We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”
Review of Hilton Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Ranked #40 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Tingewick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed here last month and had an amazing visit. We were last here over 25 years ago and although Abu Dhabi has changed beyond all recognition The Hilton staff, service and welcome were all that I remembered. (The old pictures of the hotel in the lobby are lovely and took us way back!)
Beautiful room spotlessly clean with all the bits and bobs you expect, safe fridge iron and board dressing gowns and huge towels. Upgrade to the executive floor if you can, you then have the use of the services offered there which include breakfast, afternoon tea, early evening canapes and drinks. Plus tea and coffee, a fridge full of cold drinks and fruit are there for you all day. All the staff here are excellent and want only to make your stay the best possible,

The beach club across the road (a safe well lit underpass from the hotel gives you access) has everything you need watersports, including floating yoga !! pools, ocean swimming, lovely beach restaurant and gym...which must have one of the best views !! Lots of beds, towels and brollies and some one to help if you are on your own.

Lots of restaurants to choose from within the hotel we ate at the Royal Orchid Restaurant Thai and Chinese and outside at Escape on the beach front ...both fabulous.
You must have afternoon tea at the Emirates Palace Hotel a short walk away..quite an experience!! If you like gold ...you will love this place. Marble, crystal chandeliers, fountains....and gold and all on a grand scale. They do tours of the hotel but when we were there it was the Abu Dhabi film festival and everyone was arriving for the Grand Prix so the hotel was full, so no tours but you can have a stroll round and look at the shops ...and if you want a gold i pad ...they have one !! When we booked afternoon tea they did advise us just to order one as it is enormous and now I see why people were leaving with large cake boxes of what they coundn't eat !! Tea includes little quiches sandwiches scones and cakes and then just to finish a warm chocolate fondant ...sprinkled with gold of course!! Marvellous.

We will certainly be going back to The Hilton Abu Dhabi as it has everything you need for a perfect holiday. When you look at the hotel from the beach it's 10 stories are towered over by hotels nearby ...but that only adds to its charm. A wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean facing Executive (floors 7-10)....fabby views of the breakwater and lovely sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trisha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Trisha L

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are pelased to know you had a wonderful stay and were staisfied with the accommodation as well as the location. Thank you for complementing our room, Restaurants, andthe Hiltonia Beach Club.

We are committed toproviding you with teh best services at all times. It has been our pleasure to serve you and we want you to know that we truly value your continued relationship with Hilton Abu Dhabi. We look forward to welcome you again during your future travels to UAE.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,893 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,542
    952
    263
    84
    52
See reviews for
727
947
212
578
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (481)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions with my wife and children, but will not be returning I think one of the great selling points was the beach club which over the years has got more and more shabby, with more and more sun beds shoe horned in. Gents toilets stink, paved areas are full of broken or raised slabs which are a trip hazard. The beach area is a disgrace with lots of large and small stones protruding which could easily injure an older guest or a child. This hotel was once rightly top of the tree but is no longer so, especially given the profusion of newer and more modern hotels available at similar rates. Fortunately it is not all bad with the business centre being very good and the junior breakfast staff excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank brimcd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for recent stay and for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

I am extremely sorry to hear about your experience during your recent stay. Your concerns have been addressed with the respective heads of department and actions taken to avoid future re-occurrence. I am truly disappointed that we fail to exceed your expectation please accept my sincerest apologies.

We are indeed one of the first five hotels in Abu Dhabi but continue to strive for refurbishment and update. Rest assured that we are in the process of reclaiming our beach area to ensure safety of our guests. We are also in the process of upgrading our rooms which is expected to be completed early 2014.

Thank you for complementing the services rendered by our team member at La Terrazza. We are committed to provide the highest standards to our guests, your comments are vital to us and we constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. We do hope to have another opportunity to welcome you in the hotel in order to show you we could perform at a higher level. Appreciate if you could contact me directly at gregory.thierion@hilton.com for any future reservation at Hilton Abu Dhabi.


Yours Sincerely,

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I spent 10 days at the Abu Dhabi Hilton during a business trip and enjoyed every minute of it. The location is 2nd to none, with a beach club located directly opposite with pool area and the Marina Mall only a 10 minute walk away. The gym is excellent and almost made exercising bearable! Antonio, Sandra and the rest of the staff were extremely helpful and nothing was ever a problem. There is a great choice of food available on site, ranging from Mexican to Chinese and a Lebabese restaurant complete with traditional belly dancer. Although the exterior appears somewhat outdated given the other hotels in the area, this hilton is seen as a Abu Dhabi landmark and as such has almost listed status assigned to it, giving it a historic feel that the others simply do not have. Will definately return in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Acolyte04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Acolyte04

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to know you had a pleasant stay and were satisfied with the services rendered by the team members. Thank you for your appreciative comment about Antonio & Sandra, which I have shared with them immediately. I am happy to read that you also enjoyed the facilities of Hiltonia Beach Club, the Restaurants, and our location.

It has been our pleasure to serve you, we look forward to welcome you again should your future travel brings you back to Abu Dhabi.

Yours Sincerely,

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We have just returned from 5 night at the Abu Dhabi Hilton. It was brilliant, very comfy and excellent staff and facilities, well worth a trip, we will return - again! The Exec Club served fantastic canapés and the staff were so friendly and welcoming. The gym is brilliant and very quiet but well stocked.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Cath C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Deb49d

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. Thank you for emphasizing the customer service rendered by our Team members at the Executive Lounge. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our gym at the Hiltonia Beach Club.

We look forward to welcome you back should your future travels bring you back to Abu Dhabi!

Yours sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We arrived tired after a long delayed flight from England.
On arrival the staff were excellent in sorting all our rooms and ensuring our needs were met.
Little things make a big difference and the little things were done well, which is what people remember.
The poolside was excellent as was the beach club and the gym.
Can highly recommend the Bocca Restaurant, The Orchid Restaurant and Hemingways Bar.
Breakfast set us up for the day with a great selection of continental or a great big fry up available.
I will be back

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Gibbo211

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. Thank you for your appreciative comment about the services rendered by our team members. I thank you as well for complementing our restaurants and the facilities at the Hiltonia Beach Club.

It has been our pleasure to serve you and we want you to know that we truly value your continued relationship with Hilton Abu Dhabi. We look forward to welcome you again to Hilton Abu Dhabi!

Yours sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The hotel has a great location and the beach club is really good but the rooms are quiet poor to a Hilton standards. Definitely, the hotel needs a completely renewal as if you compare with others hotel in Abu Dhabi is really old.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Raul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Mr. Valtierra

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Abu Dhabi and for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor.

Thank you for complementing the Hiltonia Beach club and our location. Our location is indeed convenient to points of interest such as Emirates Palace hotel and Marina mall.

We are indeed one of the first five star hotels in the city however we continue to strive for refurbishment and upgrade. Please be assured we are in the process of upgrading our rooms and by the end of first quarter next year this should be completed.

We do hope to have another opportunity to welcome you in the hotel in order to show you we could perform at a higher level. Appreciate if you could contact me directly at gregory.thierion@hilton.com for any future reservation at Hilton Abu Dhabi.

Yours Sincerely,

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Just come home from a wonderful 6 night holiday at the Hilton. The location of the hotel is ideal. The beach and pool facillities are located accross the road and are easilly accessed by an underpass just outside the main door. We upgraded to an executive floor room which was lovely with beautiful views of the sea. We also had access to the executive lounge which provided us with a lovely quiet buffett breakfast, afternoon tea and canapes and drinks during the evening.Thankyou Raju for your service during breakfast. We have stayed in Dubai before but found Abu Dhabi was far more laid back and relaxing. Hope to return soon.

Room Tip: Definately choose executive floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RayWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Mr. Wales

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and recommendation about the Hilton Abu Dhabi on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to know that you had an amazing time and were satisfied with the facilities of the hotel. Thank you for your appreciative comment about Raju, which I will share with him immediately.

Glad to have contributed to make your holiday enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back during your future visits to the capital.

Yours sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
3.8 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#20 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,155 reviews
0.2 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,112 reviews
4.3 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#27 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Abu Dhabi

Property: Hilton Abu Dhabi
Address: Corniche Rd | PO Box 877, Abu Dhabi 877, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#20 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#24 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#37 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the vibrant Corniche, Abu Dhabi's prime beach location, the stylish Hilton Abu Dhabi hotel places you at the heart of the capital. Hiltonia, our beach club, fitness center and spa offers a spectacular beach, featuring 11,000 square meters of pristine white sand, three swimming pools, water slides, a relaxing spa, an indoor and outdoor whirlpool, a sauna, steam room, modern fitness center and a variety of water activities ranging from paddle boarding to power boat trips. The relaxing guest rooms at Hilton Abu Dhabi feature air conditioning, satellite TV, a seating area, work desk, mini-bar and tea- and coffee-making facilities. Select a Guest Room Sea View for spectacular views of the Arabian Gulf. Stay in an Executive Room for access to the Executive Lounge, which provides an exclusive check-in desk, complimentary in-room internet, breakfast and refreshments. Discover a selection of award-winning restaurants, lounges and bars at Hilton Abu Dhabi. Experience Italian dining at Bocca, international flavors at Vasco's, authentic Japanese cuisine at Toki, and soulful jazz at Jazz Bar and Dining. Hilton Abu Dhabi is a 10-minute drive from the city centre, 5-minute drive from Marina Mall, 7-minute drive from the Heritage Village and 20-minute drive from Sheikh Zayed Mosque. The hotel offers 24-hour room service, front desk service and complimentary on-site private parking. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Nozio Netplan srl, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Hilton
Hilton Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing