We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect experience”
Review of Li Beirut

Li Beirut
Ranked #24 of 2,055 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This exquisitely designed Lebanese restaurant serves both traditional and contemporary Lebanese cuisine with European hints, offset by captivating views of the sea. Li Beirut offers the classics with ingredients symphonically combined in a menu of Middle-Eastern delicacies. Our Chef’s selection also includes a composition of reinvented dishes, with both Lebanese and European taste elements harmonized with the finesse of a maestro. End your dining experience on a sweet note with a variety of desserts including Honey Fudge and Umm Ali amongst many favourites.
Opatija, Croatia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect experience”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Was there with my friend for diner. It is one of the best restaurants in Abu Dhabi. The food was excellant and service were amazing. The food is so well presented and served special the Chefe signatured dishes. This was the best lamb in my life. The waitera are extremely knowledgeable of the menu and wine.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina_G1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Li Beirut, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Many Thanks for the lovely comment regarding your dining experience at Li Beirut. Reviews like yours reassure us that we are providing top quality food and service from the heart to all of our guests.

We look forward to serving your favourite lamb in town again!

Yours Sincerely,

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    101
    28
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
214 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Wow - impeccable”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We ate their for my girlfriend's birthday. It was perfect. The food, wine, service, ambience and view were amazing. I honestly can not find fault - it was the perfect way to spend our first nght in Abu Dhabi.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank IRT68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Li Beirut, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
We are happy to hear that both of you enjoyed a perfect evening at Li Beirut. Feedback like yours encourages us even more to keep on delivering the excellence we strive for.

The team at Li Beirut hopes to welcome you back once more for another impeccable experience.

Kindly,

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Abu Dhabi”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Whenever I'm in Abu Dhabi I eat at Li Beirut. The food and service are equally fantastic.

My colleague and I shared numerous mezze dishes. The falafel is always cooked nicely and the scallops with cauliflower purée were delightful.

This was my 4th / 5th visit and I have yet to have a bad word to say about Li Beirut.

Helpful?
Thank Stujc84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations Manager at Li Beirut, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for reviewing us. We are definitely delighted to be your favourite in Abu Dhabi! The kitchen and restaurant teams are equally happy that you thought the service and food were on par...otherwise they would have been jealous of each other! We are looking forward to your next visit and will have your favourite mezze ready!

Best Regards
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“good lebanese”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

we where feeling welcome even as a half-board guest of the hotel!
Good meat and nice presentation!
Decoration of food an restaurant, outside terrace, waiters everything feels 100% perfect even if it's a lebanese and not a michelin-star kind of restaurant. I can't judge if the price is right as I went on half-board on the jumeirah.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 4Milla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations Manager at Li Beirut, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed Li Beirut so much! The team here would love to welcome you back here in the future.

Best Regards
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Brilliant service and great experience”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We recently dined here over the Easter break. Great restaurant. Staff are discreet and very helpful.
Making the reservation was very easy and very thorough. We requested a specific area for our table and our request was met fully, gladly we ate there a night as there is currently a construction site next door and it would have been disappointing during the day. But don't let that put you off once the construction site is finished the view all round will be amazing.
Food was excellent and well seasoned.
Wine guidance and assistance was very good.
Thoroughly enjoyed our visit and would certainly recommend it

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations Manager at Li Beirut, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us. Thank you for taking the time to review Li Beirut. We hope to welcome you back soon and are looking forward to your next visit!

Best Regards
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Li Beirut also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Li Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing