We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal and service EVER”

Brasserie Angelique
Ranked #20 of 2,061 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Brasserie Angelique is a classic brasserie with a wide selection of beverages and home-style a la carte French brasserie cuisine, in a chic French inspired setting. Our chef is passionate about food that inspires amusing conversation and joyful company. Complimented by the brasserie's elegant yet welcoming interiors, dining here would have a jubilant effect both on your mood and palate.
Ullapool
Level Contributor
128 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best meal and service EVER”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

From the minute you walk in the door your are warmly greeted and taken to the bar. We were met by Nikolas who looked after us all evening. What a nice chap!
All of the staff were trully fantastic and the meal was out of this world!
Obviously expensive but that is what we knew it would be.
The ambience of the place is fantastic and we would recommend this place to everyone.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iain T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Brasserie Angelique, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience! Restaurant Manager Nicolas was pleased by your compliments and the entire team is looking forward to serving you again next time!
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    86
    29
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An evening in Brasserie Angelique”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

My son's 40th Birthday venue. A truly stunning restaurant. Perfect staff attention combined with sublime menu choice...what more could you want. Attention to the beautifully prepared food, cooked to perfection. Heaven! Thank you.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank CherryA599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Brasserie Angelique, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words! We are pleased that we could add to your son’s birthday celebration and that you have enjoyed your dinner at Brasserie Angélique!
We hope to see you again soon!
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Service!”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Brasserie Angelique is one of my favorite restaurants at this hotel, and in Abu Dhabi. The food lives up to the rave reviews and the ambiance is lovely. Most of all, I keep returning for the excellent service from the staff and the Manager. Nicolas and his team make you feel at home from the moment you walk in the door until you leave. Great place for a romantic meal or group outing!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Brasserie Angelique, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your compliments and for being a regular guest in Brasserie Angélique! We are delighted that we are one of your favorite restaurants around town and that you enjoy the food and atmosphere! Restaurant Manager Nicolas and his team are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
245 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Opulent and Overpriced”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Lovely setting and very good service. The bread was exceptional. The food was good but lacked the finesse to make it worthy of the room or the prices charged for the experience. Wine was overpriced as well.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deano50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
53 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Impressive, Great Dishes and Very Good Service”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Just one evening in Abu Dhabi on a turn-around business trip. Great hotel (Etihad Towers) and Brasserie Angelique came already highly recommended.

An it was great - so I happily recommend this restaurant to other afficionados of good food, wines and service. Part of the secret of this success is that the Chef is Belgian and combines all the talent and experience to give full content to this Brasserie concept. Supported by an international crew of maitre d's and waiters this can't go wrong. I wass happy to have both maitre and chef at the table for a good concersation about food, wine, life, war & peace and the importance of enjoying life more in general.

It is not the classic brasserie concept as we would see in Brussels of Paris. It has a Gulf-touch to it. But it all fits, even the somewhat extravagant chandeliers! And chairs are also slightly more comfortable than their simple wooden co-chairs in Europe.

Super dishes including scallops, beef and a beautiful selection of cheeses.

Well done and I am looking forward to a next visit!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeroen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Brasserie Angelique, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you very much for your compliments! We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience in the hotel and at Brasserie Angelique. Restaurant Manager Nicolas and Chef Niels were pleased about your feedback and they are, as well, looking forward to your next visit!
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brasserie Angelique also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Brasserie Angelique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing