We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top golf course”

Saadiyat Beach Golf Club
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Top golf course”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The best golf course in Abu Dhabi and possibly the Middle East, the staff are brilliant as are the practice facilities. They get all the little touches correct e.g displaying your name on a locker, nothing much but just makes the experience that little more speial. If you love golf you will love this golf course.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kyle I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    63
    16
    9
    4
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
103 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Bring a few sleeves of balls...”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great course. A bit of a challenge with the wind and water. The greens are perfect... the roughs are understated. Good luck finishing a round without losing 3 or more balls.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank RockyAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaborone, Botswana
Level Contributor
122 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent Golf!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Certainly worth the money spent!

Certainly one thing that impressed me, the most friendly attentive staff that I've come across. A bit of a hassle at the reception with alot of people that checked in at the same time but think they managed it well. Locker room have the nice touch with your name added onto the locker for the day.

The golf course, certainly one of the best in the UAE. Practice facilities are outstanding, range, putting green and the chipping green (same feel as on the course). Excellent lay-out and to see from what they started. Enough marshalls on the course that kept the pace and game flowing.

Precision golf is certainly one of the requirements with all the bunkers but had been able to pull the driver with-out fail and be able to navigate the fairways. The greens sit if you hit a good shot in and run true, some of the fastest greens I've played on, lightning fast. Both nines are scenic and with the blue sea on the horizon for most of the holes.

Will certainly return here again!

Thanks for the experience.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Oiltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

To start things off, im not a golfer... but time spent here at the Saadiyat Golf Club was epic. went here with friends (all of which are not golfers)

We started with a baggy ride across the golf course which is really nice since non of us are golfers so we dont understand the bunker things, we just enjoyed the view! we didnt even bother where the holes are placed. it was pretty hot at that time if was like 2 or 3in the afternoon. best part was seeing the gazelles (and theyre not afraid of humans, which means the care takers must be kind to them) you'll either see them resting under the shade or will run along the baggy. priceless experience.

after which we got some golf lesson they have good and friendly coaches, and then boom, everyone was smashing the ground :) now we know where to place gold on the stress reliever things to do list. not hitting the ball ans smashing the ground releases a lot of stress but hitting them releases the same amount and adds joy for the rest of the day. :) the area is reall really nice. we ended at club area and enjoyed some food until sun came down.

i know by far this would be not my best review, as i dont know about clubs, courses, dunes, strokes... but the experience was really worth the try. highly recommended for young adults.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Josh_Aranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice little restaurant”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

For those who like a casual yet intimate environment this is a nice place to meet friends and enjoy dinner and drinks. Reasonably priced too.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saadiyat Beach Golf Club also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Saadiyat Beach Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing