We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm no Robin Hood...”

Al Forsan International Sports Resort
Ranked #33 of 145 things to do in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I'm no Robin Hood...”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My family and I went to Al Forsan for an afternoon of archery. I had never done it before and as it turns out I am no Robin Hood more of a Frier Tuck. However my family took to it like a duck to water. Getting to Al Forsan can be a bit of a headache not so bad if your staying in Yas Island area, but if your in down town Abu Dhabi and don't have a car you may want to think twice about this as a place to go.
You have to park outside and they call a bus to come and collect you and take you to the main building which can be a bit much in the heat. You must book a few days before you want to go, if you just turn up you will be waiting a long time for a free slot. In the main building they have a lot of facilities all in very good condition. Your guide will drive you down to the Archery area in a golf cart it takes a few mins. The course is covered and will provide some shelter from the heat but you are outdoors so my advice is book for early evening and dress appropriately. The guide/instructor is really knowledgable and will take the time you need to learn...I was beyond help through no fault of there's.
All in all it's an ok afternoon/evening out. There are many different sports to try - check out their website for more details. The price is good but you have to pay an entrance fee to the facility in addition to your sporting fees.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    70
    15
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Karting to the next level.”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is a best-of karting track, complete with newer karts, suits, and helmets. The track has an aggressive design complete with a banked clubhouse turn for a fast finish. Good value for the dollar as this

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“awesome place to go wakeboarding”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I live about 2 years in Dubai. During this time I went a couple of times to Al Forsan for Wakeboarding.
The Cable park is in a really good condition and the Staff is great. The only minus point which I have to give is the fact that You need to pay to get in the Park. after that you need to pay again for Watersports..
In my opinion this is totally unnecessary and I'm sure that it would be more Busy over there without the entrance fees.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank The_Bananas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Gun shooting with friends”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Went gun shooting with couple of friends. Well organized and the guys in the shooting range very helpful and funny. Definitely back for more. they also have restaurants but they where empty on a Thursday night

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank TrisIv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Exciting activities (Indoors & outdorrs)”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

A lot of exciting activities, from horse riding, to clay shooting, pistol shooting, water hovering, bow and arrow shooting, nice restaurants, gym, etc...

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mansour84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Al Forsan International Sports Resort also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Al Forsan International Sports Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing