We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastalicious!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brasserie Angelique

Brasserie Angelique
Ranked #11 of 2,020 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Brasserie Angelique is a classic brasserie with a wide selection of beverages and home-style a la carte French brasserie cuisine, in a chic French inspired setting. Our chef is passionate about food that inspires amusing conversation and joyful company. Complimented by the brasserie's elegant yet welcoming interiors, dining here would have a jubilant effect both on your mood and palate.
Bornem, Belgium
Level Contributor
123 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Fantastalicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We heard already a lot about this restaurant and when stayed next doors at he Khailidiya Palace we went for the ultimate dinner! WOW this is not a Brasserie as we know in Belgium but a top class restaurant which deserves to have a star in some guides ;) Although the entrance may look a bit strange but restaurant is located within Jumeirah @ Etihad Towers and it's always busy when you arrive in the evening . As from the moment you enter you are a real guest and as long as you are in the restaurant you are pampered as from the beginning when you order till you receive your courses and as from the sommelier who is a walking encyclopedia when it comes to wine knowledge. For us this visit had a special touch as the chef is from Belgium and it was amusing when the chef came in to the restaurant to meet the guests that we were able to have a small conversation in our own language.
The food in this restaurant is top end fine cuisine - French orientated - but yet so classy and prepared to perfection. We went for the fois gras and the lobster cream soup as starter and chicken and beef as main course. No need to say that the courses were simply perfect!
As for the dessert a fine Sabayon, what else can one expect when you go out for a romantic dinner! Will definitely return when we are back in Abu Dhabi! Thanks to Chef Van Oers and his whole team! Regards from Belgium.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank SlabbyBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Brasserie Angelique, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you very much for the fantastic feedback.
We are extremely happy you loved your dining experience at Brasserie Angélique!

Chef Van Oers is delighted to have met you and sends his best regards. He and the entire team look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    361
    83
    28
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb service and food in a stunning setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Brasserie Angelique has always been one of my favourite restaurants in Abu Dhabi due to the chic Parisian decor, excellent French fare and great service. We recently attended the Jazz and Cheese night and it was exceptional with over 30 different types of of delicious cheese and amazing bread and condiments to go with it. The music was also a great addition and it made the night feel very special. I would highly recommend both the Jazz and Cheese night and the restaurant. You won't be disappointed and it never fails to impress.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Brasserie Angelique, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you very much for your great review. We’re thrilled that you had an amazing evening at Brasserie Angélique and that we’re one of your favorite restaurants!

We’re happy you enjoyed our Jazz and Cheese night, thanks for recommending it.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
212 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Wow- truly fabulous dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Truly blown away by this restaurant- from the service, to the wine and the food I couldn't find a single thing to fault it. Thorsten was an excellent host and made great recommendations for food and wine that did not disappoint. Highly recommend the Sumac crusted Lamb and the Espresso Martini was divine- Will be back soon.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank DubaiBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Brasserie Angelique, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thanks a lot for the great review. We’re thrilled to know you had a fabulous dining experience and Thorsten is delighted to read your comment as well. He sends his greetings and looks forward to welcome you here on your next visit!

Warm regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
99 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Another good idea from Tripadvisor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

A classy restaurant with good service and excellent wine list
Everything is smoothly organised and pampering.
The location is a little strange the curtainded windows
are going to a parking
Once inside everything is just perfect
It is a dining experience of the better

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank annebrandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Brasserie Angelique, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for reviewing Brasserie Angélique, we are happy to hear that you had such a great experience!

Best regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very classy without the snobbery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I took my girlfriend her for a birthday dinner and this place did not fail to impress. The hotel itself is beautiful and this restaurant only maintains the high standard. The service was superb and the food delightful. If ever I am in Abu Dhabi again I will be returning.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Brasserie Angelique, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Many thanks for the amazing review. We are happy to hear that you had a lovely evening together with your girlfriend and that we were able to contribute to the special occasion.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brasserie Angelique also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Brasserie Angelique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing