We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”
Review of Hilton Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Ranked #40 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The hotel is considered one of the older hotels in Abu Dhabi however, it does not show any signs of tiredness or fatigue. On the contrary, in our experience the hotel appeared to operate like a well-oiled machine. The fact we stayed during a public holiday period when the hotel was fully occupied further amplified the efficiency with which the hotel functioned.

Our check in was seamless and we found our room to be well furnished, roomy and well maintained. The hotel houses a number of restaurants with varying cuisines. We dined at the Italian restaurant that was particularly good, and finished the evening at the lively jazz bar. The room service is efficient and the hotel arranged a baby sitter, who arrived on time and informed us when baby would not settle which we found reassuring.

The beach and pool area is accessed via an underpass that travels beneath the main road adjacent to the hotel. Some might find this an inconvenience considering the hotel does not sit directly on the beach, but the distance is minor and a lazy stroll carries you to your sunbed. If you have children they can occupy themselves at the water slides at the family pool area.
The pool was well maintained and life guards vigilant and extremely well equipped to oversee the busy pool area, whilst proactively dealing with situations to ensure the safety and enjoyment for all. If you are child free, you can relax at the adult pool.

Although we did not use the gym it is modern and well equipped, and the children’s play room was well maintained.

Breakfast was a little hectic, but and in light of the high occupancy it was sufficiently composed to run relatively smoothly.

The real match-winner for this hotel is the manner of the staff and their ability to go above and beyond customary expectations. Every encounter with a staff member was met with a smiling face and the intent to please

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leeboy1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Leeboy 1971
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay at the Hilton Abu Dhabi and for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.
We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. Thank you for emphasizing the service rendered by our team and that they made your stay truly a enjoyable one.
I am glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, and you were satisfied with our high standards of customer service delivery.
It was our pleasure to serve you and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Abu Dhabi once again.

Yours sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,893 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,542
    952
    263
    84
    52
See reviews for
727
947
212
578
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (481)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
northern ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed here for fourteen nights on a halfboard basis, this was worthwhile as the evening meals were excellent, the theme changed each night so there was no chance of us being bored.
No complaints about the room, as all we used it for was sleeping. It was always cleaned to a very high standard.
Beach club was second to none, plenty of sunbeds, both on the beach and around the pools.
I found the staff to be the best asset the hilton has, always cheerful and enquiring about our stay, I need to make mention to Rolando and Micheal and the two girls (sorry cant remember your names but you know who you are), they went out their way to enquire of our well being and plans, both at breakfast and evening meal times.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paddy396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your review about your stay on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. Thank you for complementing our restaurant, room, and the Hiltonia Beach Club. Thank you for the appreciative comments regarding the friendliness and helpfulness of our team members, which I have shared immediately.

Glad to have contributed to make your stay enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back during your future visits to the capital!



Yours sincerely


Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Our stay was great and lovely , all smilling faces on the floorls especially Shahan and her team were excellent and so caring we loved everything .. they looked after us like kings what a place to stay . we stayed in many hotels but the hotel and the team gave us a lasting impression .
Marlon

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marlon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Business Development at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Marlon
We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. Thank you for emphasizing the customer service rendered by our Executive Floor Lounge team members and that they made a difference in your stay. I have shared with them you’re your uplifting feedback.
We look forward to welcome you again during your future travels to Abu Dhabi!

Yours sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Great experience in this hotel even if outside the look give an impression of an old hotel, the interior and the service is excellent. the pool and the beach excellent but you have to walk and cross the road using a underground road. the staff, food, service is very good and nice recommand this hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Saad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear Saad L
Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your comment on Trip Advisor.
We are glad to read that you had a great experience with our services, team members and Hiltonia Beach Club. Most of all thank you for your recommendation.
It has been our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcome you again.
Yours sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Check-in was friendly and efficient. We stayed at the executive floor. Room was clean and comfortable, not too hot or cold. Everything that we needed was there- except for toothbrush and toothpaste. We walked to nearby Spinneys supermarket and bought some (did not even think to ask the hotel if they had any so I am not sure if it is available). Breakfast and snacks at the lounge were very good, staff at the lounge were friendly and helpful, on top of their game. Fantastic views from the lounge as well, even if you did not get room with sea view.
We loved the Hiltonia Beach Club and spent hours there. Early hours in the morning, as soon as they open, are great. Many activities are available, but we preferred just to relax on the beach. Marina Mall is within walking distance (weather permitting).

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SatAtmaKaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear SatAtmaKaur

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and recommendation about the Hilton Abu Dhabi on Trip Advisor.
I am glad to know you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for your positive comments about our service and hospitality provided by our team members, for complementing our Executive Lounge, and the Hiltonia Beach Club which is one of the best in town.
I am sorry to hear that toothbrush and toothpaste were missing I your room, we do provide these amenities.
Your comments are vital for us and help us in improving our services. Glad to have contributed to make your stay enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back during your future visits to the capital!

Yours sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kew
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Hotel is quite old, comfortable but old. This would be our last time staying here, much new better serviced hotels around.
One key point, do not book anything through the hotel concierge as they will either forget or make a mistake.
No very Hilton like...

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Sammy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory T, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Abu Dhabi and for taking the time to share your experience with us via Tripadvisor

I was really concerned to hear that our services and facilities did not meet your expectations, in particular your experience with the concierge. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience. I may assure you that actions are taken to avoid any recurrence.

We are indeed one of the first five star hotels in Abu Dhabi but constantly strive for refurbishment and updates

In order to show you our best, i would appreciate if you could contact me directly for any future reservation.

Meanwhile,I remain available at your convenience for any further assistance and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours Sincerely,

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Hilton Abu Dhabi
gregory.thierion@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My family and I were very satisfied with our stay at Hilton. This is the 2nd time that we have spent a night at Hilton Abu Dhabi and it was equally great as the first one.

The food at La Terraza was superb. Our time at the Hiltonia Beach club was fantastic.

We will surely come back for another stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KGGino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear KGGino
Thank you for your brief but heartwarming comment. I am glad to read that you had a wonderful time. Thank you for complementing our food at La Terrazza and the Hiltonia Beach Club facility.
We are more than happy to welcome returning guests to our hotel. It has been our pleasure to serve you.
Yours sincerely
Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
3.8 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#20 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,158 reviews
0.2 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,115 reviews
4.3 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#28 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Abu Dhabi

Property: Hilton Abu Dhabi
Address: Corniche Rd | PO Box 877, Abu Dhabi 877, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#20 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#24 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#37 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the vibrant Corniche, Abu Dhabi's prime beach location, the stylish Hilton Abu Dhabi hotel places you at the heart of the capital. Hiltonia, our beach club, fitness center and spa offers a spectacular beach, featuring 11,000 square meters of pristine white sand, three swimming pools, water slides, a relaxing spa, an indoor and outdoor whirlpool, a sauna, steam room, modern fitness center and a variety of water activities ranging from paddle boarding to power boat trips. The relaxing guest rooms at Hilton Abu Dhabi feature air conditioning, satellite TV, a seating area, work desk, mini-bar and tea- and coffee-making facilities. Select a Guest Room Sea View for spectacular views of the Arabian Gulf. Stay in an Executive Room for access to the Executive Lounge, which provides an exclusive check-in desk, complimentary in-room internet, breakfast and refreshments. Discover a selection of award-winning restaurants, lounges and bars at Hilton Abu Dhabi. Experience Italian dining at Bocca, international flavors at Vasco's, authentic Japanese cuisine at Toki, and soulful jazz at Jazz Bar and Dining. Hilton Abu Dhabi is a 10-minute drive from the city centre, 5-minute drive from Marina Mall, 7-minute drive from the Heritage Village and 20-minute drive from Sheikh Zayed Mosque. The hotel offers 24-hour room service, front desk service and complimentary on-site private parking. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Holiday Gems, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Hilton
Hilton Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing