We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Hilton Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Ranked #46 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2014

It we a great experience to stay in Hilton Abu dhabi..... Hotel has a perfect location. Very easy to move around. Very nice beach. We enjoy our Breakfast. I will choose Hilton Abu dhabi in my next stay... Mr. Nizar (Director of sales) He look after us in a great manner. It was awesome experience to speak with the Gentlemen. Thank you Hilton Abu dhabi....

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Abdulrahuman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Abdulrahuman

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that your stay had been great and that you enjoyed the breakfast. Thank you for complementing our location which is indeed convenient to all points of interest. We are grateful for your positive comment about Nizar, which has been shared to him immediately. We are committed to deliver the highest level of service to all our guests and it has been our pleasure to serve you.

We would like you to know that we place great value on your continued relationship with Hilton Abu Dhabi. We are already looking forward to your next visit for an even greater experience.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,057)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,480 - 1,486 of 3,057 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

Hi Standard of Service, Staff are Highly professional and cooperative, Food and Dinning in Room was really unforgetable experience. Staff are very friendly and cooperative. Concierge were professional and receptions and front office were very friendly and helpfull

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Hussam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Hussam A

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience.

We are glad to learn of your unforgettable experience. Thank you for complementing the services rendered by our team members which I have shared with them immediately. We are committed to provide the highest level of standard to all our guests and it has been our pleasure to serve you.

We look forward to welcome you again in the hotel should your future travel brings you back to the capital.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

it was a pleasure to stay with all the staff throughout the hotel being helpful at whatever level. exec lounge was a treat and the gym facilities very good. should have pictures in the room handbook to highlight what is on offer.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear tim c

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We very happy to know that you were satisfied with your overall experience of the hotel. Rest assured that your feedback about the room handbook has been discussed and we are looking at the possibilities.

Thank you for your appreciative comment about the Executive Lounge, gym, and the services rendered by our team members. We ensure that every guest feels cared for, valued and respected – that is our brand promise.

It has been our pleasure to serve you and we would like you to know that we place great value on your continued relationship with the hotel. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I must say I was expecting more out of this hotel. It is really old, and in desparate need of refurbishment. Considering most of today's hotels are following the modern trend, it is surprising Hilton is not making plans to update this house. We were upgraded as diamond member, but even this was an average room. In bathroom things are falling off, tiles damaged a lot. Old shower system, bad lighting.
Executive lounge has a great view, was all the time full, but the snacks and drinks offered were nice. Staff at reception nice, but not close to standard, I even found that all other staff are more helpful and kind then reception.
Beach is excellent, many facilities, quiet, enough sunbeds, and staff available to help.
Internet connection often fails and is slow.
Breakfest in the main restaurant brilliant, very good standard, big choice and you can find everything you need.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silence_777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Silence_777

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience.

We regret to learn that the room accommodation along with the bathroom and its amenities were not to your expectation. Indeed we are one of the first five star hotels in the capital however we continue to strive for refurbishment and update. Rest assured that we are in the process of refurbishing our guestrooms and it is expected to be completed within this year.

Nevertheless we are happy to learn that you were satisfied with the foods served at the Executive Lounge. Thank you for your positive comment about the Hiltonia Beach Club and the breakfast served in the buffet. Your comments are vital for us in improving our services and it has been our pleasure to serve you. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you again in the hotel. I would appreciate if you could contact me directly on my email address gregory.thierion@hilton.com for any future reservations you might have.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Nice hotel with outstanding staff. Executive Lounge is excellent.

Big THANK YOU for Yassin and Assia from Front Office and Mark From Hiltonia for making our stay wonderful!

Definitely I'm coming back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acondrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear acondrat

Thank you for your recent stay and for sharing your experience.

It is heartwarming to know that you had a great time with us and you were taken care of. Yassin, Assia, and Mark are delighted to learn about your comment and express their gratitude. Indeed they always make sure to deliver our brand promise which is to ensure that every guest feels cared for, valued, and respected.

We are already looking forward to your next visit for a greater experience!

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

excellent hotel with outstanding customer service. staff like raja in the executive lounge make you feel welcome and the girls on the reception desk will assist with any of you business requirements. The beach is clean and there are always staff to help with the towels and umbrellas

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear William H

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience.

We are happy to know that you were taken care of and that we were able to assist you with your requirements, Thank you for complementing the services rendered by our team members, with special mention of Raja. Your positive comments will be passed on to them and they are more than glad to know their effort is appreciated. We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with the facilities of Hiltonia Beach Club which is one of the best in town.

It has been our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcome you again should your future travel brings you back to the city.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I have been to this hotel a few times, but not for a number of years and I was impressed with the refurbishment that had taken place.

We had a standard room, it was small but it was clean and adequate for our needs, and to be honest how much time do you spend in your room. Nevertheless the beds were comfortable and sheets changed each day. They had a desk area if you wanted to use a laptop and a flat screen tv with a selection of channels. The bathroom was standard and the room had a safe.

We had booked and paid for half board and we were not disappointed, the breakfast was really good with a nice selection of fruit, breads, cereals etc, as well as a selection of hot items and about 5 or 6 canisters of different fruit juice.

In the evening they had a buffet and each night there was a different theme, so you were never bored with the food on offer. I have to say the standard of food was outstanding, it was fresh, tasty and was replaced on a regular basis. They had a great choice of starters, soup and wide selection for main courses.

The puddings were outstanding, with a massive choice. All the puddings were light and very tasty and I found myself saving room each night for a one or two of them.

However, the most impressive thing about the restaurant was the service. The manager of the restaurant, a tall guy ( did not catch his name) was highly visible and made every guest feel welcome as they entered. As a result of his excellent leadership his staff could not do enough for you, glasses topped up without asking, plates cleared away promptly and they took time to interact with the guests. In particular there was a gentleman called Janark or something similar ( I think he was Nepalese), he never stopped smiling and always made the guests feel at ease and could not do enough for you, what was key was the consistency in how he approached his guests, he was the same with everyone there.

Working in the hospitality industry myself I am always looking not only the service, but how it is delivered and how the employees interact with the customer. I was really impressed here and I am sure most of the employees in the buffet restaurant could secure a job in one of the higher standard hotels in Abu Dhabi, If I was recruiting these are exactly the type of people I would want working for me.

As usual the beach club is great, two swimming pools with a huge selection of very comfortable sun beds, as well as a small beach, also full of sunbeds. They have an excellent gym with good equipment and a nice sauna, steam and Jacuzzi to unwind later in the day. The sauna/steam is single sex but the jaccuzzi is mixed.

The only criticism I could place at the hotel would be the internet, it was very very expensive for connection in the room. It was 80 Dhm plus 10% tax and 6% tourist tax and it was very hit or miss. It wouldn't be so bad if the connection was reliable and fast, it was sadly was not, it dropped on a regular basis and at times I thought I had gone back in time and was using dial up.

In this day in age, I would only expect to pay this premium for internet for super fast speed. Many hotels these days provide you with a basic connection free with the choice to upgrade in terms of speed for a fee. With so many of us depending on the internet for work etc this is not longer a luxury but a basic requirement and I would encourage the management to review the service they offer their guests here. I would however point out that connection to the internet in the lobby and beach club is free.

Overall I would say that the hotel is lovely, is a really nice place to stay with excellent customer service and I am sure I will return in the next year as it is perfect for a short break.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darksong69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Dezso1969

Thank you very much for your detailed and honest feedback. We value every review we receive specially coming from a guest who is also from a hospitality industry like yourself. Thank you for emphasizing the quality of services provided by our team members, which is passed on to them. They make us proud because they never fail to deliver our brand promise – to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued, and respected.

Although we are happy to learn about your positive experience, we regret to know that the quality of internet service did not meet your expectation. Rest assured that your comment has been discussed with the Head of Department and we are looking at the possibilities.

We place great value on your continued relationship with Hilton Abu Dhabi and it is always our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
3.8 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#17 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,347 reviews
0.6 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,273 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
0.2 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Abu Dhabi

Address: Corniche Rd | PO Box 877, Abu Dhabi 877, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#20 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#29 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#42 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £95 - £303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the vibrant Corniche, Abu Dhabi's prime beach location, the stylish Hilton Abu Dhabi hotel places you at the heart of the capital. Hiltonia, our beach club, fitness center and spa offers a spectacular beach, featuring 11,000 square meters of pristine white sand, three swimming pools, water slides, a relaxing spa, an indoor and outdoor whirlpool, a sauna, steam room, modern fitness center and a variety of water activities ranging from paddle boarding to power boat trips. The relaxing guest rooms at Hilton Abu Dhabi feature air conditioning, satellite TV, a seating area, work desk, mini-bar and tea- and coffee-making facilities. Select a Guest Room Sea View for spectacular views of the Arabian Gulf. Stay in an Executive Room for access to the Executive Lounge, which provides an exclusive check-in desk, complimentary in-room internet, breakfast and refreshments. Discover a selection of award-winning restaurants, lounges and bars at Hilton Abu Dhabi. Experience Italian dining at Bocca, international flavors at Vasco's, authentic Japanese cuisine at Toki, and soulful jazz at Jazz Bar and Dining. Hilton Abu Dhabi is a 10-minute drive from the city centre, 5-minute drive from Marina Mall, 7-minute drive from the Heritage Village and 20-minute drive from Sheikh Zayed Mosque. The hotel offers 24-hour room service, front desk service and complimentary on-site private parking. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Agoda, Travelbag, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Hilton
Hilton Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing