We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money - hard to beat in Abu Dhabi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Centro Capital Centre
Ranked #60 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Reviewed 11 April 2013

This little hotel has bobbed up next to our offices in Abu Dhabi and had a special rate of dhs200 - unbelievable. The 'compact queen" room I had was very small but clean and functional. The staff were very pleasant and there was valet parking. I would certainly stay here again. The breakfast (included in the price!) was very good with everything available. Two thumbs up Rotana.

Room Tip: The 'compact queen" room is rather small but fine for 1 person. Very comfortable beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UndaraUAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro C, Director of Rooms at Centro Capital Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Dear Ms. Udara,

Thank you very much for staying at the Centro Capital Centre, Abu Dhabi and for the kind comments on the Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you again at the Centro Capital Centre, Abu Dhabi and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Best regards,
Ibrahim A. Addam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (981)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

813 - 819 of 981 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2013

Last year, we had a group gathering in one of the branches of Centro Hotel in one of the Emirates of UAE so when we have to find a place to stay for the night in Abu Dhabi, my first option was Centro and it has never failed to impress me in terms of cleanliness, hospitality and comfort. Although it is a 15-20 mins. ride ( which will cost you around 20-25 aed taxi fare) from the bus station or Al Whada Mall but it was worth the travel. The place is so peaceful and relaxing since there was no exhibition when we stayed there.The room space was just enough for 2 people and maybe a kid..

It's a 3 stars hotel but in your room you will find extra stuffs that you'll not find in other 3 stars hotel such as iron, kettle and complimentaries ( don't forget to bring your slippers as it is not included in their freebies); worth it for the price..

The place is near the convention center and Abu Dhabi Health Authority. So if you are an exhibitor or will take the HAAD exam. You might want to consider this Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alzhie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro C, Director of Rooms at Centro Capital Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to place your comments on trip advisor. We are glad that the colleagues and the services at Centro Capital Centre, Abu Dhabi met and exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Ibrahim A. Addam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

The hotel is ideal for business travellers, as it offers exactly what they need, without unnecessary details. The standard room is small but functional, with a generous working area and plenty of storage space. The bed is very comfortable, and the room was very quiet. Coffee, tea and water offerings were replenished daily.
It was clean, and the property's F&B outlets provided high level of service. The food was tasty and the menu on offer was standard, and all meals were priced fairly.
Walking distance from ADNEC, this hotel is perfect for event-goers, conference attendees and all those in need for a reliable, quiet and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anchi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro C, Director of Rooms at Centro Capital Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Dear Sir / Madam

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. You are welcome to come again for another memorable experience at our Hotel

Kind Regards,
Ibrahim A. Addam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

I stayed at the hotel for five nights mid march and found it to be outstanding. Every staff member I encountered was polite and attentive, the facilities being new are lovely with the pool and gym being a bonus. The location is slightly away from the town but taxi s are reasonable and plentiful so this isn't a problem. Food in the restaurant is of a high standard and is not unreasonably priced, we arrived late one night for dinner and it wasn't a problem when I chose a dish that had quite a wait for preparation. Overall I think the hotel offers amazing service, top quality accommodation and a location that not being far from the airport is hard to beat, also really good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123hyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro C, Director of Rooms at Centro Capital Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for staying at the Centro Capital Centre, Abu Dhabi and for the kind comments on the Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you again at the Centro Capital Centre, Abu Dhabi and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Kind regards,
Ibrahim A. Addam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We paid 65 euros for a queen room. No need to pay 80€, 100€ or even more for quite some comfort. It's 15-20 mins from the airport and 10-15 mins to the city centre by taxi. 10€ to the airport and 7-8€ to the city centre. Great location for a short stay.

Room Tip: Queen size was enough for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank er_jaime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro C, Director of Rooms at Centro Capital Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for writing your comments on Trip Advisor, we are glad you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your future visits.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

The hotel is a great value and the staff very attentive. I have stayed in many hotels in Abu Dhabi for business, but the staff at this hotel offer a level of service only seen in the UAE in the best hotels. Location is great very centralized. Has everything you need and I especially love the view from the gym, where you can look out over the water at a great view while running or using the elliptical.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PRB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro C, Director of Rooms at Centro Capital Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for staying at the Centro Capital Centre, Abu Dhabi and for the kind comments on the Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you again at the Centro Capital Centre, Abu Dhabi and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

the hotel is new and done to the highest spec...rooftop pool is nice...not much to do in the area but if you have a car you get everywhere in minutes...there is a carrefour supermarket 15 min walk where you can buy stuff as the food and drinks in the hotel is very expensive.few negative things like ashtreys full of ciggarette ends in the bar area and they should pay a bit more attention to little details like hand marks not being polished in lifts and bathrooms but as is new they have time to rectify this little things

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankathens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro C, Director of Rooms at Centro Capital Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for staying at the Centro Capital Centre, Abu Dhabi and for the comments on the Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you again at the Centro Capital Centre, Abu Dhabi and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Kind regards,
Ibrahim A. Addam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Abu Dhabi Capital Centre Hotel
0.1 mi away
Capital Centre Arjaan by Rotana
5.5 mi away
Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aloft Abu Dhabi
Aloft Abu Dhabi
#56 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,048 reviews
5.1 mi away
Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate
Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate
#64 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
486 reviews
5.2 mi away
One to One Hotel - The Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centro Capital Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centro Capital Centre

Address: Al Khaleej Al Arabi St, Abu Dhabi 44493, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £40 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Centro Capital Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated within the Capital Centre development, next to Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre and 20 minutes away from Abu Dhabi International Airport, Centro Capital Centre is for the traveller that desires finesse and functionality at a reasonable rate. It meets the needs of business travellers seeking a convenient location within the heart of the city. Centro also appeals to families and tourists seeking a comfortable stay in the Capital within a short distance of shopping and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Agoda, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Centro Capital Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing