We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Hilton Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Ranked #46 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The rooms were clean and updated. The staff was always very friendly and always willing to help you. Upon our arrival we were told about the upgraded deal where you get breakfast, small lunch, afternoon tea and coffee, unlimited drinks in the evening, and water and soda whenever you want. You also get unlimited internet in your rooms. internet is only free in the lobby otherwise. You also get two clothing items a day per person for them to wash. We thought this might be a good idea so we got it. It was 400 dirhams total a day (not per person). We went to the breakfast and it wasn't good enough to be 35$ American dollars each. We quickly became aware that we would not want to eat that every day because it would get old. The lunch was really lame. We decided to cancel that part of our stay without seeing what the drinks were like. This was completely fine with the staff and they only charged us for the one day of Internet and one breakfast. The hotel itself was really beautiful. The beach was really nice also with comfy chairs to lay on with umbrellas to shield you from the strong sun. The beach was calm because it was in a bay so there weren't any waves. The one thing I didn't like about this hotel were the prices of the food. We spent 300 dirhams on two drinks, a water, an order of French fries, and an order of 5 piece chicken nuggets that comes with French fries. It was hardly worth it! It was nice to be out on the beach eating and drinking though. Hemmingways had good drinks and was open all day. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank LindsayJo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased that you were satisfied with our services and you had an enjoyable time at our beach facility.

I am sorry that you did not receive the expected value for money with the proposed upgrade. We took your comments on board, to make sure we deliver the premium that is promised and expected to our guests.

We hope we have another opportunity to show you that the Hilton Abu Dhabi is able to perform on a higher level and deliver what we promise.

We look forward to welcome you again during your next visit!

Yours sincerely,


Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,741 - 1,747 of 3,107 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

I would like to share this with you guys, my experience at the Hilton Hotel Abu Dhabi was so bad. I had my wedding there, the service was so poor, the only thing they care about is the money, the service they offered was of poor quality, their prime concern was to get the money and not to offer the service that they claim they give their customers. i was not pleased with how they delt with my complaint and i will not be dealing with them in future.
My friend's wedding was at the Sheraton Abu Dhabi. The they have treated her was totally different ! they have provoded her with everything in a perfect way during and after the wedding ! That's what the hotels do.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Farah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thank you for the review about your wedding which took place on 29th March 2013.

First of all I would like to apologize for such a negative impression we have left during your most important day.

Your initial feedback given to our Director of Conference & Events was taken very serious. The points about the mezzeh not being included in the buffet and the cake were immediately discussed. We fully understand your dissatisfaction regarding these details and appropriate action took place.

I am deeply sorry about your disappointment regarding the initial compensation given to you. This issue was discussed with the management and we will contact you within the next few days to rectify the misunderstanding.

The Hilton Abu Dhabi is well known to be one of the best wedding venues in Abu Dhabi, with more than 100 weddings per year, we take your feedback very serious in order to constantly improve our performance and customer service.

Please accept my sincere apologies, and we do hope to have another opportunity to welcome you at the Hilton Abu Dhabi.

Yours sincerely,


Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

The Hilton offers fantastic day-use rates which suited us perfectly for our 6am to 10pm stopover. All the positive reviews on TripAdvisor are accurate and we will definitely choose the Hilton next time we stop in Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Penny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay and you were satisfied with our fantastic day use rates. We highly appreciate your recommendation and are thankful for your loyalty towards the Hilton Abu Dhabi.

Glad to have contributed to make your stay enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back during your future visits to the capital.

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We've stayed here several times before and enjoyed the great beach and exec lounge facilities. This time we paid only a flying visit and were less impressed.

We're diamond members of the Honors scheme and wrote ahead to let the Hotel know we'd be arriving very late. They had our room ready, 1004, but this was quite small and dated. There was a personalised welcome card in the room which we appreciated alongside a plate of uncovered, unchilled parmesan cheese cubes and unappetising red pesto which we did less so.

The room and the bathroom looked tired. It seemed that new brass door fittings had been added and the paintwork was fresh but if this is the much heralded refurbishment we were told about on our last visit then it's not impressive.

We took breakfast in the Exec Lounge towards the end of service and were greeted by numerous uncleared tables and had no choice but to sit at the only laid-up table in a dark corner of one of the rooms. This was an unwelcoming space and left us underwhelmed, as did all aspects of this stay.

With so many recent Hotel openings in Abu Dhabi and an increasingly competitive market it's surprising the Hilton isn't trying harder than we found it to be this time around. Not a great stay, sadly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tint7003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

I would like to thank you very much for your continued loyalty towards the Hilton Abu Dhabi and would like to apologize for the weak service levels you have received.

I am sorry to read about your negative experience during your recent stay. The low service standards you have received during the breakfast service at the Executive lounge do not represent the level we aim for and your feedback was immediately discussed with the team.

I fully understand your dissatisfaction on the allocated room. We are still in the process of upgrading our rooms and would appreciate if you can give us another chance to prove that we able to deliver a better service than you have experienced recently.


Yours sincerely,


Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I live in Abu Dhabi and I used this Hilton to recharge my batteries. Enjoyed the Hemingway's bar to listen to live music while I watched sports on the TV. Drank a beer and had excellent service for what ever need that I had. Woke up in the morning and strolled over to the Hiltonia Spa to get a haircut and relax on their beach. It was good to recharge my batteries as I work here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 862JamesS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to know you had a relaxed stay and were satisfied with the excellent services rendered by the team members.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed the live music at Hemingway’s bar. Glad to have contributed to make your stay enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back during your future visits to the capital.

Yours sincerely,

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Excellent hotel which has been around for many years, unfortunately due to land reclamation to build the main road this has now cut the hotel off from the beach, but an underpass is provided to the free beach club and spa area still on the beach. Very good restaurants, and hotel excursions would recommend the dune safari and hotel curtsey bus to the Grand Mosque.

Room Tip: The upper floors have free Wifi but the lower beach facing rooms they charge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and liked the facilities at the hotel.

Yes, one does have to cross the underpass to go to the Beach club, due to the land reclamation, but there is no doubt our beach club is one of the best in town. We are thankful for your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back during your future visits to the capital!

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013 via mobile

Arrived Hilton Corniche late afternoon, and the first thing you notice is the service. Everyone greets you, smiles at you and car doors are opened for you. Reception was fantastic, and as we got up to our room it was clean and crisp, and even if we didn't have the view it really didn't matter as it was perfect! We have stayed in 5* hotels before, and even if some people say this hotel is dated, it is so well maintained and kept clean! Our room attendant Marsel was fantastic! Cannot compliment him enough! He made sure we were happy, had time for a quick chat and even kept our coffee and milk stacked up (we drink a lot of coffee). Marsel is an asset to this company, he works hard and yet is always happy. He couldn't have done more! Another member of staff Richard, in Cinnabar, was so great we thought he was the manager! The knowledge of drinks, the smile, the attitude was just amazing! Food in Vascos was great, also Hemingways was really good, do try beergaritas (margarita topped with beer), they really get the party going!! Royal Orchids pad thai is second to none as it was sooo good I could've had another helping! The level of service was just outstanding, nothing you get in the UK, these people care about the hotel and the guests and it shows! Definitely will return next year and I'll bet it'll feel like coming home! Amazing, amazing! Beach club was brilliant, never too crowded, always a lounger available, pools are clean and warm, beach fantastic, even the gym was excellent and not too busy! Why stay anywhere else when this little oasis is right I wanted to move in after 11 nights and stay there forever!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annamaija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to know you had a pleasant stay and were satisfied with the services rendered by the team members.

We are thankful for your appreciative comments about Marsel and Richard. I will certainly convey it to them as well. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your meals at Vascos, Royal Orchid, and Hemingway’s. We are thankful for your appreciative comments about our beach club and the hospitality of our staff members.

Glad to have contributed to make your stay enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back during your future visits to the capital.


Yours sincerely,

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
3.7 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,322 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#18 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
2,393 reviews
0.7 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
4.3 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#27 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Abu Dhabi

Address: Corniche Rd | PO Box 877, Abu Dhabi 877, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#20 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#29 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#42 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £95 - £357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the vibrant Corniche, Abu Dhabi's prime beach location, the stylish Hilton Abu Dhabi hotel places you at the heart of the capital. Hiltonia, our beach club, fitness center and spa offers a spectacular beach, featuring 11,000 square meters of pristine white sand, three swimming pools, water slides, a relaxing spa, an indoor and outdoor whirlpool, a sauna, steam room, modern fitness center and a variety of water activities ranging from paddle boarding to power boat trips. The relaxing guest rooms at Hilton Abu Dhabi feature air conditioning, satellite TV, a seating area, work desk, mini-bar and tea- and coffee-making facilities. Select a Guest Room Sea View for spectacular views of the Arabian Gulf. Stay in an Executive Room for access to the Executive Lounge, which provides an exclusive check-in desk, complimentary in-room internet, breakfast and refreshments. Discover a selection of award-winning restaurants, lounges and bars at Hilton Abu Dhabi. Experience Italian dining at Bocca, international flavors at Vasco's, authentic Japanese cuisine at Toki, and soulful jazz at Jazz Bar and Dining. Hilton Abu Dhabi is a 10-minute drive from the city centre, 5-minute drive from Marina Mall, 7-minute drive from the Heritage Village and 20-minute drive from Sheikh Zayed Mosque. The hotel offers 24-hour room service, front desk service and complimentary on-site private parking. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Splitty, LoveHolidays, Travelbag, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Hilton
Hilton Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing