We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers(Abu Dhabi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emirates Palace(Abu Dhabi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Oryx Hotel(Abu Dhabi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,348)
Filter reviews
3,348 results
Traveller rating
1,775
1,082
325
107
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,775
1,082
325
107
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach clubthe executive loungejazz barmarina mallroyal orchidla terrazzacorniche roadbeach facilitieshealth clubbit datedsea viewguest relationsan upgradehalf boardlate checketihad towersspecial thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,634 - 1,639 of 3,348 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The hotel with its facilities was very nice never the less the age of the building. Staff was happy and helpful in any ways. The beach are with pools and selection of restaurants were perfect and we noted that other guests were enjoying and having just as much pleasure as we did.
We enjoyed once again the atmosphere of the Hilton.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are nice and about same size - we went for a room with view towards the bay which was lovely.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michael_606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna R, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Michael_606

Thank you for choosing to spend your weekend with us during your recent visit to Abu Dhabi.

We are pleased to learn that your were satisfied with your overall experience of the hotel. Thank you for complementing the facilities of Hiltonia Beach Club which is one of the best in town. Your nice comment about the services rendered by our team members have been passed on to them.

We place great value on your continued support to Hilton brand and it is our promise to ensure that every guest feels cared for, valued, and respected. We look forward to welcome you again during your future visit to the capital.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Not the glitziest hotel in Abu Dhabi but it is a great place to stay on business. The staff works really hard to know you and work with you. The hotel has a fantastic beach club and health club. There is always good access to taxis and it is within walking distance to the Marina Mall, the Jumeirah Towers and the Abu Dhabi Palace hotel.

Room Tip: Ask fo rthe new wing of the hotel. Rooms are larger and newer.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Herman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna R, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Herman A

Thank you for staying with us and for posting your review.

We are happy to read your feedback of the hotel, glad to know that our location and facilities of Hiltonia Beach Club were acceptable to you. Thank you for your nice comment about the services rendered by our team members, which I have shared with them immediately.

It has been our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcome you again should your future travel brings you back to the capital.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Dreb from the elite lounge was very sweet. Our mom favored cantaloupes over honeydew. Dreb made sure our mom had a bowl of sweet honeydew with her breakfast every time she went up there. Thank you for making our mom happy Dreb.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank sungitbabies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabi, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear sungitbabies

We are very pleased to know that Dreb was able to take very good care of your mother’s requirement. Your appreciative comment has been passed on to Dreb and he is happy to know his effort is recognized. We are also proud of Dreb and the entire team’s professionalism who ensures that every guest feels cared for, valued, and appreciated – which is our brand promise.

Indeed it has been our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcome you again in the hotel during your future travel in Abu Dhabi.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

First off, the hotel is nice, and so is the staff.

The beach/pool area is awesome, and our son loved the two water slides.
We stayed there in mid January, the hotel and pools were pretty much empty during weekdays,
not more than 10 people around the pool, and in the sun chairs.
Only drawback would be the shadow cast by the new sky scraper being built near the intersection, which have a moving shadow over the pool area for about one hour, around lunch time (again, in Jan).
There's also a substantial amount of bird poo on the walkways around the restroom area (located underneath the water slide), due to a large family of pea cocks living at the back of the pool/beach club entrance :D

The executive lounge was nice, the breakfast tasty. The staff was also very friendly to our son, brought him hot chocolate every morning at breakfast.

The only draw backs would be the slightly worn rooms, the vicinity of Corniche road (some people might be disturbed by the noise coming from the traffic), and the smoking allowed inside parts of the hotel.

The hotel entrance can also get crowded during some evenings, because of the on property jazz club, this also applies to the valet service (free of charge for hotel guests).

All in all, I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends, as long as you don't mind the smoking.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frollic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabi, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear frollic,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience.

We are happy to learn that you were satisfied with your overall experience of the hotel. Thank you for complementing the facilities of Hiltonia Beach Club which is one of the best in town; and the Executive Lounge. Your appreciative comment has been shared with our Team Members at the Executive Lounge which I have shared with them immediately.

Thank you for your personal recommendation and we would like you to know that it has been our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to welcome you again should your future travel brings you back to Abu Dhabi.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We arrived early morning after a long flight. Our daughter and family was already there and was upgraded to the executive floor. When we said at reception that we would like to have our room near to our family they upgraded us immediately. Privileges of the executive floor includes the use of the Exec.Lounge that provides tea, coffee, beer and wine together with savory and sweet finger food most of the day. The staff did their best to make our stay pleasant. The room was large, spotlessly clean and everything worked. When air-conditioning stopped it was attended to in ten minutes. There are several restaurants, a bit pricey but excellent quality of food and attentive service catering to both Local and European tastes. In the Lebanese restaurant at the entrance lobby there is belly dancing performance of the highest quality. There is also a wide choice of quality food and drinks that is sometimes lacking in other restaurants with floor shows.
The public places are comfortable and Wi-Fi is free in some areas. In the rooms it is charged. The view on the Corniche side of the building overlooks a beautiful bay. All in all it is a nice hotel for the family to have a good time. However there may be some problems in the rooms for the disabled travelers. There is a marked lack of handles at the bath to assist getting in and out. The fixed shower head also not too convenient.
The only draw back of the hotel that there is a dual carriageway between the hotel and the Hiltonia private beach. It is not a long walk by an underpass but in 36 degrees of heat and having walking difficulties it is less than convenient. Anybody with walking impediments may have a problem.
On the beach there are comfortable sunbeds and towels are provided. However the shore and sea bed is very stony and it is easy to hurt one's foot. There are several swimming pools and beach restaurants of excellent quality of food and service. The restaurants at the beach club are open late in the evenings and several differently flavored shisha is available.
The grandsons, parents and grandparents warmly recommend this hotel even in the busy Easter period.

Room Tip: Try to get upgraded to the Executive Floor. If you have a choice ask for the Corniche side. There is no traffic noise audible in the rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabi, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Thomas K

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to learn that we were able to contribute to your memorable experience of Abu Dhabi. Thank you for your appreciative comment about the Executive Lounge, your room accommodation, and the facilities of Hiltonia Beach Club which is one of the best in town.

We thank you for your entire family’s recommendation. It has been our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcome you again should your future travel brings you back to the capital.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews