We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location”
Review of Hilton Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Ranked #47 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2013

the hotel is in great location from beach and shopping mall. its great to walk in the evening around the hotel. rooms was excellent and always clean and tidy,well maintained everyday. breakfast was great and many choices. most of all the beach and swimming pool was in good location. surely i will return in this property.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Rexon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Thank you for sharing your review about your stay on Trip Advisor.

We are thankful for your loyalty towards the Hilton Abu Dhabi and for complimenting our great location, rooms, restaurants and Hiltonia Beach facilities.

We are committed to provide you with the best services at all times. It has been our pleasure to serve you and we want you to know that we truly value your continued relationship with Hilton Abu Dhabi.

We are looking forward to your next stay.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,689 - 1,695 of 3,255 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

Classed as a 5 star but no hot plates for breakfast available.
room on executive floor very dark,small and uncomfortable.Had to ask for waste bin to be emptied,had to ask for towels.
Food in lounge 95% spicy no labels to say what it was so always had to ask.
Having said that the staff were very attentative and so pleasant.Nothing was too much trouble.
Dissapointed with walk through an underpass to beach.
Pool area really very pleasant.
More of a business hotel than a holiday one in our opinion.
Nice walk 20mins to shopping mall.

Room Tip: Go for upgrade where possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loumar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Abu Dhabi and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

We are sorry to read about your dissatisfaction regarding the rooms, food and beverage in the lounge. Your feedback has been discussed with the relevant head of the department and appropriate action took place. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

We are indeed one of the first five hotels in Abu Dhabi, but constantly strive for refurbishments.
Your comments are vital for us in improving our services and it has been our pleasure to serve you.
We look forward to welcome you again during your future travels to Abu Dhabi!
Yours sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I just stayed at Doha Hilton the night before and it was a great difference between Doha Hilton and Hilton Abu Dhabi regarding rooms and service. Hilton Abu Dhabi has a great location but needs upgrading of both rooms and staff service level. Will not stay at Hilton Abu Dhabi again as there are many much nicer hotels in the vicinity for similar price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmquek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear kmquek

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hilton Abu Dhabi and for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are sorry to learn that our rooms and service did not meet your expectation. We are indeed one of the first five star hotels in the city however we continue to strive for refurbishment and update.

Your comments are vital for us in improving our services and it has been our pleasure to serve you. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you in the hotel. In order to serve you best I would appreciate if you could contact me directly at gregory.thierion@hilton.com for any future reservation at Hilton Abu Dhabi.


Yours sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Hotel with great location at the Abu Dhabi corniche. Great pool area with several pools and two small water slides. Old hotel (relatively) compared to many newer hotels in Abu Dhabi, but still very nice. Great service.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Staffan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Mr. Stefan

Thank you for sharing your review about your stay on Trip Advisor.
I am pleased to know that you had wonderful stay and were satisfied with the facilities of Hiltonia Beach Club.I am pleased to see the positive comments about our beach club which is one of the best in town.
We are committed to providing you with the best services at all times. It has been our pleasure to serve you and we want you to know that we truly value your continued relationship with Hilton Abu Dhabi.

We look forward to welcome you again in the hotel.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Absolutely hated our stay here.
The lobby area was nice and the staff were helpful, rooms are clean.
But hotel was crowded, trying to have breakfast every morning was a struggle as it was always packed!
the room was squishy, out dated, bathroom tiny and not practical!
we even paid extra for an upgrade - which was good in the sense that we had access to the executive lounge and they had tea/coffee and snacks.. but that was the only positive! the room itself was not updated.
internet is horribly slow or non existent.
Abu dhabi definitively has better hotels to offer! stay somewhere that's new!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mazda28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Mazda28
Thank you for your stay at our hotel and for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.
I am very sorry to read about your negative experience about our hotel and understand very well your concerns. We are indeed one of the first five hotels in Abu Dhabi, but constantly strive for refurbishments and update .Please be assured we are in the process of upgrading our rooms which is expected to be completed early 2014.
We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you in the hotel. In order to serve you our best I would appreciate if you could contact me directly at gregory.thierion@hilton.com for any future reservation at Hilton Abu Dhabi.
Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Ok so yes you get a 10% service charge and 6% tourist tax... this is stand across the UAE and will get it everywhere. I have stayed in the Hilton Abur Dhabi twice, once in 2012 for 3 weeks and once in 2013 for 6 weeks. Compared to other 5* hotels in Abu Dhabi, the rooms definitely do not match up to the competition. However, what this hotel lacks in rooms it makes up for in atmosphere. I stayed in another 5* hotel which had much nicer rooms, but it was lonely the whole time, The hilton you never feel alone. With the range of restaurants and entertainment there is never a bored moment. Dreb in the executive lounge is one of the most friendly hotel staff i've ever encountered. Definitely will go back on a personal holiday just because the hotel staff made it so special. Hemmingways and the Jazz bar are both excellent places to eat and hang out for entertainment. The gym is exceptionally well equip for a hotel gym and had everything i needed. The beach club was a really great plus. Ok yes you have to walk through the underpass. I was on the top floor and it tkaes 5 minutes max. Unless you are completely lazy then it is not a problem. My other half came out for a week as well and she loved it there also.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Mr. Dave D
Thank you for sharing your review about your stay on Trip Advisor.
We are thankful for your continued loyalty towards the Hilton Abu Dhabi and for complementing our services, restaurants, and Hiltonia Beach Club.
We are indeed one of the first five star hotels in Abu Dhabi but we continue to strive for refurbishment and update. Thank you for your appreciative comments about the services rendered by our team members, which I have shared with them immediately.
We are committed to provide you with the best services at all times. It has been our pleasure to serve you and we want you to know that we truly value your continued relationship with Hilton Abu Dhabi.

We are looking forward to your next stay.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I would say the only thing I enjoyed in that hotel was the staff. I stayed for one night in business trip. We had a meeting, the meeting room is too old and depressing but the people were extraordinary. The guest room is too old, extremely outdated, it looked like a hotel room back in the 70's (apart from the LCD TV)
Food in the main restaurant is terrible, both in varieties, taste and quality. Italian restaurant was ok, though some had some troubles from the food
As mentioned, staff across the hotel were very good, they are warm & trying to help you always. I want to acknowledge the person who was responsible for our group, Maryse, thank you, you did a great job.
For a short business trip, I would recommend it. not for leisure or a longer stay unless they renovate it

Room Tip: Doesn't matter!!! Sure they are all poor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hany G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,480 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#18 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
2,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,584 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
0.7 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Abu Dhabi

Address: Corniche Rd | PO Box 877, Abu Dhabi 877, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#20 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#23 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#43 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £72 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the vibrant Corniche, Abu Dhabi's prime beach location, the stylish Hilton Abu Dhabi hotel places you at the heart of the capital. Hiltonia, our beach club, fitness center and spa offers a spectacular beach, featuring 11,000 square meters of pristine white sand, three swimming pools, water slides, a relaxing spa, an indoor and outdoor whirlpool, a sauna, steam room, modern fitness center and a variety of water activities ranging from paddle boarding to power boat trips. The relaxing guest rooms at Hilton Abu Dhabi feature air conditioning, satellite TV, a seating area, work desk, mini-bar and tea- and coffee-making facilities. Select a Guest Room Sea View for spectacular views of the Arabian Gulf. Stay in an Executive Room for access to the Executive Lounge, which provides an exclusive check-in desk, complimentary in-room internet, breakfast and refreshments. Discover a selection of award-winning restaurants, lounges and bars at Hilton Abu Dhabi. Experience Italian dining at Bocca, international flavors at Vasco's, authentic Japanese cuisine at Toki, and soulful jazz at Jazz Bar and Dining. Hilton Abu Dhabi is a 10-minute drive from the city centre, 5-minute drive from Marina Mall, 7-minute drive from the Heritage Village and 20-minute drive from Sheikh Zayed Mosque. The hotel offers 24-hour room service, front desk service and complimentary on-site private parking. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Hilton
Hilton Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing