We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paul B ( UK )”
Review of Hilton Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Ranked #40 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Paul B ( UK )”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

This hotel is located in a prime spot it was suitable for our overnight stay to relax and make the most of the Beech Club. This was my first stay in this hotel and would come again. The staff were wonderful and the service in the restaurant was excellent. We did have access to the club lounge being a Hilton member which made the stay even better, again the staff were wonderful

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for posting your review on Trip Advisor.
I am very pleased to read that you are satisfied with our services and facilities and not to mention our very prime location. Our location is indeed convenient to points of interest such as Emirates Palace hotel and Marina mall.
Thank you as well for your appreciative comments about our Club Lounge and our staff.
Glad to have contributed to make your stay enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back during your future visits to the capital!

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,893 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,542
    952
    263
    84
    52
See reviews for
727
947
212
578
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (481)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I was here for business, and the hotel was most enjoyable. Room was spacious, service impeccable everywhere.
I used the beach facilities (gym + pool) twice to relax after work. An odd feeling to mix in with the people on holiday, but good facilities and there are also restaurants near the beach.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pladijs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay at the Hilton Abu Dhabi and for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. I am glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, and you were satisfied with our high standards of customer service delivery.

Once again thank you very much for your support and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Abu Dhabi once again

Yours sincerely
Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Great hotel, beach and pool area very good. Impressive breakfast choices, staff very helpful and polite. Jazz bar well worth a visit if only to listen to the resident group, Impact. Won't hesitate to stay here again

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to read that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your meals at our restaurants. Thank you for your recommendation and for emphasizing about our Jazz bar. We are pleased to know you were satisfied with our facilities and amenities.

We look forward to welcome you again during your future travels to Abu Dhabi!

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Location on the Beach, fabulous restaurants, excellant amenities, and outstanding personal service makes this property a great place to stay. A smaller,10 story, updated older property in a great location gives this hotel a friendlier feel yet has everything that a huge resort could offer. The beach area with swimming in the sea, lounge chairs, 3 pools, spa, and outdoor/indoor dining were especially inviting.
The hotel rooms are large, very clean with a comfortable bed and efficient bathroom. I stayed over 5 weeks and was treated like family. I am already looking forward to my next stay there. Personal service, cleanliness, and attention to detail is excellant!

Room Tip: Upgrade so you can access the executive lounge on the 10th floor. There is a free extensive breakfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zukey5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and recommendation about the Hilton Abu Dhabi on Trip Advisor.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed the food, and facilities. Thank you for your positive comments about the cleanliness of our rooms and outstanding personal service which indeed makes our property a great place to stay.
We are committed to providing you with the best services at all times. It has been our pleasure to serve you and we want you to know that we truly value your continued relationship with Hilton Abu Dhabi.
We look forward to welcome you again during your future travels to Abu Dhabi.

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2013

During my recent stay in April the Hotel staff was as usual wonderful! I truly am made to feel as I am part of the family and that is why I continue to return to the Hilton Abu Dhabi Hotel. The location, view and facilities are nice but it's the wonderful attitude, service and hospitality from the staff that truly make this a standout for me. I sincerely appreciate all that they do for me.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobP250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to know you had a pleasant stay and were satisfied with the services rendered by the team members. I am happy to read that you also enjoyed the facilities at our hotel.

We are thankful for your loyalty and your appreciative comments about the wonderful attitude, service and hospitality of our staff members.

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

The location is great, quite close to the centre, the facilities are good, but the hotel itself and the rooms are looking quite tired. The bathroom ceiling had mould and paint peeling.
Outside and across the road where the pool and gym were located, are in good condition. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe787_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay at the Hilton Abu Dhabi and for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.
I am very pleased to read that you are satisfied with our services and facilities and not to mention our very central location. Our location is indeed convenient to points of interest such as Emirates Palace hotel and Marina mall.
I have noted your comments about the bathroom ceiling and paint peeling, and appropriate action has taken place. I am very sorry to read about your negative experience regarding the rooms. Please be assured we are in the process of upgrading our rooms and by the end of this year this should be completed.

Your comments are vital for us and help us in improving our services. Glad to have contributed to make your stay enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back during your future visits to the capital!
Yours sincerely
Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

This is one of my favorite Hilton Properties. My room had incredible views of the Arabian Sea and a speaker in the bathroom broadcasting what was on TV, a 1st for me. The executive lounge is well stocked. The pool area abuts the Arabian Sea and the health club / spa is second to none. And to top it all off, the staff is very warm and friendly. Thanks Hilton for making my next 18 hr flight to Abu Dhabi worth it,

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reposmai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay at the Hilton Abu Dhabi and for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. Thank you for emphasizing the service rendered by our team and that they made your stay truly a enjoyable one.

I am glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, and you were satisfied with our high standards of customer service delivery.

Once again thank you very much for your loyalty and support and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Abu Dhabi once again

Yours sincerely
Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
3.8 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#20 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,158 reviews
0.2 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,115 reviews
4.3 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#28 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Abu Dhabi

Property: Hilton Abu Dhabi
Address: Corniche Rd | PO Box 877, Abu Dhabi 877, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#20 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#24 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#37 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the vibrant Corniche, Abu Dhabi's prime beach location, the stylish Hilton Abu Dhabi hotel places you at the heart of the capital. Hiltonia, our beach club, fitness center and spa offers a spectacular beach, featuring 11,000 square meters of pristine white sand, three swimming pools, water slides, a relaxing spa, an indoor and outdoor whirlpool, a sauna, steam room, modern fitness center and a variety of water activities ranging from paddle boarding to power boat trips. The relaxing guest rooms at Hilton Abu Dhabi feature air conditioning, satellite TV, a seating area, work desk, mini-bar and tea- and coffee-making facilities. Select a Guest Room Sea View for spectacular views of the Arabian Gulf. Stay in an Executive Room for access to the Executive Lounge, which provides an exclusive check-in desk, complimentary in-room internet, breakfast and refreshments. Discover a selection of award-winning restaurants, lounges and bars at Hilton Abu Dhabi. Experience Italian dining at Bocca, international flavors at Vasco's, authentic Japanese cuisine at Toki, and soulful jazz at Jazz Bar and Dining. Hilton Abu Dhabi is a 10-minute drive from the city centre, 5-minute drive from Marina Mall, 7-minute drive from the Heritage Village and 20-minute drive from Sheikh Zayed Mosque. The hotel offers 24-hour room service, front desk service and complimentary on-site private parking. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, TravelUp, Holiday Gems, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Hilton
Hilton Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing