We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers(Abu Dhabi)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beach Rotana(Abu Dhabi)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$531
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,186)
Filter reviews
1,186 results
Traveller rating
963
147
44
11
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
963
147
44
11
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgalleria mallmanor clubcleveland clinichidden baral maryah islandaqua restauranthigh end mallglo bardai paievian sprayhigh techan ice bucketlebanese restaurantbeautiful hotelbusiness hoteldirect accessfour seasons
Filter
Updating list...
1,003 - 1,008 of 1,186 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Rosewood Abu Dhabi is simply amazing. This brand new luxury facility contains perfect blend
of everything you expect from 5* property and more. From fast check-in butler explaining you how to use high-tech room equipment to personal, yet professional approach on every step.
It really makes you feel special when someone greets you by your name at the breakfast.
Rooms itself is beautifully decorated , with the softest bed linen, huge flat TV and iPad. Bathroom with movable wall screen, bathtub, double sink and rain shower room. There is of course iron, safe, nespresso coffee machine and full mini bar.
Do not miss “Chef” cocktail in the Hidden bar and if you really want to treat yourself, Catalan restaurant just exceeded all expectations. Thanks very much to the chef ( Antonio )for that fantastic culinary journey.
Above all the luxury décor and service stands all the professionals who works at the hotel every day and made my stay memorable. Always smiling and always to help. Great team working smoothly together.
Hotel is centrally located, but in the middle not yet fully developed business area
so don’t expect romantic walks around. You can visit new Galleria mall which just opened next door though. I would recommend to stay for business purposes or if you up for some luxury shopping spree.

Room Tip: choose a room with the pool view higher than 8th floor
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellerczech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thank you for your positive and motivational feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your "culinary journey" courtesy of Chef Antonio.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back at Rosewood Abu Dhabi the next time you are in town.

Warm regards,
Luigi Romaniello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

rooms are very modern and beautiful,staff very friendly and helpful.
We had a dinner at Sambusek restaurant ,in the menu we find lots of shoice and it was very difficult to choose ,chef offered us selection of his choise,that was honestly delisious,must try this restaurant for every one who coming to Abu Dhabi

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you for your review which I had the pleasure to share with the team. Chef Emad and team from Sambusek were blown away with your great feedback.

We look forward welcoming you back at Rosewood Abu Dhabi.

Warm regards,
Luigi Romaniello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Our stay at Rosewood Abu Dhabi was just fabulous! I especially enjoyed the warm greetings and friendly smiles we received throughout the entire hotel. The rooms were impeccable and the fruits and personalized messages were a very special touch!

We dined at Catalan and treated ourselves to Antonio’s tasting menu which was simply divine! I understand why people keep returning, night after night. The personalized wine recommendations were very much appreciated too.

The only downside is that our stay was too short! Nonetheless, we’re already planning our return…

Thank you again for a wonderful stay. It was wonderful to finally experience the unique Rosewood brand and see this level of quality service here in Abu Dhabi!!!

Wishing you all the very best success in the years ahead, and looking forward to seeing more Rosewood Hotels in the region!!!

Room Tip: All rooms have floor to ceiling glass and stunning views of Abu Dhabi!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlm-dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write and share your staying experience in such great detail. The team and I were blown away by your amazing review.

We would love to see you back soon for more of Chefs Antonio’s Catalan Cuisine.

Warm regards,
Luigi Romaniello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Although the property is yet to be completely finished, the attentiveness and hospitality of staff is already there which can only be complimented by a strong HR and Training department to ensure the experience is memorable from the moment you arrive.
I am definitely returning and cant wait for the spa to open

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DB0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Rosewood Abu Dhabi. I have shared your lovely comments with the HR team.

Our Spa has now open and we look forward welcoming you soon.

Warm regards,
Luigi Romaniello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

It was a late night check-in and realized that have forgot to bring formal shoes for early morning meeting. All shops were closed and was in a distress situation. Hotel staff managed to arrange priovide a brand new pair of balck shoes and made it a memorable trip.

Overall, staff was very friendly and you can smell that everything is new. Easy and convenient location downtown Abu Dhabi. Surely will stay next time as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atif K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

We are glad that you have enjoyed your visit to Abu Dhabi.

I have shared your feedback to the team and to BISHNU, our Housekeeper who excellently managed to provide you a pair of shoe. Your recognition of their efforts further encourages them to continue with their hard work and dedication.

We look forward to seeing you again at Rosewood Abu Dhabi.

Best regards,
Luigi Romaniello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews