We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Japanese Restaurant in Abu Dhabi”
Review of Tori No Su

Tori No Su
Ranked #47 of 2,073 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Nothing excites the taste buds more than the subtleties employed in the arrangement of fresh seasonal produce to create Japanese cuisine. Like fine Japanese calligraphy, where the strokes can be bold and emphatic, and then delicate and refined, Chef Ando applies decades of mastery and skill as a kaiseki - trained chef, and takes all who visit on a culinary journey in Tori No Su. With a mood setting bar, teppan yaki counter and a dim lit lounge style set up, Tori No Su's atmospherics perfectly suit the cuisine and Japanese beverages on offer.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Japanese Restaurant in Abu Dhabi”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

This is what I wanted for a lovely dinner with my girl friend in UAE.

Luxurious, posh atmosphere and lovely Japanese foods I ever tried before, even in Tokyo.

All the staffs are so kind and nice, especially deliciously oisi foods.

Strongly recommend this place when you have loved one and enjoy rich foods together.

One thing you should not forget, if you go with girls only. Please do not forget the Japanese handsome manager.

I give 99 scores and enjoy your life in AD.

Helpful?
2 Thank Julian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    69
    22
    14
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Lousy sushi!”
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Whoever says that their sushi is good has no idea how good sushi should taste like... went twice, sme comments: sushi is lame & waiters and waitresses are confused.

Helpful?
Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great sushi and great cocktails”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

it was a wonderful evening i spend in abudhabi.. tori no su made my evening,, suggested restaurant for all sushi lovers,, they got a great selection of creative cocktails,,, jasmine and elder flower martini was excellent.. will b back soon..

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rima786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Tori No Su, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear rima786
Thank you for your wonderful comments of your experience at Tori No Su.
I’m delighted that you enjoyed the food and drinks we had to offer and I’m looking forward to welcoming you back to Tori No Su in the near future.
Best regards, Doris Greif, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent Excellent and we EAT sushi!!”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I could compare this restaurant to our all time favorite sushi restaurant, Maki (located in Beirut, Kuwait, and Bahrain)....this was phenomenal! The ENTIRE order came out super super fast. We ordered 5 rolls, spicy tuna, spicy salmon, soft shell crab, philadelphia, and unagi (bbq eel). We also ordered fried rice that was amazing. We also ordered juice drinks, and they were amazing BUT such a small amount :(((

Seriously one of the best Japanese restaurant in the world (no joke), and we've been to several.

Service was great, as mentioned in previous comments, they do come to your table quite often. It wasn't a huge deal for us.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LivinginRiyadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Tori No Su, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear LivinginRiyadh,
Thank you ever so much for posting such a fantastic review of your experience at Tori No Su, it’s truly appreciated.
I’m overwhelmed by your feedback and your comparison with other top Japanese establishments. I’m glad that you enjoyed your maki and drinks and I look forward to welcoming you back to Tori No Su in the near future.
Best regards, Doris Greif, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent sushi / sashimi selection”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Staff extremely friendly and courteous. Have monthly promotions - was a special type of fish promotion September and October was a mushroom promotion. Sushi and sashimi well prepared.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JB238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris G, General Manager at Tori No Su, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Dear JB238,
Thank you for once again taking the time to post yet another fantastic review, this time of your experiences at Tori No Su, your comments are truly appreciated and greatly welcomed.
I’m delighted that you enjoyed both the Sushi and Sashimi and that the service was to your liking.
Once again, we hope to have the chance of welcoming you back to Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and Tori No Su, where you are always welcome and fondly remembered.
Best regards, Doris Greif, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tori No Su also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Tori No Su? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing