We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel Good Facilities”
Review of Hilton Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Ranked #44 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights with my husbands job, lovely hotel we stayed in junior suite which was brilliant very spacious, and the luxury of the canapes and drinks made it special.
Nice little walk to the pool area which was good, Breakfast was good to numerous things to eat, egg station to pancake station nothing was to much trouble for the staff there !!
Everyone spoke good english which was a good thing, our room was kept very clean by our maid, wish we could of stayed for 2 weeks here.
We will definately be back to this hotel which made us welcome. A/C not to noisy either.
One complaint was that when we arrived after the check in, the guide led , us to the lift after entering the lift the door closed without my husband or the guide, heaven knows where I ended up,eventually had to go back to reception !! We did recieve a plate of nicesnacks for the apology.
Plan to go back maybe later in the year, so well done Hilton !!

Room Tip: Choose the executive rooms, worth paying that little extra as the canapes and drinks are lovely.!!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank docabd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Thank you for posting this review on Trip Advisor and for complimenting our guest service, and facilities. We are glad to have contributed to make your stay enjoyable, however regarding your complaint, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you after you had checked in.

Thank you for your patronage of the Hilton Abu Dhabi we look forward to welcome you again during your next visit to Abu Dhabi.


Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,012)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Abu Dhabi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,832 - 1,838 of 3,012 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2012

Nothing superb, but this hotel is a nice getaway for those who would like to spend weekends. The rooms are not that big but its clean and the furnitures are good as well. The staffs are very friendly and always ready to help except for some staff in Hiltonia who are should I say racist? I am also a guest and I paid for the room so atleast treat me as a guest. I love th elocation because it is near the beach and Marina mall. But only problem, there are lots of construction in the vicinity so sometimes its wakes me up hearing the noise but bearable. What I love in the hotel is foods they serve in the restaurant, its very delicious and the breakfast is so nutritious. I love having meal in the restaurant and my taste buds cannot resist the tempting taste of the foods. :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luxi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Thank you very much for staying at the Hilton Abu Dhabi and for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am very pleased to read that you were happy with our services and that you enjoyed your meals at our restaurants.

I have certainly reviewed your concerns in our Beach Club Hiltonia and have addressed this matter to the team.

I hope that you will be our guest once again sometime soon.

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Nice location, private pool, and Lewis Hamilton and Mclaren team also stay here during the F1. Spacious room, Got a nice rate during my stay also. Absolutely nothing to complain during my stay. Will stay here again in Abu Dhabi for 2012 F1 season

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandre N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Thank you very much for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

I am glad that you have enjoyed our services and facilities on your recent trip.

We look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you back to Abu Dhabi again.

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

I was in Abu Dhabi for two weeks with work and stayed at the Hilton. The hotel from the outside looks a little dated because it was one of the first hotels here but the inside was very typical Hilton and the rooms were spacious with good aircon, an absolute must in June!

The staff were really great and moved me from one room to another without any fuss. There is building work nearby (actually everywhere in AD) and it was a little noisy in my first room.

The hotel gym is over the road (nice underpass) and is part of a beach complex with a nice pool. I can safely say its the best hotel gym I have ever been in, and I have been in a lot. Really first class.

The bits I didn't like were the price of the internet access - come on guys 400AED plus tax for a week? Its not that central, although its at the end of the Corniche (very close to Marina Mall) you need a taxi to get anywhere else. Food in AD hotels is always very expensive and the Hilton is no different, go outside for a look about there is plenty of great cheap food in local places. The breakfast in particular here is very pricey., seems to be par for the course in most hotels.

Having said that for 2 weeks (working) there are lots of places to eat and a great gym so no complaints and I would go back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaseandlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post this review on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with our services. Thank you as well for your kind comments about our staff, we will share this with our team.

Regarding the inexpensive meals we do offer a variety of special promotions at discounted prices in our various outlets which are highlighted in our restaurants and our newsletters available in all guestrooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you back to Abu Dhabi again.

Yours sincerely


Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Have been staying here for almost 4 months and I am still very delighted. The staff are extremely friendly and especially Nina had always an open ear for our desires. The executive lounge fulfills all expectations. There are many delicious restaurants with a good value for money. The ambience of the Hiltonia with its pools, the beach and its Spa leaves nothing to be desired. The amount of sport facilities is numerous and modern.
Overall highly to be recommended, best place to stay in Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WolfL61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Abu Dhabi and taking the time to post this review on Trip Advisor.

We were glad to learn that you were satisfied with your recent stay with us and you find our hotel the best place to stay. It’s also nice to know that you loved the facilities of our Hiltonia Beach Club and have enjoyed the food and service in our restaurants. Thank you for your appreciative comments about Nina and our team members.

Thank you for your patronage of the Hilton Abu Dhabi we look forward to welcome you again during your next visit to Abu Dhabi.

Yours sincerely


Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

we were friends travelling to abu dhabi. we stayed at hilton.
the hotel truly deserves all what youve heard about it.
its the best place in abu dhabi.
the hotel is very spacious, grand and well kept.the staff is nice.
the swimming pool is nice, the bar is great too.
We took a suite room. the rooms are clean and nice. the view from the hotel is also awesome.
overall it was a great stay and we loved the hotel.
awesome time we had

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajaykumr17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us and for complimenting our staff and hotel. Thank you for emphasizing the service rendered by our team members and that they made a difference in your stay.

Glad to have contributed to make your stay enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back to Abu Dhabi!

Yours sincerely


Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed every minute. Excellent staff who were informative and friendly. Fantastic location and amazing pool/beach area. Great selection of food. I also took advantage of the creche facility at the gym.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aroprey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post this review on Trip Advisor.

It is a great honour indeed to read that you enjoyed our Beach Club facilities and our restaurants. Thank you for your positive comments.

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Abu Dhabi and we will be more than happy to welcome you many times over during your future travels to Abu Dhabi!

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
3.8 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#18 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,282 reviews
0.6 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,223 reviews
4.3 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#27 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Abu Dhabi

Address: Corniche Rd | PO Box 877, Abu Dhabi 877, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#20 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#40 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £60 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the vibrant Corniche, Abu Dhabi's prime beach location, the stylish Hilton Abu Dhabi hotel places you at the heart of the capital. Hiltonia, our beach club, fitness center and spa offers a spectacular beach, featuring 11,000 square meters of pristine white sand, three swimming pools, water slides, a relaxing spa, an indoor and outdoor whirlpool, a sauna, steam room, modern fitness center and a variety of water activities ranging from paddle boarding to power boat trips. The relaxing guest rooms at Hilton Abu Dhabi feature air conditioning, satellite TV, a seating area, work desk, mini-bar and tea- and coffee-making facilities. Select a Guest Room Sea View for spectacular views of the Arabian Gulf. Stay in an Executive Room for access to the Executive Lounge, which provides an exclusive check-in desk, complimentary in-room internet, breakfast and refreshments. Discover a selection of award-winning restaurants, lounges and bars at Hilton Abu Dhabi. Experience Italian dining at Bocca, international flavors at Vasco's, authentic Japanese cuisine at Toki, and soulful jazz at Jazz Bar and Dining. Hilton Abu Dhabi is a 10-minute drive from the city centre, 5-minute drive from Marina Mall, 7-minute drive from the Heritage Village and 20-minute drive from Sheikh Zayed Mosque. The hotel offers 24-hour room service, front desk service and complimentary on-site private parking. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Travelbag, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Hilton
Hilton Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing