We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel I have ever stayed at.”
Review of Hilton Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Ranked #46 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

I can't say enough how wonderful the concierge and executive lounge staff and housekeeping were. The executive room suite was beautiful. Would have been even better if the hotel was right on the water, but it's right across the street. There is an underpass which takes you across though and makes it convenient to get there. I loved the hotel and staff were very nice. The Toki restaurant and breakfast buffet were great. Also awesome continental breakfast (which is actually eggs, sausage, fruit, and assortment of other items). The cocktail hour in the executive lounge are also great. We loved our room it was just great. If we had 2 more days it would have been even better:). Also the babysitting service was great and next time we can take advantage of the kids club. Looking forward to our next stay. Also Abu Dhabi is a great place to visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liv2Travel45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Liv2Travel45

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to know you had a pleasant stay and were satisfied with the services rendered by the team members.

We are thankful for your appreciative comment about our room, food in the restaurant, and the executive lounge. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with the babysitting service and kids club at the Hiltonia Beach Club.

Glad to have contributed to make your stay in Abu Dhabi enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back during your future visits to the capital.


Yours sincerely,

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,590 - 1,596 of 3,112 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013

We spent a week at the Hilton in Abu Dhabi and found overall, the experience was excellent. Although one of the oldest hotels in Abu Dhabi, the rooms were tidy and well appointed. We had two interconnecting rooms and they easily fit 3 singles in one room for the kids. Disappointed that they don't actually have interconnecting rooms on the 'seaview' side.... The Hiltonia Beach club is a real asset - three pools and in one, slides for the kids. Nice clean beach and lots of beds so no stress on getting a spot. The gym was fantastic. Only complaint is the extremely overpriced F&B at Hiltonia ... DHS19 for a can of Sprite. Ridiculous. Breakfast buffet a very good selection and all members of the family were happy. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank howeclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Thank you for sharing your review about your stay on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to know that you had wonderful stay and were satisfied with the facilities of Hiltonia Beach Club. I am pleased to see the positive comments about our beach club which is one of the best in town.

We are committed to providing you with the best services at all times. It has been our pleasure to serve you and we want you to know that we truly value your continued relationship with Hilton Abu Dhabi.

We look forward to welcome you again in the hotel.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Hilton Abu Dhabi is just across the Marina mall, five minutes walk from Emirates Palace and Etihad Towers on the end of the Corniche. A great location in Abu Dhabi.
The rooms are enough spacious and have the things you need in a room.

The breakfast buffe is top notch, the egg man is 100% service and with a smile.

The hotel has a number of really good resturants, I will rate them separately.
And now to the 5 star part, the Beach Club Hiltonian just across the Corniche (you get there through a tunnel) is absolutely fantastic. Everything from the sun beds, to the pools, restaurants and bars. You have everything you need in a day at the beach there from hairdresser to a world class gym.

The only thing that keeps me from giving this hotel a total of 5 stars is the fact that their internet/wifi policy is from the beginning of times, The hotel charge 80 Dirham (approx. 12$) per day and per device you want to connect in the room!!!!!!
There is a free of charge wifi connection you can use around the reception, every session lasts for 1 hour and you must log in every time. And you get a speed that matches the old 2400 baud modems back in the 90´s.

Get you act together Hilton, you must stop charging people for Internet it´s the 21:st century today.

Besides that a really good hotel in Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PeterJ655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your stay on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to know that you had an amazing time and were satisfied with the service provided by our Team members as well as enjoyed the food in our restaurants. Thank you for your positive comments about our Beach Club which is one of the best in town.
Your feedback about the wifi connection has been discussed with the relevant head of department and please be assured appropriate action took place.
Glad to have contributed to make your stay enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back during your future visits to the capital.
Yours sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

The business area needs to be extended for guess on official business not utilizing pre-pay internet. The business center only has two terminals for use. The Hilton reservation site should identify all available packages. Some packages come with internet, but are not available on the site during booking.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Xavier E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your stay on Trip Advisor.

Your feedback has been discussed with the relevant Head of Department, please be assured appropriate action will be taken.

We look forward to welcome you again during your future travels to Abu Dhabi.

Yours sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Traditional 5-star hotel, nothing really to criticize, excellent service, good amenities, clean room, etc. The location is perfect to discover Abu Dhabi and the food is excellent. I would always recommend coming back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTravellerG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your stay on Trip Advisor

Thank you for your recommendation and loyalty towards our hotel. We truly appreciate your positive comments about our perfect location and excellent service, good food and amenities.

We look forward to welcome you again during your future travels to Abu Dhabi.

Yours sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

We stay in this hotel for two nights. Super spa and gym. Stuff in the hotel very very friendly! Lounge and food there also good. Car park for free. Next visit in Abu Dhabi, maybe we will stay in the same hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your stay on Trip Advisor

We are glad to know you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for your appreciative comments about our service, menus, and Hiltonia Beach Club which is one of the best in town.

We look forward to welcome you again during your future travels to Abu Dhabi.

Yours sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We stayed for 5days in December. The rooms were always very clean and tidy with friendly helpful staff. The lounge is too small and has no view but the staff are good. The beach is across the road via an underpass. The beach is well looked after but for 1hour each day the hideous huge building next door cast a shadow across the beach and it became quite chilly. There is nothing the Hilton can do about that and perhaps at a different time of year it won't happen? The best thing about the beach is the water sports centre at the end . They have lots of first class equipment, well maintained, the staff are knowledgable and very kind, would definitely recommend a sail or windsurf.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hamhugfizdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor.

We are pleased to know you had a wonderful stay and were satisfied with our hospitality and services. Thank you for your appreciative comments about our Hiltonia.

We are committed to providing you with the best services at all times. It has been our pleasure to serve you and we want you to know that we truly value your continued relationship with Hilton Abu Dhabi.

We look forward to welcome you again during your future travels to Abu Dhabi.

Yours sincerely
Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
3.7 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,330 reviews
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#19 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
2,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
0.7 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
4.3 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#27 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Abu Dhabi

Address: Corniche Rd | PO Box 877, Abu Dhabi 877, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#20 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#29 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#42 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £91 - £366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the vibrant Corniche, Abu Dhabi's prime beach location, the stylish Hilton Abu Dhabi hotel places you at the heart of the capital. Hiltonia, our beach club, fitness center and spa offers a spectacular beach, featuring 11,000 square meters of pristine white sand, three swimming pools, water slides, a relaxing spa, an indoor and outdoor whirlpool, a sauna, steam room, modern fitness center and a variety of water activities ranging from paddle boarding to power boat trips. The relaxing guest rooms at Hilton Abu Dhabi feature air conditioning, satellite TV, a seating area, work desk, mini-bar and tea- and coffee-making facilities. Select a Guest Room Sea View for spectacular views of the Arabian Gulf. Stay in an Executive Room for access to the Executive Lounge, which provides an exclusive check-in desk, complimentary in-room internet, breakfast and refreshments. Discover a selection of award-winning restaurants, lounges and bars at Hilton Abu Dhabi. Experience Italian dining at Bocca, international flavors at Vasco's, authentic Japanese cuisine at Toki, and soulful jazz at Jazz Bar and Dining. Hilton Abu Dhabi is a 10-minute drive from the city centre, 5-minute drive from Marina Mall, 7-minute drive from the Heritage Village and 20-minute drive from Sheikh Zayed Mosque. The hotel offers 24-hour room service, front desk service and complimentary on-site private parking. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Splitty, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Hilton
Hilton Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing