We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 weeks in Abu Dhabi”
Review of Hilton Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Ranked #43 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Shropshire
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“2 weeks in Abu Dhabi”
Reviewed 20 July 2012

I was in Abu Dhabi for two weeks with work and stayed at the Hilton. The hotel from the outside looks a little dated because it was one of the first hotels here but the inside was very typical Hilton and the rooms were spacious with good aircon, an absolute must in June!

The staff were really great and moved me from one room to another without any fuss. There is building work nearby (actually everywhere in AD) and it was a little noisy in my first room.

The hotel gym is over the road (nice underpass) and is part of a beach complex with a nice pool. I can safely say its the best hotel gym I have ever been in, and I have been in a lot. Really first class.

The bits I didn't like were the price of the internet access - come on guys 400AED plus tax for a week? Its not that central, although its at the end of the Corniche (very close to Marina Mall) you need a taxi to get anywhere else. Food in AD hotels is always very expensive and the Hilton is no different, go outside for a look about there is plenty of great cheap food in local places. The breakfast in particular here is very pricey., seems to be par for the course in most hotels.

Having said that for 2 weeks (working) there are lots of places to eat and a great gym so no complaints and I would go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaseandlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post this review on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with our services. Thank you as well for your kind comments about our staff, we will share this with our team.

Regarding the inexpensive meals we do offer a variety of special promotions at discounted prices in our various outlets which are highlighted in our restaurants and our newsletters available in all guestrooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you back to Abu Dhabi again.

Yours sincerely


Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,964 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,581
    969
    272
    89
    53
See reviews for
747
971
216
588
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (485)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Have been staying here for almost 4 months and I am still very delighted. The staff are extremely friendly and especially Nina had always an open ear for our desires. The executive lounge fulfills all expectations. There are many delicious restaurants with a good value for money. The ambience of the Hiltonia with its pools, the beach and its Spa leaves nothing to be desired. The amount of sport facilities is numerous and modern.
Overall highly to be recommended, best place to stay in Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WolfL61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Abu Dhabi and taking the time to post this review on Trip Advisor.

We were glad to learn that you were satisfied with your recent stay with us and you find our hotel the best place to stay. It’s also nice to know that you loved the facilities of our Hiltonia Beach Club and have enjoyed the food and service in our restaurants. Thank you for your appreciative comments about Nina and our team members.

Thank you for your patronage of the Hilton Abu Dhabi we look forward to welcome you again during your next visit to Abu Dhabi.

Yours sincerely


Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

we were friends travelling to abu dhabi. we stayed at hilton.
the hotel truly deserves all what youve heard about it.
its the best place in abu dhabi.
the hotel is very spacious, grand and well kept.the staff is nice.
the swimming pool is nice, the bar is great too.
We took a suite room. the rooms are clean and nice. the view from the hotel is also awesome.
overall it was a great stay and we loved the hotel.
awesome time we had

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajaykumr17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us and for complimenting our staff and hotel. Thank you for emphasizing the service rendered by our team members and that they made a difference in your stay.

Glad to have contributed to make your stay enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back to Abu Dhabi!

Yours sincerely


Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed every minute. Excellent staff who were informative and friendly. Fantastic location and amazing pool/beach area. Great selection of food. I also took advantage of the creche facility at the gym.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aroprey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post this review on Trip Advisor.

It is a great honour indeed to read that you enjoyed our Beach Club facilities and our restaurants. Thank you for your positive comments.

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Abu Dhabi and we will be more than happy to welcome you many times over during your future travels to Abu Dhabi!

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Stayed for a couple of nights on the way to Europe. Nice enough main hotel, lots of restaurants (I tried the one on the beach, very good). Excellent beach / pool area, swim up bar in a massive pool and a separate bar on the beach. The hotel is on a main road, but you wouldn't know from being inside. Slight mix up with my room when I arrived but it was sorted out well. Rooms are quite small (Executive Floor), but adequate. Went on a sand dune adventure, definitely recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan&Zoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Thank you for posting this brief review on Trip Advisor and for complimenting our restaurants, facilities and location. We do offer a selection of family rooms and junior suites should you wish to enjoy on a future visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back should you visit Abu Dhabi again.

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Perfect service & fabulos stay , wonderful management , excellent staff , who make my stay 1 years & 5 months in Hilton Abu dhabi was such a great stay , never ever in my life which I meet in Hilton Abu dhabi only one place like I feel paradise service in all over the world , specially mrs Suttie, johanna , ms Schmidt , josephine , mr Calapano, argy , mrs candylinn , Cania , & all of the each single staff & management , really WOW fully highest satisfaction service , that the one HILTON

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arkanze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us and for complimenting our staff and services. Thank you as well for your kind comments about Mrs Suttie Johanna , Ms Schmidt Josephine , Mr Calapano, Argy , Mrs Candylinn , Cania they were very happy to read that.
We are glad to have contributed to make your stay enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back during your future visits to the capital!

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane. Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I stay at the Hilton Abu Dhabi as part of a long haul crew trip. From the very first time I stayed in Feb 2010 till now, my experience has been nothing but positive.
The staff are always so friendly, whether it be the concierge and porters, check in, cleaning staff and guest services. Although this one of the older hotels in Abu Dhabi, it has a certain charm about it. There is a nice coffee area in reception, good restaurants, and three bars, Hemmingways, Cinnabar and the Jazz Bar. In reception during the day there is juice available, and later in the day, Arabic coffee and dates. These are set up to help yourself from a little gold cart.
There is a really nice private beach club across the road, with 2 or 3 pools, a fantastic gym, beach bar and eating facilities. They have recently put in a service call machine by the sun loungers, so you can just lie in the hot sunshine and be looked after by the friendly pool staff.
Nearby is the Marina Mall, and the very opulent Emirates Palace, taxis are readily available and also cheap to get around.

All in All a wonderful hotel, One I would happily stay at if I was staying in AD for any other reason than work.

Room Tip: The executive levels are from 6 or 7 up I believe, as I said the staff are very helpful and will try...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edgey74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post this review on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed our Hiltonia Beach Club facilities and our restaurants. Thank you for your positive comments on our Hemmingways, Cinnabar and the Jazz Bar.

We are grateful for your personal recommendation as a place to stay for holiday or for business purposes. We will be delighted to welcome you again should your future travels bring you back to Abu Dhabi!

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
3.8 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#17 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
2,232 reviews
0.6 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,178 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
4.3 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#24 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Abu Dhabi

Property: Hilton Abu Dhabi
Address: Corniche Rd | PO Box 877, Abu Dhabi 877, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#20 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#40 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the vibrant Corniche, Abu Dhabi's prime beach location, the stylish Hilton Abu Dhabi hotel places you at the heart of the capital. Hiltonia, our beach club, fitness center and spa offers a spectacular beach, featuring 11,000 square meters of pristine white sand, three swimming pools, water slides, a relaxing spa, an indoor and outdoor whirlpool, a sauna, steam room, modern fitness center and a variety of water activities ranging from paddle boarding to power boat trips. The relaxing guest rooms at Hilton Abu Dhabi feature air conditioning, satellite TV, a seating area, work desk, mini-bar and tea- and coffee-making facilities. Select a Guest Room Sea View for spectacular views of the Arabian Gulf. Stay in an Executive Room for access to the Executive Lounge, which provides an exclusive check-in desk, complimentary in-room internet, breakfast and refreshments. Discover a selection of award-winning restaurants, lounges and bars at Hilton Abu Dhabi. Experience Italian dining at Bocca, international flavors at Vasco's, authentic Japanese cuisine at Toki, and soulful jazz at Jazz Bar and Dining. Hilton Abu Dhabi is a 10-minute drive from the city centre, 5-minute drive from Marina Mall, 7-minute drive from the Heritage Village and 20-minute drive from Sheikh Zayed Mosque. The hotel offers 24-hour room service, front desk service and complimentary on-site private parking. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Hilton
Hilton Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing