We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spicy indeed”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Silk And Spice - CLOSED

Silk And Spice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Liege, Belgium
Level Contributor
103 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Spicy indeed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

A classy interior, correct service, fine food, and as the name of the restaurant indicates, it can be spicy. A very good experience !

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank nicolasj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    43
    13
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A late evening meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Following our arrival at the Sofitel corniche post 9pm we were both hungry and opted to dine at silk and spice in the hotel. The staff and service was elegant and attentive. We both had the signature menu for that night and it was fantastic if not a little to much for us to handle.
A very pleasant experience that left us both full and happy.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
138 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Splendid service, setting and food :-)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Amazing ambience and setting. We were due to eat at this restaurant when we stayed at the hotel in May but didn't have enough time.
We made a point to re visit when we travelled back to Abu Dhabi from Dubai.

The staff were very friendly and seemed genuine.‎
‎Our waitress was very smiley ‎and friendly, her name is Phyu‎.
The food was well presented and absolutely tasty. Not the cheapest but you get what you pay for. Well worth the prices.‎
We had a chicken and shrimp dim sums,‎vegetable spring rolls, ‎a papaya and prawn salad.

Red thai duck curry, chicken pad thai noodles, plain rice was dished in a bamboo style leaf.

‎Was a lovely meal and I would not hesitate to go again.











  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank siranthonylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent all around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Staff were very polite. Ambiance is great for romantic dates or dinner with friends. Good is awesome. Green curry is very tasty and not laced with green food colouring! Very happy with whole experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Popedaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Nice food in a nice place. Nothing outstanding however the general ambiance was relating and service was goos! I liked the steamed rice served at the table in the banana leaf! Good wine selection as well

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Silk And Spice also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing