We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How dinner should be”
Review of Nahaam

Nahaam
Ranked #8 of 2,122 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: This casual yet chic poolside restaurant offers indoor and al fresco seating options where guests can enjoy a variety of relaxed favourites including steaks, pizzas, light bites, juices and smoothies. Relax on the terrace and enjoy a delicious meal while taking in views of the gulf. Visit Nahaam with family and friends and discover a truly fresh casual-dining experience.
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

The restaurant, Nahaam (I believe that's how it's spelt) is just divine. The Angus beef burger, the BBQ pizza, the lemon mint mocktail - it was all just mindblowing. The quality of the food, the fresh taste, the free tasters (bread, mocktails etc), the unbelievable value for money and the view are just indescribable. However, what is totally unparalleled is the service. The waiters were attentive, their recommendations were pertinent and their manner was to be admired. It really was a lovely experience. And then the walk after dinner to the pool area overlooking the beach on a warm Abu Dhabi evening. Words just don't do it justice.

We will DEFINITELY be returning on our next visit.

2  Thank TourDeAmerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Nahaam, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thanks for this great review. We’re happy that you really enjoyed Nahaam and that you had a lovely experience! Thank you for highlighting the service of our restaurant. Our colleagues are thrilled to hear about this!

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

353 - 357 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

Recently had dinner at Nahaam. The dining experience for the party was generally good. Unfortunately my garlic infused mashed potatoes were quite cold.Service was reasonable but even though I had booked our table for a very special occasion many weeks in advance we were seated at the far end of the pool area. Would think twice about returning.

2  Thank BelfastTeresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Nahaam, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for dining at Nahaam. We’re sorry to hear that your potato dish was not warm enough. Regarding your seating arrangements, we would highly appreciate it if you can let us know your specific preference in the future as this differs between guests. Our outside terrace has two seating areas, one with beach and pool view and the other with pool view only.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is the more informal restaurant at the Jumeirah Hotel . It has an outdoor terrace overlooking the pool. The menu has the stock favourites, cooked with some expertise. The burger I had was excellent, and my wife's fish and chips were fresh and flavoursome, even the chips were 'home' prepared-not pre-packaged.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Nahaam, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you very much for the positive review. We’re thrilled you loved Nahaam!

Warm regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We just went for a quick lunch it was good the meat was cooked well and the staff where great and we used our bogof voucher witch made it great vaule.

2  Thank kazzyLincolnEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Nahaam, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank your review. We are happy you enjoyed Nahaam!

Kind regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

As a treat we went for a Friday Brunch and "what a treat it was"! The fresh seafood buffet was amazing with a never ending selection of lobster, crab and king size prawns. The desert choice was out of this world and presented with such finesse. The outdoor BBQ was tremendous.... But the real big win was the service. Nothing was any trouble and Catherine in particular made sure we wanted for nothing. Would we go back? Hell yeah!
Highly recommended.

2  Thank Gotcha15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Nahaam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback and your compliments on Catherine. It’s absolutely great to hear how much you loved the Chill & Grill Brunch at Nahaam! We look forward to welcome you back after the summer break!

Kind regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nahaam also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Nahaam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing