We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”
Review of Top Stars Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Top Stars Hotel
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Everything was ok (nice and friendly staff, clean room with free WI-FI access and big bathroom), but only the AC was so loud that I had very hard time to fell asleep. 3min away with taxi is also AL Wahda Mall and Central Bus Station.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank omg_no_no
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We were stayed for 3days,and housekeeping never clean our room eventhough we call to operator for cleaning our room.the courtesy of the operator so poor,i tried to borrow the bowl and spoon but simply they refused because they don't have kitchen.Internet so slow.
We wont come back for sure.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Bosta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Surprised to see the rating, it surely is better than many 3-star hotels in the continent. Very comfortable bed, good temperature control, nice showers, and very close to the city centre. Everything from the lobby to the bathroom, is as clean as it can be. Yes, there isn't a restaurant or a pool, but still it is value for money. The staff are really helpful. Good wi-fi but I wish they provided international calling facility.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Banda84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

The rooms were clean, coffee/tea, complimentary waters, shampoos RRC were all provided. The Internet is excellent and free.
If you can do without a swimming pool and restaurant, then this hotel is probably the best cheapest hotel in Abu Dhabi. Admittedly the hotel is still expensive, but for Abu Dhabi it's pretty cheap
To get to the malls etc is about a 4 usd taxi ride, so no complaint another location

Anyway, I was pretty surprised when entered the room, didn't expect it to be nice at all

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank I7654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Very good location, close to "Madinat Zayed Shoppingcenter" (Airport Bus #A1 bus stop) and behind the "Abu Dhabi Central Postoffice" of that complex. All main attractions (i.e. Great Mosk, Emirats Palace Hotel, F1 World) easy to reach due to close public busstops.
Central Bus Station (busses to Dubai) in walking distance.
Simple but convenient accomodation and clean hotel. Staff very friendly and helpfull

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uli T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Emanuela1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.4 mi away
Al Diar Mina Hotel
Al Diar Mina Hotel
#106 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
100 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paragon Hotel
Paragon Hotel
#107 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
71 reviews
1.3 mi away
Al Ain Palace Hotel
Al Ain Palace Hotel
#116 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi
Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi
#97 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
120 reviews
11.1 mi away
Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate
Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate
#64 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
486 reviews
1.5 mi away
Emirates Plaza Hotel
Emirates Plaza Hotel
#104 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Top Stars Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Top Stars Hotel

Address: Muroor Street , Madinat Zayed, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £36 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Top Stars Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Top Stars Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing