We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Ranked #38 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Hawick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Emailed the hotel to say as a family we were returning to the property. Checked my HHonors account and the reservation had been upgraded to a Junior Suite - excellent customer service. I did also mention we would be arriving in the morning but when our flights were changed by Qatar we ended up arriving even earlier at 5.45am and the room was ready for us! - again fantastic customer service.
The Executive Lounge staff have been there for many years and are friendly and welcoming. Even though it was Ramadan there was a full buffet in the Lounge but only the evening cocktails were affected but still serving from 7.30pm til 9.00pm.

Again as it was Ramadan some of the beach club food and beverage offerings were curtailed but still we had a great time and plenty of choice where to sit as the club had very few guests.

Highly recommend this hotel. It's not one of the bling high rise glass palaces but for great friendly, professional staff then it's the place to be.

Will be back again soon.

Room Tip: Pay extra for an Executive Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajc1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AUHHIDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear ajc1967

Thank you for staying at Hilton Abu Dhabi and for your five star rating.

We are more than happy to welcome HHonors member and returning guests like yourself. It is our brand promise to ensure that every guest feels cared for , valued, and respected. Thank you for highlighting the services rendered by our team members which has been shared to them immediately.

We are grateful for your personal recommendation and we look forward to welcome you again soon for another fantastic experience.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,463
    895
    253
    78
    48
See reviews for
679
896
199
560
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We ( six adults and one child) stayed here for my father in law's 60th anniversery.
We booked trough booking.com and I realised that our room was a litle to small for two adults and one child. i called the hotel and uppgades to a bigger room. When we arived at midnight they gave us a small room. and after my complains they gave us a bigger room so there was space for an extra bed.
Our room nedded to be updated, but the other familymembers got nice new rooms.
The breakfast is superb and a special thanks to Mr Michael Sandknop that made the breakfast a perfect start of our day. He also arranged a cake and the staff sang for my father in law.
The bech and poolarea is very nice and clean and our son enjoyed a lot.
The food at the hotel is a bit overpriced and there is no options nearby.
We had a lot of help from the consigere and they were very helpful. Unfortunately one consigere was very rude and he is one of the reasons that this hotel doesn't get higher score.
I recomend the hotel anyway because its good value for money.

Room Tip: Try to get a a room thats updated
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethJTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AUHHIDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear ElizabethJTL

Thank you for choosing to spend a special family event with us and for taking the time to share your experience.
I am pleased to learn that you were satisfied with your breakfast experience, the facilities of Hiltonia Beach Club, and with the services rendered by our La Terrazza team headed by Michael. Although I am happy to read that our Concierge team was able to assist you in general, I regret to know about your negative experience with one of our team member. I would appreciate if you could send more details to my email gregory.thierion@hilton.com in order to take necessary action.
I hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you again in the hotel.Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any future reservations you might have.


Yours Sincerely
Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebbw Vale
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here for four nights at the end of October 2012 on the return leg of a trip to Australia.
The hotel interior decor is a little bit old for some, but better as a result in my opinion.
The staff were great (particularly the South African guy on reception when we arrived) - we arrived at 05:30 and were nonetheless checked straight in and while our bags were taken up to our room we were directed to a small area where we were given a cup of coffee before breakfast, (which was of a high standard).
The beach club was fantastic, even though it is only accessible by a subterranean tunnel that passes under the cornice. I must admit, this was the first time I 've ever had a swim in a 'refrigerated' pool - but with temps in the high 30's it was welcomed.
The rooms are well-appointed and spotlessly clean with great views out over the gulf towards the new 'ish Marina Mall and Yas Island in the distance.
The hotel is perfectly placed for trips into the Marina Mall and the other shopping centres close by.
A trip on the Big Bus city tour is well worth it - just don't bother getting off at the Iranian Soukh.
Great hotel, Great staff, Great time.

Room Tip: All seem good to me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SBKELLY57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AUHHIDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear SBKELLY57,

We are grateful for your review and we are happy to know that your overall experience was to your satisfaction. It has been our pleasure to serve you and your wife and we are thankful for your positive feedback about our facilities and services rendered by our team members. We look forward to welcome you again in the hotel should your future travel brings you back to Abu Dhabi.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Best weekend getaway ever!!! The hotel is old but the staff just lighten up the hotel... Had a good time at the spa, loved the steam room it was clean. Here's a tip: jacuzzi is a a must do! That is if you want to cool off with your partner and enjoy the pool view.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Terikukis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AUHHIDO, Director of Operation at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Terikukis,

We are glad to know that we were able to contribute to make your weekend amazing, thank your for choosing to spend your precious time with us. Your appreciative comment has been shared with the entire team. We are delighted to read that that you enjoyed the facilities of Hiltonia Beach Club and we appreciate that you shared tip about the jacuzzi.

It has been our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcome you again during your future travel to the capital.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

the service was outstading ....everything was pefect nothing was too much.....
the location is unreal across the rd is the private beach with crystal clear water and great facilities like the pool and sauna .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Phillip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AUHHIDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Phillip D

Thank you for staying with Hilton Abu Dhabi and for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to read your appreciative comment about the facilities of Hiltonia Beach Club, and services rendered by our team members which has been shared to them immediately. We are committed to provide the highest level of service to all our guests and it has been our pleasure to serve you.

We would like you to know that we place great value on your contnued relationship with us. We look forward to welcome you again in the hotel should your future travel brings you back to the city.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arrowtown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during our trip around the UAE. Good accommodation, the room was comfortable, and clean,but unfortunately we didnt have a very good view out window..breakfasts were good. wifi hopeless. the pool, across the road was fantastic.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annasorsld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AUHHIDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear annasorsld

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Abu Dhabi.

We are happy to learn that you were satisfied with your room accommodation, breakfast served in our Restaurant, and with the facilities at Hiltonia Beach Club. We sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding the internet connection as it gives us opportunity to improve our service.

It has been our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcome you again in the hotel should your future travel brings you back to the capital.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed in November 2013. We were able to check on very early at 9am which was very much appreciated after a long overnight flight. The room we booked was lovely though the view could have been better (over looked a building site).
We were fortunate enough to be upgraded being gold card holders and were upgraded to an Executive room with access to the Executive lounge. The Lounge had a good selection of foods as long as you time it right to visit and very friendly staff who were excellent at providing you constant drinks!
A beach front location with a very fun beach club with a great choice of sunbathing areas, pools and two slides! Depending on the time of day or year you may potentially end up in the shadow of a skyscraper but we did not have that problem!
A 20min walk to the mariner mall means the hotel is extremely conveniently located for an explore!
As a traditional hotel, there are probably posher hotels in the area, however given its price and it's history in Abu Dhabi, I would recommend it highly and would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HannahC00per
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AUHHIDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear HannahC00per

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience.

We are pleased to know your appreciation about the significance of the hotel in the history of Abu Dhabi. We are indeed one of the first five star hotels in the city however we continue to strive for refurbishment and update.

We thank you for your personal recommendation and we would like you to know that we value your continued relationship with us. It has been our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcome you again during your future travels to the capital.

Yours Sincerely

Gregory Thierion
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.7 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
3.8 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#19 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,953 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Abu Dhabi

Property: Hilton Abu Dhabi
Address: Corniche Rd | PO Box 877, Abu Dhabi 877, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#20 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#22 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the vibrant Corniche, Abu Dhabi's prime beach location, the stylish Hilton Abu Dhabi hotel places you at the heart of the capital. Hiltonia, our beach club, fitness center and spa offers a spectacular beach, featuring 11,000 square meters of pristine white sand, three swimming pools, water slides, a relaxing spa, an indoor and outdoor whirlpool, a sauna, steam room, modern fitness center and a variety of water activities ranging from paddle boarding to power boat trips. The relaxing guest rooms at Hilton Abu Dhabi feature air conditioning, satellite TV, a seating area, work desk, mini-bar and tea- and coffee-making facilities. Select a Guest Room Sea View for spectacular views of the Arabian Gulf. Stay in an Executive Room for access to the Executive Lounge, which provides an exclusive check-in desk, complimentary in-room internet, breakfast and refreshments. Discover a selection of award-winning restaurants, lounges and bars at Hilton Abu Dhabi. Experience Italian dining at Bocca, international flavors at Vasco's, authentic Japanese cuisine at Toki, and soulful jazz at Jazz Bar and Dining. Hilton Abu Dhabi is a 10-minute drive from the city centre, 5-minute drive from Marina Mall, 7-minute drive from the Heritage Village and 20-minute drive from Sheikh Zayed Mosque. The hotel offers 24-hour room service, front desk service and complimentary on-site private parking. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Hotelopia, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hilton Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Hilton
Hilton Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing