We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hotel and staff in the lounge to make you feel home”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Ranked #40 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hotel and staff in the lounge to make you feel home”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I am staying at Hilton Abu Dhabi on the Corniche for almost two months. A place a call "home away from home". Starting from reception, room service executive lounge (oh, that place is unique mostly because Dreb and Elsa fulfilling your smallest desires with grace and smile! They are part of your day and hope you can meet them!
I would recommend it for long and short stay as the most wonderful experiences in all my business trips).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AUHHIDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Alexandra K

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience.

We are happy to know that the personalized service provided by our team members made you feel at home during your long stay. We are also proud of Dreb, Elsa, and our team members at the Reception, Room Service, and Executive Lounge. They always ensure to deliver our brand promise – that every guest feels cared for, valued, and respected.

It has been our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcome you back in the hotel during your future visit to the capital.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,496
    915
    257
    79
    49
See reviews for
703
912
202
565
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (472)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I've been in hundreds of hotels in over 30 countries in my career as a writer and speaker, and in my opinion, this hotel is the best run hotel in the world. And it is only fitting, since it is right next to the most expensive hotel in the world, the Emirates Palace. Where do I begin to start extolling the praises of the Abu Dhabi Hilton? The staff is amazing. I felt like a pasha or maharaja as the room service attendants brought me my meals and then backed out of the room respectfully. Hats off to Thulasi, Rajiv, Tauron, Subramanian, and the other men who brought me my meals. I also had many of my meals downstairs at La Terrazaa, which is a breakfast, lunch, and dinner buffet (a la carte meals are available there also). The staff at La Terrazza were also incredibly warm, efficient, helpful, and made my meals a real treat to come down for. Kudos to Vera, Yobda, Prakash, Michael, Milhar, Sattheesh, Smith, Shamadish, Michelle, and Marco for their wonderful service! I also had a terrific lunch at the Royal Orchid (Thai food), and a lunch at Hemingways, which was particularly memorable for me because it was the day that I finished writing my first novel, having worked on it for fifteen years!. I loved all the Ernest Hemingway memorabilia! The services provided for my room were also amazing. It seemed like every hour or so there was another person asking if I needed more soap, or water, or an extra Toblerone for the mini-bar. And Pulhan was there everyday when I needed him to expertly clean my room when I was out for breakfast. I was here at the Abu Dhabi Hilton leading seminars in the meeting rooms and received great help from the meeting room staff including Rao, Priya, Vinesh, and several other crew members, in setting up tables, arranging audio-visual needs, and making sure that everyone was comfortable. The food was uniformly delicious and varied. I loved the Om Ali dessert, the dried fruits, the varied dates, the Indian, Chinese, Italian, and Middle Eastern entrees. The Hiltonia Beach Club across the street (easily accessible through a walk-under tunnel), was also a tremendous asset, providing me with daily exercise on the treadmill (TV module attached for amusement), while I watched people through the clear glass windows taking the sun at the adult pool with the Arabian sea in the background. The Club staff were always there with smiles to offer me a small hand towel for use during my exercise. I had a superb haircut in the men's hairstyling shop at the Beach Club, done by Nash, and also enjoyed talking with Jihad the other stylist. Back to my room for a moment: if I had a need, the Hilton staff was there in a flash to take care of it. When I first got to the Hilton, the dining table in my room was wobbly. One call and it was done. Another time, they came and fixed my closet sliding doors even though I didn't even call them (was that ESP?). The laundry service was immaculate. My clothes came back either neatly hung up or beautiful pressed and delivered in a brown wicker basket. I should mention that my experience at the HIlton was great right from the start, when the Georgian lady at the front desk (I'm sorry I forgot your name), upgraded me to the executive level, which enabled me to have free wifi in my room and access to the executive level concierge and cocktail lounge, which I actually never used, since I felt so pampered with everything I already had!. I should say in closing that I stayed here at the Abu Dhabi Hilton for a whole month, so my observations hold some weight as far as vouching for the consistency of the great service here. I plan on coming back to the hotel next January (Inchallah!), and look forward to more eight-star service! Thank you, Abu Dhabi Hilton! You make it look easy, but I'm sure that a lot of training, management, and expertise goes into creating this effortless effect of a hotel run seamlessly and with great panache!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 117Thomas_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AUHHIDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear 117Thomas_A

We are overwhelmed by your detailed review and we are honoured to have you as guest. Thank you for sharing your experience and we are proud to hear that the facilities and services rendered by our team members made your stay a memorable one. Your compliments have been shared with the team and we would like you to know that your appreciative feedback inspires us to continue providing the highest level of service to all our guests.

We place great value on your continued relationship with us and we look forward to welcome you again in the hotel should your future travel brings you back to Abu Dhabi.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My stay at the Hilton Abu Dhabi was excellent. The staff were very helpful, a special thank you to Yassin and Shahana at the Front Desk who made my stay so enjoyable. I had a business and a leisure stay and overall it went very smoothly. Thank you to the amazing C&E and F&B Team!

Room Tip: Request See View Room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Siham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AUHHIDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Siham S

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that we were able to contribute to make your business and leisure stay a smooth one. Your appreciative comment has been shared with Yassin, Shahana, C&E and F&B team. Your kind words inspire them to continue providing the highest level of service to all our guests.

It has been our pleasure to serve you and we hope that you could visit us again during your future travel to Abu Dhabi.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

If you are not mind to spend for taxies to move around this hotel is good.Situated well away from the city centre & shopping areas.Absolutely nothing for Vegetarian customers.If you are looking for cycling & jogging this is best.

Room Tip: Choose the one facing the road & beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Subbiah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AUHHIDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Subbiah

Thank you for sharing your experience. I regret to learn that the vegetarian menu we have was not to your satisfaction. Your feedback is vital to us in improving our services, rest assured that it has been shared to the Head of Department.

It has been our pleasure to serve you and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the hotel. In order to serve you best I would appreciate if you could contact me directly on my email gregory.thierion@hilton.com for any future bookings you might.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

If you are looking for a hotel that has it all, then this is it. The facilities right on the edge of the Gulf are awesome for sun bathing, swimming in the warm sea, water sports, restaurants, bars, pools, gym. The staff really make this hotel special, in particular for us Raju and Dreb took good care of us in the executive lounge. The hotel restaurants are well worth a visit, we liked the Thai and Japanese the best, but there are plenty of other choices if that's not your style of food. The rooms are small as are the windows overlooking the Gulf, but the rest of the hotel and facilities make up for it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raddicool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AUHHIDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Brett R

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post your review.

It is great to know that your stay had been relaxing. Thank you for complimenting the services rendered by our team members with special mention of Raju and Dreb. They are happy to know that their effort is appreciated. We are glad that you also enjoyed the variety of restaurants in the hotel.

It has been our pleasure to serve you and we hope that you could visit us again soon!

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed at the hotel last week and had a fanstastic time. The efficient check in for Ya to the kindness and attention to details of Sunil of my room attendant was a treat.
The creative experience in all the Food & Beverage and kitchen team were a delight for our eyes as well as palette

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Frederique H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AUHHIDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Frederique H

We are glad to learn that your recent stay had been great. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are committed to provide the highest level of service to all our guests and it has been our pleasure to serve you. Your positive feedback about the services rendered by our team members was shared to them immediately. Thank you for recognizing the creativity of our Kitchen and Food & Beverage team.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the hotel during your future travel in Abu Dhabi.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Team were very helpful and friendly.

Arvind from reservation made my booking as quick as expected from the Hilton hotel.

Yassin from the reception make me checked in without any hassle and get the room without having waited in the lobby.

Unique location with very easy access and having free parking for all in house guest.

Awesome stay....

Room Tip: Nice and clean room with the sea view.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guest08032013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AUHHIDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest08032013

Thank you for staying with Hilton Abu Dhabi and for your five star rating.

We are happy to know that your overall experience of the hotel was to your satisfaction. Your positive comment about Arvind and Yassin had been passed on to them. Thank you for appreciating our location which is indeed convenient to major points of interest such as Emirates Palace and Marina Mall.

It has been our pleasure to serve you and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the hotel.

Yours sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
3.8 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
0.6 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#21 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
2,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,212 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,012 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
2,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Abu Dhabi

Property: Hilton Abu Dhabi
Address: Corniche Rd | PO Box 877, Abu Dhabi 877, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#20 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#24 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#37 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the vibrant Corniche, Abu Dhabi's prime beach location, the stylish Hilton Abu Dhabi hotel places you at the heart of the capital. Hiltonia, our beach club, fitness center and spa offers a spectacular beach, featuring 11,000 square meters of pristine white sand, three swimming pools, water slides, a relaxing spa, an indoor and outdoor whirlpool, a sauna, steam room, modern fitness center and a variety of water activities ranging from paddle boarding to power boat trips. The relaxing guest rooms at Hilton Abu Dhabi feature air conditioning, satellite TV, a seating area, work desk, mini-bar and tea- and coffee-making facilities. Select a Guest Room Sea View for spectacular views of the Arabian Gulf. Stay in an Executive Room for access to the Executive Lounge, which provides an exclusive check-in desk, complimentary in-room internet, breakfast and refreshments. Discover a selection of award-winning restaurants, lounges and bars at Hilton Abu Dhabi. Experience Italian dining at Bocca, international flavors at Vasco's, authentic Japanese cuisine at Toki, and soulful jazz at Jazz Bar and Dining. Hilton Abu Dhabi is a 10-minute drive from the city centre, 5-minute drive from Marina Mall, 7-minute drive from the Heritage Village and 20-minute drive from Sheikh Zayed Mosque. The hotel offers 24-hour room service, front desk service and complimentary on-site private parking. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Travelbag, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Hilton
Hilton Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing