We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good lebanese”
Review of Li Beirut

Li Beirut
Ranked #23 of 2,189 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: This exquisitely designed Lebanese restaurant serves both traditional and contemporary Lebanese cuisine with European hints, offset by captivating views of the sea. Li Beirut offers the classics with ingredients symphonically combined in a menu of Middle-Eastern delicacies. Our Chef’s selection also includes a composition of reinvented dishes, with both Lebanese and European taste elements harmonized with the finesse of a maestro. End your dining experience on a sweet note with a variety of desserts including Honey Fudge and Umm Ali amongst many favourites.
Reviewed 10 May 2014

we where feeling welcome even as a half-board guest of the hotel!
Good meat and nice presentation!
Decoration of food an restaurant, outside terrace, waiters everything feels 100% perfect even if it's a lebanese and not a michelin-star kind of restaurant. I can't judge if the price is right as I went on half-board on the jumeirah.

Thank 4Milla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations Manager at Li Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed Li Beirut so much! The team here would love to welcome you back here in the future.

Best Regards
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

262 - 266 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

We recently dined here over the Easter break. Great restaurant. Staff are discreet and very helpful.
Making the reservation was very easy and very thorough. We requested a specific area for our table and our request was met fully, gladly we ate there a night as there is currently a construction site next door and it would have been disappointing during the day. But don't let that put you off once the construction site is finished the view all round will be amazing.
Food was excellent and well seasoned.
Wine guidance and assistance was very good.
Thoroughly enjoyed our visit and would certainly recommend it

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations Manager at Li Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us. Thank you for taking the time to review Li Beirut. We hope to welcome you back soon and are looking forward to your next visit!

Best Regards
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Start with the stunning view on the terrace. Move on to the highest end of service. Followed by food that is quite simply incredible.
For a first visit I can see why this place is No.1 on TripAdvisor.

The food is so well presented and served, on top of that the service is more on point than I could ever explain.
Our waiter was extremely knowledgeable of the menu and the iPad wine list was a cool touch.

Please go here.

Thank LoveStayingAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations Manager at Li Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Thank you for dining at Li Beirut and for taking the time to review us. We are delighted to know that you liked the food, views and service. We would love to welcome you back here and look forward to your next visit!

Best Regards
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We ate here on Friday evening to celebrate my birthday.

It was a wonderful experience, from the table outside with beautiful views over the gulf, to the attentive and polite waiters.

Our food was exquisite, full of taste and just the right amounts, a great wine list and a lovely surprise birthday dessert, made for a truly memorable evening. I cant rate this highly enough, but we are going back later this week!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations Manager at Li Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

We are thrilled to hear about how much you enjoyed Li Beirut on such a wonderful occasion! Thank you for taking the time to share this review. The Li Beirut family is looking forward to your next visit.

Best Regards
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

If a restaurant staff, atmosphere and menu itsself can persuade me to try a local food, then it must be really good. Li Beirut was great. Perfect hummus, wonderful lamb with great potato gratin and delicious Gewurztraminer 2010 is just a small part of the whole couisine. We were even seated outside so instead of artificial A/C unit we were cooled by the fresh evening breeze.
The staff including the manager were very helpful, corteous and friendly; I was even offered a look at their very well stocked wine room.
To sum it all, this was VERY good Lebanese experience (although in Abu Dhabi) and I hope it tastes the same in Lebanon as well. But when I come back to Abu Dhabi, I will definitely revisit Li Beirut.

Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations Manager at Li Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

We are thrilled to hear about how much you enjoyed Li Beirut. We are glad that you enjoyed the terrace seating, service and extensive beverage collection and are certainly looking forward to welcome you here on your next visit!

Best Regards
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Li Beirut also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Li Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing