We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”
Review of Hilton Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Ranked #48 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I appreciate the kind, thoughtful and friendly staff. The folks on the executive floor make things quick and easy to check-in and they follow-up to make everything is as expected. Do be sure to get a foo that faces the Corniche.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Speakerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AUHHIDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear speakerman

We are glad to read that we were able to take good care of your requirements during your recent stay. Thank you for your positive comment about the services rendered by our team members at the Executive Lounge. We are also proud of their professionalism and commitment to deliver our brand promise – that is to ensure that every guest feels cared for, valued, and respected.

It has been our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcome you again in the hotel during your future travel in Abu Dhabi.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,509 - 1,515 of 3,254 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stayed at the hotel last month for three nights on a Business trip and have come back totally satisfied . Right from my check in to the time of leaving the Hotel the staff was really remarkable and looked after your each and every needs - whether it was at the breakfast or if you needed a shade by the pool . My only regret is that I could not spend sufficient time to take in the total amenities on offer as it was quite a hectic trip but I hope to make up next time when I am in Abu Dhabi - overall a great experience

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prasenjit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AUHHIDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear savethetigerkol

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience.

We are happy to learn that you were satisfied with your overall experience of the hotel. Thank you for emphasizing the services rendered by our team members, which has been passed on to them. We are committed to provide the highest level of service to all our guests and it has been our pleasure to serve you.

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon and we hope that during your next visit you will be able to enjoy more of our leisure facilities!

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Opeations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The Hilton Cornish Abu Dabhi was an excellent hotel to visit with the rooms clean and comfortable, staff good especially house staff,location good and pool area clean and tidy ,would recommend to colleagues and friends

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patkenny1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AUHHIDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Patkenny1957

It is a delight to read your appreciative comment about your room accommodation, our location, and facilities of Hiltonia Beach Club. Thank you for highlighting the services rendered by our team members which I have passed on to them. Most of all thank you for your personal recommendation.

It has been our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you again in the hotel during your future travel in the capital.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Smiley and proffessional staff everywhere around the hotel starting with executive floor upgrade and check in! We arrived around 10 and got immediately our room eventhough you can notice that they have high occupancy. Beach club with 3 pools. Executive lounge well stocked. Enough parking spaces with prompt wallet service. Thanks to you all and keep the wonderful service on!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Marian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AUHHIDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Mariam V

Thank you for staying with us and for your five star rating.

We are happy to know that your overall experience of the hotel was to your satisfaction. Thank you for complementing the services rendered by our team members which has been shared with them immediately. We are also proud of their professionalism and dedication to provide personalized service to all our guests.

We would like you to know that we place great value on your continued relationship with us and it has been our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to welcome you back in the hotel should your future travel brings you back to Abu Dhabi.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This place has it all. Stayed 3 different times and was never disappointed. A clean property, nice Hilton Honors lounge on the top floor. Nice restaurants, cafe, bars on the property and a beautiful pool and beach belonging to the hotel with an access tunnel under the road. Everyone was very friendly and I will always stay here when in Abu Dhabi.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Marina
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AUHHIDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Tom M

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectation during the number of times you visited us. We are committed to provide the highest level of service to all our guests and it has been our pleasure to serve you. Thank you for your positive comment and for making us your preferred hotel in Abu Dhabi.

We look forward to welcome you again during your future travel to the capital.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed at the Hilton for a girls weekend. Loved it. Awesome location near Emirates Palace and Marina Mall. Enjoyed the beach club, although it was really busy and the adult pool wasn't an adult pool as it was full of kids. The beach front area and the health club are wonderful. Enjoyed the spa for an amazing massage as well. We ate dinner at Bocca's, the Italian restaurant. Lovely venue, the service was good and the food was delicious! We had after dinner drinks at Hemingways and then danced the night away at Cinnabar and the Jazz Lounge. A great time was had by all of us! Thanks!

Room Tip: Rooms looking out at the sea are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AbuDhabiDoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AUHHIDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear AbuDhabiDoo

Thank you for choosing to spend your weekend with us and we are happy to know that it has been amazing.

It is our delight that you and your friends enjoyed the facilities of Hiltonia Beach Club and the variety of dining options in the hotel. We are also glad to know that you had a wonderful time in Hemmingway’s, Cinnabar, and Jazz Bar.

It has been our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your next visit for an even better experience.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

As far as I know Hilton Abu Dhabi is the first int'l hotel there. I always prefer staying at this hotel as I feel the traditional perfect Hilton hospitality. The Jazz Bar there is outstanding. The Italian Bice is another taste.

Room Tip: Ask for the sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MustafaG280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AUHHIDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear MustafaG280

Thank you for making us your preferred hotel in Abu Dhabi. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed Jazz Bar and Bocca (previously Bice).

We would like you to know that we place great value on your continued relationship with us and it is always our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to welcome you again in the hotel soon.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,475 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#18 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
2,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,583 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
0.7 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Abu Dhabi

Address: Corniche Rd | PO Box 877, Abu Dhabi 877, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#23 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#44 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £71 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the vibrant Corniche, Abu Dhabi's prime beach location, the stylish Hilton Abu Dhabi hotel places you at the heart of the capital. Hiltonia, our beach club, fitness center and spa offers a spectacular beach, featuring 11,000 square meters of pristine white sand, three swimming pools, water slides, a relaxing spa, an indoor and outdoor whirlpool, a sauna, steam room, modern fitness center and a variety of water activities ranging from paddle boarding to power boat trips. The relaxing guest rooms at Hilton Abu Dhabi feature air conditioning, satellite TV, a seating area, work desk, mini-bar and tea- and coffee-making facilities. Select a Guest Room Sea View for spectacular views of the Arabian Gulf. Stay in an Executive Room for access to the Executive Lounge, which provides an exclusive check-in desk, complimentary in-room internet, breakfast and refreshments. Discover a selection of award-winning restaurants, lounges and bars at Hilton Abu Dhabi. Experience Italian dining at Bocca, international flavors at Vasco's, authentic Japanese cuisine at Toki, and soulful jazz at Jazz Bar and Dining. Hilton Abu Dhabi is a 10-minute drive from the city centre, 5-minute drive from Marina Mall, 7-minute drive from the Heritage Village and 20-minute drive from Sheikh Zayed Mosque. The hotel offers 24-hour room service, front desk service and complimentary on-site private parking. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Hilton
Hilton Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing