We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ecellent Beach Club and Gym”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Ranked #41 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Ecellent Beach Club and Gym”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many, many times. Admittedly it does not have the glamour of other hotels in the UAE ......BUT the service is excellent and the beach club is fantastic and the gym excellent, perfect to relax after business. The rooms are a bit dated but very comfortable and clean. Location is very good.

Room Tip: you need to go through and underpass to the beach club...seems strange but worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, General Manager at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to know you had a pleasant stay and were satisfied with our location and the beach club facilities, which is one of the best in town.

We are indeed one of the first five star hotels in Abu Dhabi and constantly strive for refurbishment and updates. Please be assured we are in the process of upgrading our rooms and by the end of the year this should be completed.

Glad to have contributed to make your stay enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back during your future visits to the capital.


Yours sincerely,


Wolfgang Maier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,804 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,502
    915
    258
    79
    50
See reviews for
706
915
202
566
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

Overall fairly happy with my stay at the Abu Dhabi Hilton but there have been some negatives.

Stayed for 3 days 4 nights and spent most of my time within the hotel complex.

Positives -

the location is great near the beach and marina mall. The beach club is really good with a selection of restaurants, private beach, ample sun loungers and nice pools. Great touch with waiter service from your lounger.

The standard of food was pretty good. Ate in vascos which was nice. Was expensive (like all the restaurants) but the standard of food was good. Also had the buffet at la terrazza, which was what you would expect.

General cleanliness of the hotel was upto scratch and the staff on reception were helpful. Also the staff at guest services were really helpful when we had to cancel a nights stay in one of our rooms.

The rooms were fine. Nothing really to complain about. Stayed in a standard room which was fairly dated (like the whole hotel) but was more than adequate as we were hardly in there.

Negatives-

My main issue was at breakfast everyday. The good was fine but the service wasn't great. We had a la carte everyday which I assume was the cause of the problems. Most people go for the buffet but for us it was too expensive for what we wanted. Everyday it seemed to take an age to get served once we were given the menus. When we ordered the food then took too long to come in my opinion. 1 day they brought out the food separately for me and my brother. I had finished eating before my brothers food came. Most of the time, not all the food we ordered came and we had to complain to the waiter to bring the rest. On 1 occasion we were overcharged and when we complained we were told that we were in the wrong. We suggested they checked the menu and they swiftly came back and amended the bill. To me the staff didn't know their own menu. We ordered the 2 lots of eggs on 2 occasions. Each time they came with different sides contrary to the menu. On average we spent an hour at breakfast just for 1 plate of food. Way too long. Overall this is below what I would expect of a Hilton.

Also we had to cancel a night stay on 1 of our rooms. As we booked through Hilton honours we were told that we would have phone Hilton honours to cancel the night. This tool over 2 days to sort out due to their central system not updating and being on a weekend in the Middle East. I must add the staff were helpful in keeping us updated but to me, the Hilton standard should allow for all this to be done at the hotel. If not you should be able to rely on the hotel to arrange the cancellation rather than having to chase someone outside the hotel.


So overall the hotel is great, there is a good selection of restaurants and bars, good beach area (which annoying is only reach via an underpass outside the hotel) and friendly staff. However there were some small issues which tainted our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glazeyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, General Manager, Hilton Abu Dhabi at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to know you had a pleasant stay and were satisfied with our great location, restaurants and beach club which is one of the best in town.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your meals at the Vasco’s restaurant. Thank you for your appreciative comments about the cleanliness of our hotel and helpfulness of our team members at the guest services.

Please accept my sincere apologies regarding the low service standards you received during, breakfast as this does not represent the level we aim for. Your feedback was immediately discussed with the relevant Head of department and please be assured appropriate training took place. Such weak service levels do not reflect our usual high standard and cannot reoccur.

Your comments are vital for us in improving our services and it has been our pleasure to serve you. Glad to have contributed to make your stay enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back during your future visits to the capital.


Yours sincerely

Wolfgang Maier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

I have stayed here 4 times in the last one year. I used to chose this Hotel for the good promotional rates in summer offered by online portals. The hotel was one of the oldest at Abu Dhabi and now it shows. It has its own old-world charm and is still a very popular place on weekends. There are myriad eating options but I really loved the open air beach restaurant across the road from the main building. There is an underpass leading to the club area. The rooms are aged but comfortable-problems with the electrical power points for modern-day gizmos in the rooms. The bathrooms are comfortable. I love the Chinese Restaurant on the first floor. The staff is extremely friendly and cooperative. I love the place.

Room Tip: Always ask for the Sea-view rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Executive Office Hilton Abu Dhabi at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to know you had a pleasant stay and were satisfied with the services rendered by the team members. I am happy to read that you also enjoyed the facilities at our hotel.

We are indeed one of the first five star hotels in Abu Dhabi and constantly strive for refurbishment and updates. Please be assured we are in the process of upgrading our rooms and by the end of the year this should be completed.

Thank you for your appreciative comments about the service and hospitality of our staff members.

Yours sincerely


Executive Office
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

I stayed at the hotel from 1 - 4 June 2013. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. The hotel itself is a little older than some others in Abu Dhabi but the service was excellent which more than made up for it.

As a Hilton Honors member I was able to access the executive lounge. Breakfast, lunch and evening canapés with drinks are offered.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach view room for a great outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessicaTam01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Executive Office, Hilton Abu Dhabi at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 9 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to know you had a pleasant stay and were satisfied with the services rendered by the team members. We look forward to welcoming you back during your future visits to the capital.

Yours sincerely

Executive Office
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

It was indeed a good experienced - short holiday but amazing staff and excellent service. Thank you Hilton for your warm hospitality. i love the view, you are in the middle of the city where you can find, sea, sand and sky.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LOVELLAMORE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Executive Office at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 9 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to know that you had a pleasant experience and were satisfied with our amazing staff and warm hospitality.

Glad to have contributed to make your stay enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back during your future visits to the capital.

Yours sincerely

Executive Office
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a very pleasant stay at the end of May though initially colour drained from my face at 'check in'!! I discovered that I had pre-paid (on my Visa card) for 33 nights rather than 3 as a result of pressing the 27th. June rather than the 27th. May - and conditions applied that said there could be no refunds or alterations and so on. Not the best way to start a short holiday break, as you might imagine!! However, Mr. Ali Al Farraj (Night Manager) was incredibly helpful and reassuring and immediately set the wheels in motion to organise a refund on my credit card, genuinely not an absolutely straightforward process. I was very impressed that everything was sorted out efficiently and with good humour and this reflected very well on the hotel and its staff and general business culture.

In fact, as former residents of Abu Dhabi we knew the hotel to be an excellent place to say - great location, great restaurants and staff etc. - and though an 'older' hotel it has what many people think is the best beach resort and fitness / spa / health club on the island. Very nice Italian restaurant, too!

Take a bow guys! We'll be back!

And, yes, my wife will no longer permit me to make any bookings unless she is sitting next to me at the keyboard!


Alistair Pugh, Bahrain

Room Tip: Rooms are well-glazed so don't be afraid to have a corniche (sea-facing) room. It's all quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alistair P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Executive Office at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to know you had a pleasant stay and were satisfied with our great location, restaurants and services rendered by the team members.

Thank you for your appreciative comments about Ali Farraj and we will certainly convey it to him as well. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the beach club facilities, which is one of the best in town.

Glad to have contributed to make your stay enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back during your future visits to the capital.


Yours sincerely,

Executive Office
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

Very good hotel. Staff were wonderful - we arrived on an early morning flight and were surprised to be given an early check-in and a room upgrade. Late check-out was a bonus. It's only a small thing but free wifi in the guest rooms would be a good addition - currently only available in lobby for an hour per day

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Anthony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to know you had a pleasant stay and were satisfied with the services rendered by the team members. As per Hilton standards we provide free internet in all public areas, and in the executive Lounge.

We look forward to welcoming you back during your future visits to the capital.

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
3.8 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
0.6 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#21 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#5 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,025 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Abu Dhabi

Property: Hilton Abu Dhabi
Address: Corniche Rd | PO Box 877, Abu Dhabi 877, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#20 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#25 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#38 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the vibrant Corniche, Abu Dhabi's prime beach location, the stylish Hilton Abu Dhabi hotel places you at the heart of the capital. Hiltonia, our beach club, fitness center and spa offers a spectacular beach, featuring 11,000 square meters of pristine white sand, three swimming pools, water slides, a relaxing spa, an indoor and outdoor whirlpool, a sauna, steam room, modern fitness center and a variety of water activities ranging from paddle boarding to power boat trips. The relaxing guest rooms at Hilton Abu Dhabi feature air conditioning, satellite TV, a seating area, work desk, mini-bar and tea- and coffee-making facilities. Select a Guest Room Sea View for spectacular views of the Arabian Gulf. Stay in an Executive Room for access to the Executive Lounge, which provides an exclusive check-in desk, complimentary in-room internet, breakfast and refreshments. Discover a selection of award-winning restaurants, lounges and bars at Hilton Abu Dhabi. Experience Italian dining at Bocca, international flavors at Vasco's, authentic Japanese cuisine at Toki, and soulful jazz at Jazz Bar and Dining. Hilton Abu Dhabi is a 10-minute drive from the city centre, 5-minute drive from Marina Mall, 7-minute drive from the Heritage Village and 20-minute drive from Sheikh Zayed Mosque. The hotel offers 24-hour room service, front desk service and complimentary on-site private parking. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Hotelopia, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Hilton
Hilton Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing