We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sushi Ever”
Review of Tori No Su

Tori No Su
Ranked #53 of 2,062 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Nothing excites the taste buds more than the subtleties employed in the arrangement of fresh seasonal produce to create Japanese cuisine. Like fine Japanese calligraphy, where the strokes can be bold and emphatic, and then delicate and refined, Chef Ando applies decades of mastery and skill as a kaiseki - trained chef, and takes all who visit on a culinary journey in Tori No Su. With a mood setting bar, teppan yaki counter and a dim lit lounge style set up, Tori No Su's atmospherics perfectly suit the cuisine and Japanese beverages on offer.
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best sushi Ever”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I'm a big fan of sushi. I tried a lot of them but this one is The BEST sushi i ever tasted before!!!
Great service and beautifull place... the place to be for sushis' lovers!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Skandifix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Tori No Su, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your dinner at Tori No Su. We are absolutely delighted that you had a fantastic experience so much as to consider it to be the best you ever had! Feedback like yours encourages us to keep on delivering the excellence we strive for.

With warm regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    68
    22
    14
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bussum, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
“Great Sushi, Poor Service”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The Sushi was Great!! Great taste, looks really nice, The Noodles were average, not very special but it was fine, not as great the restaurant looks, then about the service. In the very first beginning it was great, but after all the expensive recommendations from the waiter named ''Valentine'' no single waiter cared about us and it was like they accomplished their mission. We had to wait for the dessert for 20 mins to show up. Mr. V@lentine should have became an comedian instead of a waiter, because his tone and attitude was kind of annoying after some time. I hope we get a better service next time, and Mr Valentine lowers his tone, and instead of being funny and recommending all the expensive dishes he delivers good service to the customer.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DreBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Tori No Su, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your dinner experience at Tori No Su.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your meal although we regret to see that you did not get the level of service you had hoped for. Your feedback has been shared with Food & Beverage management.

Regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tepanyaki to die for”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My wife and I used the tepanyaki restaurant on two separate occasions and the dining experience was superb the chef Hein cooked the salmon and lamb we had to perfection and the whole ambience of Tori Nor is superb the attentive staff cater for your every need and give u a night to remember well worth visiting if you are staying in the hotel or not

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Tori No Su, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for reviewing Tori No Su. It is an absolute delight to know that we provided you with a superb dining experience each time you visited us!

Warm regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food and classy restaurant”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I've visited the restaurant with my wife on a Friday night.

The restaurant was not very busy, staff was very attentive and always making sure you are not waiting for your drink or food order.

Food quality was very good, probably one of the best sushi places in Abu Dhabi.

Prices a bit over the overage restaurant but the ambiance and staff service make if worth it.

I was very pleased with this place, a must try in Abu Dhabi,

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Xenderx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Tori No Su, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you very much for dining at Tori No Su. We’re thrilled that you loved the service and food, to the point of considering it one of Abu Dhabi’s best Sushi places!

Warm regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
276 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Great Sushi”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The restaurant was quite quiet, but it was fairly late too. We ordered a selection of sushi and sashimi, both of which was very nice. The tropical sushi is certainly worth a try :) The service was good and the decor too.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravellingNessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Tori No Su, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for the comment and it’s great that you loved the food, service and décor of Tori No Su!

Kind regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tori No Su also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Tori No Su? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing