We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Culinary Magic”
Review of Brasserie Angelique - CLOSED

Brasserie Angelique
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Brasserie Angelique is a classic brasserie with a wide selection of beverages and home-style a la carte French brasserie cuisine, in a chic French inspired setting. Our chef is passionate about food that inspires amusing conversation and joyful company. Complimented by the brasserie's elegant yet welcoming interiors, dining here would have a jubilant effect both on your mood and palate.
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Everything its difficult to eulogise about this restaurant without wanting to include every glowing superlative that you can find lets just take it to the bottom line it was culinary magic

3  Thank Elle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Brasserie Angelique, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review and delightful comments.
We are absolutely thrilled to see that you had such a memorable dinner experience at Brasserie Angélique!

With warm regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

242 - 246 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

I went to Brasserie Angelique for dinner with my girlfriend and it was an amazing experience.
The service was of very high standard, not too formal and not to casual, just in between - perfect.
The food was absolutely TOP NOTCH!
We had soup (green peas) to start. Delicious.
Then we went for the fish in crusted salt (they remove the salt before placing the fish on the plate) and it was so fresh and so tasty! Perfection is the word!
At the same time we had white wine (Riesling Ste Michelle) that perfectly combined with the food for the perfect experience.
To finish we had the chocolate tart, outstanding!
All in all I really really recommend this restaurant, be aware that you pay these kind of quality (we payed 700dhs for the food and 300dhs for the bottle of wine).
Whenever I go back to Abu Dhabi I will definitely return to this restaurant!
Very good job of the Chief Operating Officer Nicholas, congratulations!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Miguel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Brasserie Angelique, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

On behalf of the whole team, thank you for your excellent feedback! We are most happy to know that you had an amazing dinner experience at Brasserie Angélique.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Brasserie consistently delivers top quality food in an elegant Parisian brasserie atmosphere. The fish in a salt crust is particularly good.

3  Thank SpringFoodKangaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Brasserie Angelique, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Brasserie Angélique, it is an absolute pleasure to see that you like it here so much!

The whole team is looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Angelique is the best restaurant in Abu Dhabi and it is in the best hotel there as well.
The food is superbe. The tastes are very French and authentic and the sophistication is in everything. The setting is magnificent and the ambiance beautiful!
Truly gastronomique experience. The postions are very decent and the Cassoulet is to die for!
One of the best restaurants I have been at.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Akkkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Brasserie Angelique, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed a perfect dining experience at Brasserie Angélique. Feedback like yours encourages us even more to keep on delivering the excellence we strive for.

Warm regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

OK, so we didn't stint! So, it was a little pricey (for a midweek meal) .... But the surroundings were delightful, the staff attentive and very knowledgeable ... the food was beautifully presented, with delicious flavours ... we can thoroughly recommend it as a special treat.

3  Thank DCH292929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Brasserie Angelique, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your dining experience at Brasserie Angélique. We truly appreciate your comments on the food, service and attention to detail!

Warm regards,

Guest Relations team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brasserie Angelique also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing