We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business trip made easy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Centro Capital Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Centro Capital Centre
Ranked #55 of 131 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Business trip made easy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

My company booked this hotel for a course attended by participants from Asia, India and MENA. The hotel is only a month old; is very tastefully decorated and the rooms are well appointed and comfortable. I would have rated this hotel as excellent but there is a construction site next door. There was some low level noise but it didn't prevent me from sleeping. If it's a concern for you I suggest you ask for an ocean facing room. The buffet breakfast was excellent and the meeting room area was very well thought out with break out space and sofas. The hotel is next door to the exhibition centre and about a 10-15 minute taxi ride to the centre of town.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the ocean are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GraceSilverlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro C, Director of Rooms at Centro Capital Centre, responded to this review, 1 December 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor, we are glad you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your future visits.

Kind regards,

Ibrahim A. Addam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    238
    83
    31
    25
See reviews for
76
127
63
269
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012

Mr. Shareef - Sales Manager has offered great deal to us and me and my family so happy with that. It was our second visit to Rotana property and we hope it gets better in our next visit.

Few of the issues;

1. It took us over 15 mins for check in

2. Despite of request the security didnt open the parking door, though we informed them that our booking is already done and we just have to check in and the issue is we have so much luggage so they asked to check in first and park

3. Despite of mentioning the Rotana Select no to Ms. Cherylyn at front office she have entered the other no, we cross checked with Mr. Alaa and he confirmed the no which was entered earlier was wrong

4. Being Rotana Select member we were suppose to get VIP Amenities which we didnt get

5. Choice of TV Channels are very less, specially Asian

6. Internet Speed is too slow

7. Staff was not aware of membership benefits and we had to ask many people and again the response was mixed

8. No Adapter / 3 pin plug was there, usually 1 star or 2 star hotels have it, we couldnt plug in our charger. We have been asked to buy it.

9. No slippers and bathrobs were there, even we requested but we have been told its 3 star hotel and you dont find such stuff

10. The phone connection wire was damaged and we had to struggle with the phone

11. When we went to C Deli and asked them around 11.30 or 11.45 for food from the menu so they said they have only sandwiches available and we cant order from menu and when we went to C Mondo the gentlemen told us that we can order and he showed us a dish which he got for someone and it was from the menu.

When we asked him to check the discount on Select / Classic Membership so he wasnt sure and when he called at Front Desk to check so he has been told "We are busy so call later" so he asked me to go myself and check and when i check they were not sure as mentioned earlier.

Again we thank Mr. Shareef Malak for offering us great deal and i hope our bad experience could be converted into pleasant one and hope we get compensated.

Caiyad Phahad - Film Maker from Abu Dhabi

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaiyadPhahad-TMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro C, Director of Rooms at Centro Capital Centre, responded to this review, 1 December 2012
Dear Mr. Syed,

Thank you very much for getting in touch with us and I would like first of all, to thank you for bringing these matters to our attention, please rest assured that we are taking steps to develop our services and colleagues performance to meet guest expectations, all your comments were shared with our concerned departments.

It was my great pleasure to welcoming you back at Centro Capital Centre this weekend and hope to continue staying at our hotel.

Kind regards,

Ibrahim A. Addam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012 via mobile

Let me start by stating that this a new hotel and some of these issues should be resolved as time goes on. But check in took over 2 hours. The phone in my room did not work the entire stay (Sat - Thursday). TV volume is programmed to max out at 25%. I'm not hard of hearing but it is impossible to hear the tv while the AC is running. You're in a desert so it is always running. Breakfast is expensive and lacking. Other than the negatives, it is very convenient to the exposition center. Maybe they will fix the kinks after a few weeks. It is about 30 minutes away from the tourist area and international airport.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jbramlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro C, Director of Rooms at Centro Capital Centre, responded to this review, 1 December 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we sincerely regret the inconvenience that it may have caused you and would like to assure you that we are working on sorting out all the issues you had mentioned, telephones in guest rooms have been checked by our information technology department and get it rectified, we have started re-setting the TV volume to be louder, and re-looked at our food variety during breakfast.

Once again, we would like to thank you for sharing this matter with us and for giving us the opportunity to improve further our standards.

Your sincerely,

Ibrahim A. Addam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

I am just on my way back after some days in this hotel during ADIPEC 2012. The location to the exhibition venue is excellent and the reason that we stayed here. Hotel is very simple and basic but ok. Location for everything except the exhibition center is poor.

The low rating is given based on that they gave me a room with bed bugs the first night. I did not realize until next day how many of them it was, I just hope I did not get any with me in my luggage. I was given a new room upon request, but not to many apologizes about what happened.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro C, Director of Rooms at Centro Capital Centre, responded to this review, 9 December 2012
Dear Mr. Geir,

Thank you for your comments and feedback, we are sad to hear that you have not fully enjoyed your stay with us, I would like to clarify with regards to your comments about the bed bugs, that we have inspected the rooms and no bed bugs were found, they were wood flies and all our rooms have been treated.

looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Ibrahim A. Addam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

I have just spent a week at this establishment and unless you are working within a kilometre, and you've only got a limited budget, I'd suggest going elsewhere. Unfortunately there is very few places to eat locally and the food in the restaurant was very average.
The staff did there utmost to help and were very nice, and the rooms were comfortable albeit small, however there is nothing nearby to attract you out of work hours.
Also, there is no in room dining.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Headleybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro C, Director of Rooms at Centro Capital Centre, responded to this review, 1 December 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your constructive comments and feedback, would like to highlight that we will be running shortly a free shuttle bus for the guests convenient, in addition to the nearby malls that we already have, we have started our food and beverage delivery from C.deli 24/7, appreciate your comments about the colleagues which are passed on to the team, hope to have you staying with us again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Ibrahim A. Addam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

Very comfortable hotel but wi fi is not set up in all the rooms. Apparently, I needed to be on floor 5 if I wanted wi-fi and floor 5 was fully booked so I had to work from reception which is simply not good enough in the 21st Century. It is also 90 dihrams per day which is extortionate, whereas every other hotel I've stayed in the UAE, wi-fi was always free. Over a week this is an unreasonable cost.

If you're on holiday and you want to be detached from the net it's fine - otherwise avoid.

Room Tip: Book 5th floor for guarenteed wi-fi (apparently)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin_Turner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro C, Director of Rooms at Centro Capital Centre, responded to this review, 30 November 2012
Dear Mr. Martin,

Thank you for your comments and feedback, we apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the WIFI signal coverage, we had added more WIFI access points in each floor to ensure WIFI signal is strong enough to cover all rooms up to the guests satisfaction. Once again, we would like to thank you for sharing this matter with us and for giving us the opportunity to improve further our standards.

Best Regards,

Ibrahim A. Addam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

I was surprised by the quality of accommodations at the hotel. I was in town for two nights attending a conference and I was very satisfied with my stay.
I booked to compact queen room. I did not get breakfast with the room since I had no time for a full meal in the morning. The hotel was 2 minutes walk from the Abu Dhabi national exhibition center where many events are organized all year round. it would have been just one minute walk if it weren't for the construction work going on the time and having to go around them. they were mostly street beatification projects.

Room Tip: the hotel is 2 minutes walking distance from the Abu Dhabi National exhibition center. if you are in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fatma0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro C, Manager at Centro Capital Centre, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
Dear Fatma,

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Best Regards,
Ibrahim Adddam
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Capital Centre Arjaan by Rotana
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Abu Dhabi Capital Centre Hotel
0.2 mi away
Aloft Abu Dhabi
Aloft Abu Dhabi
#48 of 131 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana
1.1 mi away
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
#38 of 131 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
1.0 mi away
Adagio Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
Adagio Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
#67 of 131 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centro Capital Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centro Capital Centre

Property: Centro Capital Centre
Address: Centro Capital Center Al Khaleej Al Arabi St | Capital Centre, Abu Dhabi 44493, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 131 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Centro Capital Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated within the Capital Centre development, next to Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre and 20 minutes away from Abu Dhabi International Airport, Centro Capital Centre is for the traveller that desires finesse and functionality at a reasonable rate. It meets the needs of business travellers seeking a convenient location within the heart of the city. Centro also appeals to families and tourists seeking a comfortable stay in the Capital within a short distance of shopping and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your Centro Capital Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing