We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, Hilton style”
Review of Hilton Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Ranked #40 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel, Hilton style”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

An excellent hotel. The hotel offers a great range of food options and the health club / beach club is great.

Web connection was a bit slow

Standard hilton room. A bit dated but still clean and smart. Would stay here again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank cgoody41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabi, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear cgoody41

Thank you for your brief review about your recent stay.

We are happy to know that your stay had been great and you were satisfied with the variety of foods in our Restaurant. Thank you for your wonderful comment about the facilities of Hiltonia Beach Club which is one of the best in town.

We ensure that every guest feels cared for, valued, and respected which is our brand promise.

It has been our pleasure to serve you and we are already looking forward to your next visit!

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,542
    953
    264
    84
    52
See reviews for
727
948
212
578
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (481)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

The Hilton Abu Dhabi might be one of the oldest but it is also one of the best in the UAE. It is my regular hotel of choice for business and pleasure and I suggest you try it to see what I mean. Great Hotel, restaurants, bars and ...... It's own beach! Perfect!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabi, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Jeremy C

It is heartwarming to know that we are your preferred hotel in UAE. Thank you for your personal recommendation.

We are pleased to learn that our Restaurants & bars; the facilities of Hiltonia Beach Club were to your satisfaction. We are indeed one of the first five star hotels in Abu Dhabi however we continue to strive for refurbishment and update.

It is always our pleasure to serve you and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my recent stay at the Hilton Abu Dhabi, as part of a conference. The hotel and facilities were first-class, and the staff are the best I have ever had the pleasure of staying with.
I had a room on the side of the hotel with views across to the Gulf, and the room’s comfort and cleanliness was excellent. I did get the chance to enjoy the beach club, and this was also beautifully presented with excellent service.
Many thanks for making this a very enjoyable stay. The happy, friendly attitude of all of the staff, including evening function waiters and room cleaners, was a highlight!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chivers9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabi, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Chivers9,

We would like to express our gratitude for your appreciative comment about the services rendered by our team members, we are glad that their professionalism was the highlight of your stay. We are committed to provide the highest level of services to all our guests and it has been our pleasure to serve you. We are indeed one of the first five star hotels in Abu Dhabi however we continue to strive for refurbishment and update.

We happy that we were able to contribute to make your stay an enjoyable one. We look forward to welcome you again during your future travel to the capital.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

From the moment you arrive, all staff members are helpful and attentive. The front desk staff are helpful and attentive and the doormen are quick and capable. The grounds are lovely and well maintained, despite being one of the oldest hotels in Abu Dhabi.

The location is prime. Right along the Corniche. Across from the Marina Mall and near the Emirates Palace. We visited with the anticipation of exploring Abu Dhabi, but found the hotel and beach club so nice, that we hardly ventured out.

Special shout out to the 10th floor Executive Lounge staff members Dreb, Raju and Elsa. They are incredibly friendly and efficient. We took full advantage of my husband's Hilton status and they were always very pleasant and accommodating.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabi, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Preferreded,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience.

Your appreciative comments were passed on to Dreb, Raju, Elsa, and the entire team. They are more than happy to know that their effort is recognized. The professionalism of our team members is indeed the jewel in the crown of Hilton Abu Dhabi.

It has been our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcome you again should your future travel brings you back to the city.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sumter,sc
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

The building was built around 1967 so the rooms are pretty small.
1. We were promised a 0 aed upgrade to an executive suite and was given room 901. This room is super small compared to the executive suites at other hiltons(hilton sharjah had a spacious executive suite) . I just wonder what a deluxe suite looks like At the hilton abu dhabi if the executive suite is that small. We only stayed there for a few nights so we didn't mind.
2. The shower had intermittent good flow.
3. There was only one small trash can in the bathroom. Nowhere else in the room was another trash can. So we had to place our trash in plastic bags that were left during clean up. I guess we should have marked our bags with big bold "TRASH" (don't know who was assigned to our room)
5. Iron was a bit not user friendly
4. Drebb from the elite lounge was very sweet and accommodating
5. Mark from the concierge desk was very attentive to client's needs
6. Ajit from housekeeping was very helpful
7. Ismail, yosef, and joseph from the vallet parking was very careful with their client's cars and ; as everyone else, was really nice
**** We weren't able to use the spa, pool..etc due to limited stay time. We hope to enjoy it some other time

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank dancingpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabi, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear dancingpig

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your detailed experience

We are pleased to learn that the services rendered by our team members were to your satisfaction. Your complements have been shared with them immediately and they are happy to know that their efforts are recognized.

However I regret to learn that the size of Executive Suite was not to your expectation; also that there was only one trash can in your room. Rest assured that your comments were discussed with the Head of Department and necessary action took place.

It has been our pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you again in the hotel for an even better experience.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
167 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We once again enjoyed our stay at Hilton Abu Dhabi it felt like coming home.

note the new hotels around you and although very nice do not have the same feel of comfort. We had a 10 room again which we really do enjoy the extra space. Yassin at reception checked us and after a very long flight it was good registration was handled quickly and efficiently. He was also a star when we realised we had our dates mixed up and had to leave the hotel very quickly on the Sunday as our flight was much earlier than we thought. He organised our taxi after the one we booked refused to come back. This was very sad as we didn't get time to say goodbye to the waiters the following morning.



We did not eat in any of the restaurants but thought breakfast and the again the staff was very good and adequate. Satheesh in particular made our mornings always greeting us with a smile and nothing was to much trouble.

I note from trip adviser a point raised about turndown being a bit or a hit or a miss and I have to say we also experienced this. I also felt the time of 5 pm very early for turndown as this is when we were changing to go out of an evening therefore towels etc used after a day at the pool were the ones we had to use again in the morning. I know we don't always change these during the day at home but after using sun products the towels are not very nice second time around.

The young man cleaning our room In the morning was exceptional and always made sure we had everything we needed. I am sorry can't remember his name we stayed I room 210.

If you want a lot of glitz this hotel is not for you but if you want good service and a nice hotel with a homely feeling then this is the place to stay.

I have stayed before and will be back again

Room Tip: a room at the front of the hotel may be noisy and a what is called a 10 room is a nice corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pickyAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabi, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear pickyAberdeen

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience.

We would like you to know that we place great value on your continued relationship with Hilton Abu Dhabi. It is always our pleasure to serve you. We are happy to know that you were well taken care of and thank you for your generous positive feedback regarding the services rendered by our team members. Your good comments have been passed on to them, they are glad to know their efforts are appreciated.

However I regret to learn about your negative experience with the turn down service, rest assured that your feedback has discussed with the Head of Department to avoid re-occurrence.

Thank you for your personal recommendation and we are already looking forward to your next visit!

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

hotel is overlooking the sea. it has its own private beach and club house which is easily accessible. Close to the marina mall (10 aed by taxi). lots of food options in the hotel. the thai food was absolutely lovely. Has a great buffet breakfast with enough options even for kids.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabi, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Sonali S

Thank you for staying with Hilton Abu Dhabi.

We are pleased to know that our location, facilities, and buffet breakfast were acceptable to you. Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience and we would like you to know that it has been our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to welcome you again should your future travel brings you back to the capital.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
3.8 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#19 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,161 reviews
0.6 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,300 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,115 reviews
4.3 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#27 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Abu Dhabi

Property: Hilton Abu Dhabi
Address: Corniche Rd | PO Box 877, Abu Dhabi 877, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#20 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#24 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#37 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the vibrant Corniche, Abu Dhabi's prime beach location, the stylish Hilton Abu Dhabi hotel places you at the heart of the capital. Hiltonia, our beach club, fitness center and spa offers a spectacular beach, featuring 11,000 square meters of pristine white sand, three swimming pools, water slides, a relaxing spa, an indoor and outdoor whirlpool, a sauna, steam room, modern fitness center and a variety of water activities ranging from paddle boarding to power boat trips. The relaxing guest rooms at Hilton Abu Dhabi feature air conditioning, satellite TV, a seating area, work desk, mini-bar and tea- and coffee-making facilities. Select a Guest Room Sea View for spectacular views of the Arabian Gulf. Stay in an Executive Room for access to the Executive Lounge, which provides an exclusive check-in desk, complimentary in-room internet, breakfast and refreshments. Discover a selection of award-winning restaurants, lounges and bars at Hilton Abu Dhabi. Experience Italian dining at Bocca, international flavors at Vasco's, authentic Japanese cuisine at Toki, and soulful jazz at Jazz Bar and Dining. Hilton Abu Dhabi is a 10-minute drive from the city centre, 5-minute drive from Marina Mall, 7-minute drive from the Heritage Village and 20-minute drive from Sheikh Zayed Mosque. The hotel offers 24-hour room service, front desk service and complimentary on-site private parking. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Nozio Netplan srl, Southall Travel, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Hilton
Hilton Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing