We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"...Hotel Management Should be Proactive".”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Centro Capital Centre
Ranked #54 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“"...Hotel Management Should be Proactive".”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Like the other Centro Hotels I've used, Centro Capital Centre is a compact budget type buisness hotel. I was coming in from the airport road and there was construction work at the back/right side of the hotel....but there were no signs to warn that access is closed.My driver from a local car hire, mistakenly drove into the worksite. This to me, demonstrates poor MOC practise by the hotel management. Knowing that construction work is ongoing and the right side access leading to hotel entrance is impacted, something should have been done (like clear warning sign OR post security guard) to redirect motorists/guests. We had to turn round, go through the road by NBAD building to reconnect the entrance...unnecessary time wasting.
Aside these..check in was smooth and the rooms were okay.
However, as an hotel targetting buisness people/tourists (exhibition centre is nearby and the giant mosque is not far away) basic amenities (tooth brush/paste/comb/cream etc.) were not there in the bathroom. I only had two miniature bottles of shampoo whereas i needed cream and toothpaste. Luckily, the paste and brush i had from the plane (Etihad) was there. But this are standard stuff that should not be lacking.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joustar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro C, Director of Rooms at Centro Capital Centre, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience that it may have caused you and would like to assure you that your comments in regards to blocking the road will be passed on to the Capital Centre Management who controls the roads traffic.

In regards to the room amenities, would like to clarify that Centro is the Stylish and Affordable Hotels brand from Rotana, hence some amenities are limited. However, we do have them available in the hotel shop C.deli at the lobby.

Thank you once again for writing your comments on Trip Advisor and we look forward to your future visits

Ibrahim A. Addam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    273
    90
    37
    29
See reviews for
89
134
79
321
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sohar, Oman
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

good neat and clean hotel.parking is there and staff is co-operative.
it is situated in quite place and near to big attraction mosque etc.
swiming pool is also there on top and exhibition centre is beside the hotel

Room Tip: "Rooms towards road side has better view in morning."
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pradeep j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro C, Director of Rooms at Centro Capital Centre, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Pradeep,

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities.

You are welcome to come again for another memorable experience at our Hotel.

Best regards,
Ibrahim A. Addam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2014

No tooth paste
No tooth brush
No complimentary bedroom slippers
Plus you have to pay for the delivery
All these are standard things that hotel needs to provide as complimentary even if it is only a budget 3 star.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Diorgeous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro C, Director of Rooms at Centro Capital Centre, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we regret the inconvenience that it may had caused you.

I would like to clarify that Centro is the Stylish and Affordable Hotels brand from Rotana, hence some services are limited.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we hope to have you staying with us again very soon.

Best regards,
Ibrahim A. Addam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Centro is actually part of the Rotana group and maintains excellent standards at an affordable price. It is conveniently located next to the Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre. The check in process and staff was extremely smooth and of high caliber. Entrance to the hotel was very convenient with underground car parking provided to all guests who have their own vehicles. Valet parking also available. Room quality was good. View as fine. Toiletries provided was really good. Room service and food quality was really good. Though, didn't visit their pub it looked good from outside.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anish3075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro C, Director of Rooms at Centro Capital Centre, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Mr. Anish,

Thank you very much for staying at the Centro Capital Centre, Abu Dhabi and for the kind comments on the Trip Advisor.

We look forward to seeing you again at the Centro Capital Centre, Abu Dhabi and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Best regards,
Ibrahim A. Addam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Glad that the conference organizers put me at this hotel - the service was great and the property is very comfortable. Great bed! Ideal if you're at an event at the Convention Centre. Room service was top quality.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the studio was very affordable
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro C, Director of Rooms at Centro Capital Centre, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Gareth,

Thank you very much for staying at the Centro Capital Centre, Abu Dhabi and for the kind comments and feedback on the Trip Advisor.

We look forward to welcoming you again at the Centro Capital Centre, Abu Dhabi and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Kind regards,
Ibrahim A. Addam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2014

First of all, it's very inexpensive and a great deal. It's clean, trendy, and eco-friendly. The rooms are very cute and a good size for either a couple or a single person. The staff is great and always helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pratheesh_Thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro C, Director of Rooms at Centro Capital Centre, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Pratheesh,

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities, your comments on the services and our colleagues performance have been passed on to our team.

You are welcome to come again for another memorable experience at our Hotel.

Warm regards,
Ibrahim A. Addam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oman
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Everything is fine but needs a little more improvement in customer service, quick response to customer.
They should have shuttle service to their own hotels in UAE.
They also should have shuttle servide from the airports to the hotels

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajsafar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro C, Director of Rooms at Centro Capital Centre, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your constructive feedback on Trip Advisor, your comments will be definitely shared with our concerned colleagues.

We hope to have you staying with us again very soon.

Best regards,
Ibrahim A. Addam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Capital Centre Arjaan by Rotana
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Abu Dhabi Capital Centre Hotel
0.2 mi away
Aloft Abu Dhabi
Aloft Abu Dhabi
#47 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
#39 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
5.1 mi away
Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate
Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate
#58 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
5.5 mi away
Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centro Capital Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centro Capital Centre

Property: Centro Capital Centre
Address: Centro Capital Center Al Khaleej Al Arabi St | Capital Centre, Abu Dhabi 44493, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Centro Capital Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated within the Capital Centre development, next to Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre and 20 minutes away from Abu Dhabi International Airport, Centro Capital Centre is for the traveller that desires finesse and functionality at a reasonable rate. It meets the needs of business travellers seeking a convenient location within the heart of the city. Centro also appeals to families and tourists seeking a comfortable stay in the Capital within a short distance of shopping and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centro Capital Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing