We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jannel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Centro Capital Centre
Ranked #54 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi
1 review
“Jannel”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Comfortable, 4 star at least - quiet, clean, modern interior, not harrassed by staff.
Delightful. As I travel a lot Centro is suitable - no fuss, perfectly appointed interior very comfortable - a quite nites stay- just perfect for business.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jannel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro C, Director of Rooms at Centro Capital Centre, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Jannel M,

Thank you for this nice and straight forward feedback about Centro Capital Centre.
We are pleased to know that your had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Ibrahim A. Addam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    273
    90
    37
    29
See reviews for
89
134
78
320
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Islamabad
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The room is a little crowded, specially the toilet. but overall the best value for money hotel i have stayed at in UAE. I stayed for a night on my way back from Ferrari world, its an easy 20 minutes drive.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shehzad_S_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro C, Director of Rooms at Centro Capital Centre, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Shehzad_S_A

Thanks a lot for taking the time to writing this review about your stay at Centro Capital Centre.

We're glad to know that you had an enjoyable time and we look forward for your next visit.

With kind regards,
Ibrahim A. Addam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Like a 5star service on a 3star cost. The cost is very reasonable, highly recommended for a short or long term stay. I just hope they will reduce the cost of food. Also the wireless internet access shud at least be free to be more competitive. I also recommend the pool shud at least be covered to maximize use specially during summer

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yollai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro C, Director of Rooms at Centro Capital Centre, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Yollai,

Many thanks for writing this nice post about your stay at Centro Capital Centre Hotel. We are very pleased to know that you had a pleasant experience and we appreciate the recommendation.
Your feedback will be taken into consideration and we look forward to your next visit.

With kind regards,
Ibrahim A. Addam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here over night to catch up with an early appointment at a governmental office. Arrived after Iftar. No signs on the street to guide motorists. Hotel not easily accessible as you have to drive through a maze of poorly marked street and U turns. Check in was swift but cold. Room was average. Enough towels and 3 star quality which is not surprising. Gym poorly equipped compared to other Centro hotels. No WiFi in room. Checkout out was called earlier by front desk staff though hotel was half empty! Disappointing stay at a favorite hotel brand name.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Travelkit2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro C, Director of Rooms at Centro Capital Centre, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Travelkit2011,

Thank you for taking the time to writing this review about you stay at Centro Capital Centre Hotel.

We are sorry to know that your experience at our property did not meet your expectations. We totally understand the inconvenience that was caused with the street nearby the hotel. As you might have seen, work is in progress in this area and since the work is not related to our property, there is nothing we can do with this regards when it comes to slight U turns to reach the hotel. However, we assure that this work is only temporarily and very soon the roads will be fully ready.
As for the WI FI it is indeed chargeable in the rooms, however and as all Rotana sister properties, internet is free of charge in the lobby and outlets.

On behalf of the team we apologize for any disturbance and we hope that we will be able to create a more satisfying experience in your next visit.

With kind regards,
Ibrahim A. Addam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is my seventh stay at Centro Capital Center Abu Dhabi with my family and friends. I loved this hotel because its very clean, elegant interior especially lobby and rooms and easy to reach my work place after the weekend outing.
But in my last stay i experienced bit bad which forced me to write in Trip Advisor. When i approach to FO Receptionist for check in ( one young Philipina Girl) informed me that room is not available which i preffred to have (Booked in advanced for Non Smoking room). Then she informed me that she will upgrade us in a beautiful view higher floor room. Unfortunately she gave us room in 8 th floor small in size, smoking, not a good view at all....!!!!! I was expecting upgrade means better than what i have booked in size or in view or in facility. Please dont make customer stupid by using the word UPGRADE and giving nothing.
Then we went to watch Football match at ground floor bar. The staff was very polite and helpful. We enjoyed the match !
Agian when we called helpdesk for dental kit and tooth paste (not available in room since it is budgect hotel) they transfrred the call to store at Lobby level where they dont have stock of Dental KIt. No shop near by to buy dental kit in this time and no idea how we can brush teeth !
Then we called room service for Wine and some food which we choosed from Menu. The answer from them also - not available thos items we choosed !
Then we decided to meet Night Manger and went to Reception. The night staff who was at reception was very busy handling many check in so we waited there. Then one Security person approach us and enquire our requirement. When i told him that we would like to meet Night manager he said the Manager is on break and will be back in One Hour ! Then he brought his security supervisor to inform us same which we insist to meet MOD.
After waiting 35 min at night 2:30am in the lobby we met Night manager. When we explained to him all our experience from the time of check in he showed his sympathy and offered his OWN TOOTH Paste from his locker and offered upgrade into a best available room which we refused to shift our luggage in late night. I really appreaciate his assistance !
I believe Rotana is taking all guest feedback in a seriouse manner to improve their service and bring back the guest in to them again. So if you are thinking my feedback are reasonable and honest, consider it for the improvement. So we can avoid this kind of bad experience in our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zarkyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro C, Director of Rooms at Centro Capital Centre, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear zarkyi,

Thank you so much for taking the time to writing your review about your stay at Centro Capital Centre.

We are very sorry to know that your experience at the property wasn't up to your expectations. We indeed take the feedback of our guests very seriously and rest assured that your review has been shared with all the concerned team members. On their behalf I apologize for the inconvenience that was caused.

We look forward to your visit and to providing you with a memorable and pleasant experience. In the meantime, if you would like to reach us and inform us about your next date of visit, please send us an email on centro.capital@rotana.com and I would be pleased to meet you when you arrive.

Thanks again and best regards,
Ibrahim A. Addam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Rotana is known regionally as an ok hotel but they are not known for their customer service. This stay truly reflected that. Serious customer service training is needed for their team. Hotel is ok, nice breakfast, chargeable wifi, rooms are tiny, car park very limited with car spaces and taxis in the morning are scarce.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank GTAUH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro C, Director of Rooms at Centro Capital Centre, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Ralph2178,

Thank you for taking the time in writing this review about your stay at Centro Capital Centre Hotel.

We are sorry to know that your experience at Centro Capital Centre didn’t meet your expectations. Wifi is indeed chargeable in the rooms however it is available at no cost in the lobby and outlets. As for the car parking, valet parking is available 24/7 and our colleagues at the valet parking desk are always available to park your car. With regards to the taxi availability, in your next visit, kindly request the colleagues at the front desk to order a taxi for you 10 minutes prior to your departure and they will be glad to assist you, so that you wouldn’t have to wait.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again and providing you with a better satisfying service.
Kind regards,
Ibrahim A. Addam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel just exceeds all my expectations. I stayed there for 2 weeks.
The staff were very friendly, helpful and always smiling.

The room is clean and although it's a bit small but the interior design gives you this illusion that it's not that small coz of the mirrors.
The fabric quality of towels and bed sheets are like a 5 stars hotel. Room service guys were great.

The food is more than great and you can order food at your room at any hour.

The gym and pool were a bit small, but it's good for a gym hotel, and it has a nice view.

I definitely recommending this hotel for anyone.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mostapha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro C, Director of Rooms at Centro Capital Centre, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Mostapha H,

Thanks a lot for posting this wonderful review about your stay at Centro Capital Centre Hotel.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed the 2 weeks you stayed at the property and most importantly glad that the hotel exceeded your expectations in its service and offerings.

We thank you again for your review and we will make sure to pass your feedback to the team members.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again.
Kind regards,
Ibrahim A. Addam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Capital Centre Arjaan by Rotana
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Abu Dhabi Capital Centre Hotel
0.2 mi away
Aloft Abu Dhabi
Aloft Abu Dhabi
#47 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
#40 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
5.1 mi away
Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate
Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate
#58 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
5.5 mi away
Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centro Capital Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centro Capital Centre

Property: Centro Capital Centre
Address: Centro Capital Center Al Khaleej Al Arabi St | Capital Centre, Abu Dhabi 44493, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Centro Capital Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated within the Capital Centre development, next to Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre and 20 minutes away from Abu Dhabi International Airport, Centro Capital Centre is for the traveller that desires finesse and functionality at a reasonable rate. It meets the needs of business travellers seeking a convenient location within the heart of the city. Centro also appeals to families and tourists seeking a comfortable stay in the Capital within a short distance of shopping and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centro Capital Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing