayEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Abu Dhabi for your second holiday.

Good news to know that you found our team members to be friendly and helpful and that you were happy with the variety of restaurants. The hotel is indeed the first address in the city of Abu Dhabi and we continuously upgrade our product to be on par with similar properties in the city.

Thank you for your positive comments on our Hiltonia Beach Club and we are glad that you and your family enjoyed its facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit!

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

You know, Hilton offers an high standard (almost) everywhere in the world, and also this Hilton is very good. But here is also about the people working here....They are really fantastic, with a special mention to Nina (Guest Relations) and Gianpiero (Bice Restaurant manager). Here there is a very equipped beach+swimming pools (Hiltonia) and many good restaurant, including a "pub".
Located in front of the Corniche, walking distance from Marina Mall.
Maybe they have to improve only on the breakfast-buffet.

Every time I come back to Abu Dhabi, I come back to this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giovannucc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 22 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed our services, restaurants and beach club amenities. Thank you for emphasizing that our staff members made a difference in your stay and for specially mentioning Nina Ruebsam and Gianpiero Ciceri; I am sure they appreciate it knowing that their efforts are recognized and acknowledged by our guests.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcome you again many times over during your future trips to the capital!

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dollar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed here with family and also on business, and enjoyed our stays each time. Good facilities, nice and near to Marina Mall, and just a nice feel. Stayed in two types of room during different stays - one quite small, but adequate: the other extremely roomy and cool. One of the older hotels in Abu Dhabi, but great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 22 January 2012
Thank you for posting this review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to read that we are your choice of hotel for business and holiday and that you appreciate our location and facilities. We are indeed the first hotel established in Abu Dhabi and we strive our best to provide the standard of customer service that the brand is known for worldwide.

We hope to welcome you again during your future visits and we will do our best to make them as enjoyable as your previous stays.

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
3.8 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#19 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,165 reviews
0.6 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,304 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,116 reviews
4.3 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#27 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Abu Dhabi

Property: Hilton Abu Dhabi
Address: Corniche Rd | PO Box 877, Abu Dhabi 877, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#20 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#24 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#37 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the vibrant Corniche, Abu Dhabi's prime beach location, the stylish Hilton Abu Dhabi hotel places you at the heart of the capital. Hiltonia, our beach club, fitness center and spa offers a spectacular beach, featuring 11,000 square meters of pristine white sand, three swimming pools, water slides, a relaxing spa, an indoor and outdoor whirlpool, a sauna, steam room, modern fitness center and a variety of water activities ranging from paddle boarding to power boat trips. The relaxing guest rooms at Hilton Abu Dhabi feature air conditioning, satellite TV, a seating area, work desk, mini-bar and tea- and coffee-making facilities. Select a Guest Room Sea View for spectacular views of the Arabian Gulf. Stay in an Executive Room for access to the Executive Lounge, which provides an exclusive check-in desk, complimentary in-room internet, breakfast and refreshments. Discover a selection of award-winning restaurants, lounges and bars at Hilton Abu Dhabi. Experience Italian dining at Bocca, international flavors at Vasco's, authentic Japanese cuisine at Toki, and soulful jazz at Jazz Bar and Dining. Hilton Abu Dhabi is a 10-minute drive from the city centre, 5-minute drive from Marina Mall, 7-minute drive from the Heritage Village and 20-minute drive from Sheikh Zayed Mosque. The hotel offers 24-hour room service, front desk service and complimentary on-site private parking. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Hilton
Hilton Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing