We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just okay”
Review of Hilton Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Ranked #46 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Came to Dubai and spent two days at the Abu Dhabi Hilton. Wasn't impressed. Our room was supposedly upgraded because my friend was a diamond member, but looked like a standard room. The carpet could stand to be replaced. Pet peeve of mine is bedding. There were no top sheets on any of the beds, which I thought was weird. Housekeeping didn't check and replace toilet tissue or vacuum the room.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank MizTreenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear AWLTHAT,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay.

I regret to learn that we were not able to meet your expectation, it is disappointing to know that you were not satisfied with your overall experience. Rest assured that your feedback has been discussed with the Head of Department to avoid re-occurrence.

Please accept my sincerest apology and we hope to have another chance to welcome you again. In order to serve you best I would appreciate if you could contact me directly at gregory.thierion@hilton.com for any future bookings you might have.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,049)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,501 - 1,507 of 3,050 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed in a 10th floor executive room with a Garden View. What garden? It looks out onto building sites and car parking! However, I was pleased that this was a quieter side of the hotel as the main road does generate some noise, even late at night. We were able to use the main restaurant for breakfast which passed my test by serving up excellent poached eggs to order. The executive lounge was somewhat different from those that we were used to across Europe, in that we were waiter served alcohol between 1800-2100, rather than self served. The soft drinks available here were always deficient of diet drinks, which I was told was due to re-stocking from cans to bottle products. We had access to free wi-fi in both the public areas and in our room. We used the Hiltonia Beach Club. This was an excellent location to watch the Air Race from, and you could hear the commentary from across the water!! I would return to this hotel to watch the Air Race again

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kidderminsterkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Kidderminsterkid

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to know that you were satisfied with the breakfast served in La Terrazza, as well as with the room allocated to you less the garden view. Most of all we are happy to learn that you had a nice time watching the Air Race, from the Hiltonia Beach Club.

We would like you to know that we value your continued relationship with Hilton Abu Dhabi and it has been our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to welcome you again during the next Air Race and during your future travels to the capital.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I expected Hilton quality and got it. Staff was friendly and helpfull. Enjoyed evenings at "Hemingways" - nice bar, good beer, excelant food and good live music! The beach club is wonderful, especially during evenings. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Alexander G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Mr. Alexander G

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to learn that we were able to meet your expectation. We thank you for your appreciative comment about the Hemmingway’s, Hiltonia Beach Club, and services rendered by our team members. We ensure that every guest feels cared for, valued, and respected – this is our Hilton brand promise.

It has been our pleasure to serve you and we are already anticipating your next stay.

Yours Sincerely,

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

good hotel but already somewhat older. When moving the beds (which they did when changing the twin into a double bedroom) then you could still see some dirt on the floor from previous guests. Very good location. Hilton Beach Club is fantastic and I would always come back to the hotel because of the attached beach club which guests can use for free.
the Beach club has all facilities (gym, 2 heated pools, many comfortable sunbeds, changing rooms and showers, service and of course a small but very nice part of the beach.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yellowstar1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear yellowstar1975

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

We value your feedback as it gives us opportunity to improve our service. I regret to learn about the dirt left under the bed, rest assured that your comment has been discussed with the Head of Department to avoid re-occurrence.

On the other hand we are happy to know that you were satisfied with our location and the facilities of Hiltonia Beach Club which is one of the best in town. We would like to inform you that we are in the process of reclaiming our beach area which is expected to be completed within this year. We look forward to your next visit to experience our developed beach area.

It has been our pleasure to serve you and we would like you to know that we value your continued relationship with Hilton Abu Dhabi.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

From arrival to departure this place know how to treat you like a special guest. From the front desk to the beach service was Excellent. Event if this hotel is 40Years old this give it some caractère. History give some personality to the place compare to standart cold new places.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank JFOMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear JFOMC

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Our location is indeed convenient to major points of interest and has the best view of the cornice.

Thank you for your appreciative comment about the services rendered by our team members, which I have shared with them immediately. It is our brand promise to ensure that every guest feels cared for, valued, and respected.

We look forward to welcome you again during should your future travel brings you back to Abu Dhabi.


Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a fantastic weeks holiday at the Hilton Abu Dhabi. Everything about the hotel is wonderful, the service and staff, restaurants and food, beach and swimming pool are all first class and I would have no hesitation in recommending it. Special mention about Stuart (manager of Hemingways) who made our evenings in the bar most welcoming..good man.

Room Tip: Would definitely choose a higher floor room with a sea view, it's worth the extra for the view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Stephen H

Thank you for choosing to spend your holiday with us and for taking the time to share your experience.

We are happy to know that you and your wife had an enjoyable stay with us and that our facilities and services were to your satisfaction. Your appreciative comment about Stuart is passed on to him and he is pleased to learn of your kind words.

Thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to welcome you again should your future travels bring you back to Abu Dhabi.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

It is my pleasure to provide you with some feedback regarding our last stay at the Hilton
Abu Dhabi during February 2014.

Customer Service:
Your staff on 10th floor desk were welcoming, efficient and extremely courteous to our needs – they always smile, say good morning/good evening and work to a very high standard indeed, this has always been so. The staff working in your 10th floor lounge are exemplary in their duties and in particular, Jose who manages the evening service. Jose deserves a special mention as he is not only efficient in his work but it is apparent that he works hard at general guest relations ensuring that we feel remembered, looked after and cared for – he is indeed one of your most valuable assets. The afternoon and evening lounge provisions are extremely good and we like the choice offered.

The basics
Our daily room service was timely and also efficient so the most basic of functions were carried out effectively and to a good standard – thank you. The main lobby desk staff were helpful and efficient, the atmosphere and general upkeep of the main facilities provides my wife and myself the exact reason why we choose the Hilton in Abu Dhabi – it is why we stay at your hotel. We actually fly in to and out of Dubai so we could choose to stay there but in contrast, have not found a comparable hotel in the past that meets our expectations of a stay in the UAE. Your hotel has the style and atmosphere that we look for, despite not being the largest or newest so we shall continue to recommend and choose your hotel for future trips.

The extras
It was good to see new sun chairs around the pool and beach area – perhaps a little overdue in replacing so was a welcome addition. Your poolside staff worked to their usual high standard.

Both my wife and I have worked in senior customer service management roles in an international environment and believe your business model to be that of an extremely high standard.

Room Tip: The choice to make: Executive rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcello S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Mr. Marcello S

We are truly grateful of your continued relationship to Hilton Abu Dhabi. It has always been our pleasure to serve you.

Thank you for your five star rating about your stay and for highlighting the services rendered by our team members. It is our delight to receive positive review from someone who also comes from service industry. Your overwhelming feedback is shared to the entire team and they are happy to know that their efforts are recognized. Jose is thrilled to know about your appreciative comment.

We look forward to you and your wife’s next visit.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
3.8 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#17 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,342 reviews
0.6 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#2 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,270 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
0.2 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Abu Dhabi

Address: Corniche Rd | PO Box 877, Abu Dhabi 877, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#20 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#29 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#42 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £95 - £303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the vibrant Corniche, Abu Dhabi's prime beach location, the stylish Hilton Abu Dhabi hotel places you at the heart of the capital. Hiltonia, our beach club, fitness center and spa offers a spectacular beach, featuring 11,000 square meters of pristine white sand, three swimming pools, water slides, a relaxing spa, an indoor and outdoor whirlpool, a sauna, steam room, modern fitness center and a variety of water activities ranging from paddle boarding to power boat trips. The relaxing guest rooms at Hilton Abu Dhabi feature air conditioning, satellite TV, a seating area, work desk, mini-bar and tea- and coffee-making facilities. Select a Guest Room Sea View for spectacular views of the Arabian Gulf. Stay in an Executive Room for access to the Executive Lounge, which provides an exclusive check-in desk, complimentary in-room internet, breakfast and refreshments. Discover a selection of award-winning restaurants, lounges and bars at Hilton Abu Dhabi. Experience Italian dining at Bocca, international flavors at Vasco's, authentic Japanese cuisine at Toki, and soulful jazz at Jazz Bar and Dining. Hilton Abu Dhabi is a 10-minute drive from the city centre, 5-minute drive from Marina Mall, 7-minute drive from the Heritage Village and 20-minute drive from Sheikh Zayed Mosque. The hotel offers 24-hour room service, front desk service and complimentary on-site private parking. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Hilton
Hilton Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing