We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and nice building”
Review of Hilton Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Ranked #44 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Location, construction and most of the people are great, but... OK I can understand you designed the showers for people 5' 6" and shorter, probably majority of SE Asia but your clients are a little taller on average, perhaps 5' 10"- 6" 00" range, European and Arabic businessmen. I had to bend down to wash my hair and shoulders! Finishes are good but maintenance: See the shower head sticking out of the wall. After you charge over 1000 AED at the least how can you charge extra 100 AED for the internet use outside lobby and restaurants? (I spend over 100 hundred nights in hotels and haven't seen this before) All Middle East hotels provide this for free. And the food in Hemingway's, can some one teach the chef that Cobb Salad normally has a larger share of lettuce and a lot less of ranch dressing, Chili con Carne is actually a beans dish and should have more beans? And the road noise? Have you considered sound insulation? Apart for these, great hotel, better then average service.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking back or towards carpark, not on the road, higher floors if possible so you ca...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sagirsultan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Mr sagirsultan

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your stay.

We regret to learn about your negative experience with the guestroom shower, internet, Hemmingway’s and road noise. Rest assured that your feedbacks were discussed with the respective Heads of Department and necessary action took place.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you in the hotel in order to show you that we can deliver the highest level of service. In order to serve you our best I appreciate if you could contact me directly at gregory.thierion@hilton.com for any future reservations you might have.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,011)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Abu Dhabi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,503 - 1,509 of 3,011 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2014

We were here last year for 1 night and couldn't wait to return for a longer stay. We love the location of the hotel and the walkway under the road to the beach club, 3 pools, restaurants, a children's play area and a beach. It was one of the first hotels on the Corniche and photos show it originally beside the beach. The atmosphere in the hotel is busy and professional. There are many business events going on but also there are family visitors. We had another delicious dinner in the Royal Orchid and the breakfast in La Terrazza is something to look forward to. But most important, we felt that the staff were excellent, friendly and helpful. We hope to come back again soon.

Room Tip: The Corniche can be noisy so a partial sea view or a garden view would be quieter.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alexandra079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Ms Alexandra079

Thank you for sharing your review about your stay on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to welcome returning guests in the hotel and we want you to know that we truly value your continued relationship.

We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the facilities of Hiltonia Beach Club. Thank you for complementing the food in our Restaurants and the services rendered by our team members.

It has been our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your next visit.

Yours sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

The hotel has a decent location and has its on beach and a fairly large pool, however to reach the pool you need to walk outside of the hotel and in a tunnel, cross a parking lot and enter to another building. The furnishing in the room is in need of a refurbishment and the feeling of Luxury is not present in this hotel and the room had a very small window. The value for money on the other hand is okay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Anton L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Mr. Anton L

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

We regret to learn that your accommodation experience did not meet your expectation. We are indeed one of the first five star hotels in the city however we continue to strive for refurbishment and update. Rest assured that we are in the process of refurbishing our rooms which is expected to be completed within this year.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you in the hotel. In order to serve you our best I would appreciate if you could contact me directly at gregory.thierion@hilton.com for any future reservations that you might have.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Great place for relaxing, and spending your time with family, my choice was the executive room with sea view. the first experience with this hotel was very good and really deserve the amount paid. Beach club is awesome and suits all ages, there is marina mall which is very near to the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Amer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Mr. Amer A

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor

We are pleased to learn that you had a relaxing stay with your family. Thank you for your appreciative comment about the executive room, facilities of Hiltonia Beach Club, and our location which is convenient to major points of interest.

We are committed to providing you the highest level of service at all times. It has been our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcome you again should your future travels bring you back to Abu Dhabi.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

being on business for a father of two beloved kids means a lot to miss. Being on business for a movie director means a lot to handle. Having somebody like that means a lot for a hotel.
The Hilton Abi Dhabi at first sight is a first class hotel with all the bare and further on necessities. Rooms and facilities have the highest standard regardless of the age of the house. Being welcomed there already makes a difference. All the people there are not driven by fear of doing something wrong. No, they perform because they obviously love their job- regardless of their position.
The warmth though does not compensate a lack of professionalism. Everything works just the way it should. no compromise whatsoever. As a guest one receives support in any case. It starts with breakfast at the Terraza, a splendid selection, a personal service. In the evening the selection of restaurants is the only problem, since the choice is wide and the quality equally excellent.
I would like to point out the service on executive floor: The staff there is giving you the feeling of being home, being ready for all business purpose imaginable- just fabulous. Housekeeping is perfect- invisible though always there. Thank you so much for that!
Complaints: Well, the music is a little bit annoying, since it is almost everywhere (except 10th floor) and the Capucchino could be a little better.

Room Tip: I prefer not the seaview since the corniche with all the crazy cars and motorcycles apperars a bit n...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Mr. Martin L

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

It is heartwarming to know that you were satisfied with your overall experience of the hotel. Thank you for your appreciative comment about the room accommodation and our restaurants. Most of all I would like to thank you for complementing the services rendered by our team members, which I have shared with them immediately.

Glad that we were able to contribute to make your stay enjoyable and your days away from home worthwhile. It has been our pleasure to serve you and we want you to know that we truly value your continued relationship with Hilton Abu Dhabi.

We look forward to welcome you again in the hotel should your future travel brings you back to the city.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We were at 1st time(14Jan - 28Jan) in UAE and everything was perfect . We had a great time staying at this hotel. The staff were amazing and very accommodating , especially concierge Mr. Ryan. We enjoyed the excellent and prompt service, good restaurants and nice beach club. If we will come back again to UAE , of course It will be The Hilton Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Nadezhda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Nadezhda K

Thank you for sharing your review about your stay on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to learn that you had a great time in the hotel and enjoyed the restaurants and facilities of Hiltonia Beach Club . Thank you for complementing the services rendered by our team members, with special mention of Ryan. I am happy to convey your appreciation to him personally.

It has been our pleasure to serve you and we want you to know that we truly value your continued relationship with Hilton Abu Dhabi.

We are looking forward to your next stay.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We were at 1st time(14Jan - 28Jan) in UAE and everything was perfect . We had a great time staying at this hotel. The staff were amazing and very accommodating , especially concierge Mr. Ryan. We enjoyed the excellent and prompt service, good restaurants and nice beach club. If we will come back again to UAE , of course It will be The Hilton Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear Nadya K,

Thank you for sharing your review about your stay on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to learn that you had a great time in the hotel and enjoyed the restaurants and facilities of Hiltonia Beach Club . Thank you for complementing the services rendered by our team members, with special mention of Ryan. I am happy to convey your appreciation to him personally.

It has been our pleasure to serve you and we want you to know that we truly value your continued relationship with Hilton Abu Dhabi.

We are looking forward to your next stay.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
3.8 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#18 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,278 reviews
0.6 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,220 reviews
4.3 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#25 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Abu Dhabi

Address: Corniche Rd | PO Box 877, Abu Dhabi 877, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#20 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#40 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £61 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the vibrant Corniche, Abu Dhabi's prime beach location, the stylish Hilton Abu Dhabi hotel places you at the heart of the capital. Hiltonia, our beach club, fitness center and spa offers a spectacular beach, featuring 11,000 square meters of pristine white sand, three swimming pools, water slides, a relaxing spa, an indoor and outdoor whirlpool, a sauna, steam room, modern fitness center and a variety of water activities ranging from paddle boarding to power boat trips. The relaxing guest rooms at Hilton Abu Dhabi feature air conditioning, satellite TV, a seating area, work desk, mini-bar and tea- and coffee-making facilities. Select a Guest Room Sea View for spectacular views of the Arabian Gulf. Stay in an Executive Room for access to the Executive Lounge, which provides an exclusive check-in desk, complimentary in-room internet, breakfast and refreshments. Discover a selection of award-winning restaurants, lounges and bars at Hilton Abu Dhabi. Experience Italian dining at Bocca, international flavors at Vasco's, authentic Japanese cuisine at Toki, and soulful jazz at Jazz Bar and Dining. Hilton Abu Dhabi is a 10-minute drive from the city centre, 5-minute drive from Marina Mall, 7-minute drive from the Heritage Village and 20-minute drive from Sheikh Zayed Mosque. The hotel offers 24-hour room service, front desk service and complimentary on-site private parking. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Travelbag, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Hilton
Hilton Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing