We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value hotel in Abu Dhabi” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Centro Capital Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Centro Capital Centre
Ranked #55 of 131 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Value hotel in Abu Dhabi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

I have been a regular here, be it for business or events at Adnec, or even for staying over after events at Yas Island or just a quick budget getaway. The basic rooms are generally small, but the studios are usually large and spaced out. The value rooms are the basic ones , they are usually very small, but ideal for business trips or staying over after a late night event in Abu Dhabi or Yas island. Always go for a package that includes wifi, as its always an option. Purchasing the wifi separate is always expensive. For those looking for value go for the breakfast and dinner inclusive packages, they are really worth it. But as a repeat customer I usually skip the the food as there is good choices around the hotel , with Wahda mall just across. The buffet menu is usually the same most of the time I have stayed in. Since its a budget friendly hotel , many of the normal amenities that you expect from hotels wont be available for free here , such as slippers, shaving and dental kits etc.. But they are available at a minor cost at the convenience store below. Recently with the opening of the business tower parking has been an issue. Overall its one of the best choices in budget friendly hotel in Abu Dhabi

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors and the creek facing views, really beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hasher9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro C, Director of Rooms at Centro Capital Centre, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Hasher9,

Thank you for taking the time to writing this thorough review about your stay at Centro Capital Centre Hotel. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant experience with us and that you consider our property one of the best choices for affordable hotels in Abu Dhabi.

We will make sure to pass your positive feedback to our team members and we always look forward to welcoming you back again.

With kind regards,
Ibrahim A. Addam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    238
    83
    31
    25
See reviews for
76
127
63
269
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I can't miss the opportunity to review this hotel. We stayed here for a mini weekend vacation and they definitely nailed it. We booked a room with 2 single beds and there were no issues or hassle when we changed our mind and requested for a queen bed. The staff were so helpful and friendly. Although the rooms were small, our check in and check out is smooth and the breakfast was great. We will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: The hotel is way tooooo far from the Abu Dhabi center. We paid 45AED++ when we took a taxi from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arya1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro C, Director of Rooms at Centro Capital Centre, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear arya1988,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to writing this nice review about your stay at Centro Capital Centre. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your time and we will make sure to pass your positive comments to the team members.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again.
With kind regards,
Ibrahim A. Addam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

If you are a business traveller I would avoid this hotel until at least 2015. The hotel is undergoing construction at the rear, and there is constant noise from generators and earth moving equipment during the day. In the evening there is drilling and hammering going on pretty much everyday inside the hotel. It is supposed to stop at 7pm but regularly goes past that time. If you have to be up early, don't expect to get a good nights sleep. I have spoken to the management about it, and they really don't seem to care, the answer is 'we left a note in your room'... but you don't see that note until after you've already checked in. There are no signs at reception to inform you of the construction, and you will not be informed of the construction by the desk staff prior to your check-in.

The hotel itself is clean, and the staff for the most part are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are very small, but adequate for a single business traveller. Breakfast is good, and there is a small 24 hour deli in the lobby.

But my advise would be to avoid it until the construction has finished. I have attached a picture of the note that is in the hotel room after you check-in, so you can see for yourself. I saw from a previous review that someone from the hotel had said no construction or renovation was taking place... that is not true!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro C, Director of Rooms at Centro Capital Centre, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Peter J,

Thank you for taking the time to writing your review about your stay at Centro Capital Centre. We sincerely regret the inconvenience that you have faced during your stay at the property. We fully understand your point and we are trying our level best for this temporarily work at the hotel not to affect out guest’s comfort. However, if at some point it is causing discomfort we apologize for it.

We also apologize for the impression that you have received from the team members. We can assure you that they all would try their best to assist as much as possible in any issue our guests might face, and in case their service on this certain point wasn't up to your expectations, please accept my apology on their behalf.

With regards to the previous review that you have highlighted. This post was published about a month ago, and there was indeed no work happening inside the hotel, the guest was referring to the construction outside, hence our reply was on this specific point.

We look forward to welcoming you soon and providing you with a memorable stay.
With kind regards,
Ibrahim A. Addam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Me and my husband decided to take a short weekend stay-cation to get away from the crazy city life and spent it at Centro Capital Centre. We surely had a lovely stay at the hotel with an easy and quick check in. The rooms are comparatively smaller than other hotels, but for a budgeted stay it is Perfect! The hotel is pretty accessible as there is a cafe, restaurant and even a lounge so one can actually have fun without heading out of the hotel. I would definitely say the breakfast was a delightful spread. All in All Centro Capital Centre gets a thumbs up for being a really convenient hotel with really pleasant hospitality staff. :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vanessa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro C, Director of Rooms at Centro Capital Centre, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear vanessa m,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to writing this nice review about your stay at Centro Capital Centre. We are very pleased to know that you had a pleasant time and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Ibrahim A. Addam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

smooth check in and out. wonderful breakfast. a negative note on the given room as it was a smoking room. car park is of great help. rooms are a little bit small and so is the bathroom. good selection of TV channels.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miguel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro C, Director of Rooms at Centro Capital Centre, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Miguel M,

Thank you for taking the time to writing this nice review about your stay at Centro Capital Centre. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant experience and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Ibrahim A. Addam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I attended the Book Fair event and stayed for couple of nights. As it was located next to the exhibition hall....it was very convenient for us as it only takes few minutes walk.

It was all tirung day but glad to comeback to a hotel with a welcoming smile from the desk to the cleaner of my room which her name I forgot....she's the Sri Lankan with a very lovely smile.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro C, Director of Rooms at Centro Capital Centre, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Kent C,

Thank you for taking the time to writing the review about your stay at Centro Capital Centre. We are very pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay and we will make sure to pass your positive comments to the team members.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
With kind regards,
Ibrahim A. Addam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

I personally would not recommend this hotel at the moment. They have had construction going on since February.... which equates to constant banging and drilling all day long. We've been moved to four different rooms and still are getting no sleep. If the company wasn't paying for the hotel, we would quickly move to another hotel. We're in the process of complaining to our company and getting them to move all 5 of us long term renters to a different more quiet hotel. The management has no idea when the construction will finish and has offered no compensation or gratuities in lieu of our bad stay. In light of all of this, I would highly recommend you do not stay at this hotel and book somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro C, Director of Rooms at Centro Capital Centre, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Alisha F,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience that you have faced during your stay at the property. Please be assured that we are trying our level best to avoid causing such issues to our guests as their comfort is our priority. However since the construction is not related to the hotel, we are unfortunately not in control of the noises that might occur. All the construction work that might bother the guests with loud noises is strictly limited to certain day timings. However, we fully understand your point and we sincerely apologize again.

Please accept our sincere apologies. We look forward to seeing again.
Kind regards,
Ibrahim A. Addam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Capital Centre Arjaan by Rotana
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Abu Dhabi Capital Centre Hotel
0.2 mi away
Aloft Abu Dhabi
Aloft Abu Dhabi
#48 of 131 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana
1.1 mi away
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
#38 of 131 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
1.0 mi away
Adagio Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
Adagio Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
#67 of 131 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centro Capital Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centro Capital Centre

Property: Centro Capital Centre
Address: Centro Capital Center Al Khaleej Al Arabi St | Capital Centre, Abu Dhabi 44493, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 131 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Centro Capital Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated within the Capital Centre development, next to Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre and 20 minutes away from Abu Dhabi International Airport, Centro Capital Centre is for the traveller that desires finesse and functionality at a reasonable rate. It meets the needs of business travellers seeking a convenient location within the heart of the city. Centro also appeals to families and tourists seeking a comfortable stay in the Capital within a short distance of shopping and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo and LoveHolidays so you can book your Centro Capital Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing