We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXTRAORDINARY - rooms even come with an IPad”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rosewood Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Ranked #3 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXTRAORDINARY - rooms even come with an IPad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Rosewood Abu Dhabi is the BEST! We stayed at Rosewood for 1 week in March and it was fantastic from the moment they greeted our with "Welcome Juice" until we checked out. Our room was extraordinary and came with an IPad to work the curtains, room temperature, TV, music, and to get information about Abu Dhabi and to even view your bill. I loved how the big comfortable tub had sliding doors that allowed for a breathtaking view. The staff was very professional and accommodating!

The restaurants in the hotel are over the top! The food and service was exceptional. We had the breakfast buffet at Aqua each morning and the food was gourmet quality and was presented beautifully. By the second day, the Aqua staff knew our drink preferences! We ate one dinner Sambusek terrace and enjoyed both a great view and wonderful food. But our favorite restaurant in this luxury hotel was Catalan! All I can say is: EAT AT CATALAN!

Room Tip: All the rooms have fantastic views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Worldtraveler909090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you for posting such a raving review of your recent experience with us.

Our rooms were designed to feel like you are in your very own luxury retreat, and we are very pleased that you appreciated our special features. I am also particularly happy that you recognized the efforts of our team and our food of course! Thanks for recommending Catalan – Chef Antonio really appreciates your endorsement and we all hope to see you back soon!

Warm regards,

Luigi Romaniello
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    744
    103
    37
    8
    20
See reviews for
167
272
57
299
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

We had our ME Regional Event at the Rosewood last weekend and the services were all excellent. Starting from the Reservations Team responsiveness to the Catering & Events team professionalism. The meeting room facilities are excellent, the food is top quality and with great selection. Drinks at GLO and dinner at the AQUA restaurant were fantastic! Would highly recommend it to all the Corporate clients. Rosewood is an excellent business hotel that sets the right tone for a business meeting. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Angie,

We really enjoyed having your Regional Event with us and thanks for taking the time to sharing your experience as a corporate guest. I am glad that you also had the opportunity to enjoy Aqua and our outdoor lounge at Glo, especially with this amazing weather! We look forward to having you back with us again, whether with a group or to enjoy our hotel on your own, we would be very happy to see you again.

Warm regards,

Luigi Romaniello
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Truly the best hotel experience I've had in my extensive travels (1 million mile member of 4 airlines).

Staff was fantastic, helpful, FUNNY & just a pleasure to be around. The hotel is exceptional. And the restaurants are better then any other!

My wife and I stayed for a week. We'll be back.

Check out Catalonia Restaurant - world class. All the restaurants there are exceptional. But the Spanish cuisine was remarkable.

The spa was so good, it became a daily ritual for us!

There secret sauce - the PEOPLE who work there!

Room Tip: If you like water, ask for bay view; if you like cityscape, ask for view of city (our preference). e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tnagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
It was so rewarding reading your review and sharing your experience with our Team. We are just very happy that we made such a positive impression on you, and that you appreciated the professionalism and the natural interactions of our associates. I am always very pleased when we can make this type of connection with our guests. Hope to see you and Mrs. back soon!

Warm regards,

Luigi Romaniello
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

I have stayed a number of times in Rosewood AD. The staff and management are extremely helpful and caring. The facilities are state of the art and clean. Thank you for making my stays comforting and enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sabiusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you for being such a loyal guest, and for taking the time to post your positive sentiments about our hotel. We love when our guests get to know our hotel and our team behind it, and return because they feel at home. Please let us know if we can further personalize your stay on future visits!

Warm regards,

Luigi Romaniello
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed a two night stay at this magnificent hotel. This is a home away from home, in every minute details.
Very knowledgable and helpful staff, a pleasure to ask for assistance.
I suggest to reconsider the hotel policy for charging Internet -Wifi connections in the rooms. I found it a bit odd. Already passed the comment to the concierge staff.
Other than this, it's one of the best places.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Mohammed,

We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and so much appreciated your kind review. Our goal is indeed for Rosewood Abu Dhabi to feel like "home" and we look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully soon.

Warm regards,

Luigi Romaniello
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

I highly recommend to anyone to visit this Hotel. Excellent choice for meetings & Conferences. Amazing Ballroom Manageress, Zarina. Beautiful choice of beverages and finger food during breaks. All staff from arrival, check in, butler, room service. room cleaning were excellent and staff selection has been outstanding by Management.

Room Tip: Any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lali8000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review and for endorsing our hotel. We shared your comments with our Team and particularly recognized Zarina for her efforts. It is always so rewarding when our associates stand out and make a connection with our guests, and I am very happy that you were impressed by the quality of our staff. Thanks again, and come back soon!

Warm regards,

Luigi Romaniello
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
117 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed 4 nights in Rosewood Hotel Abu Dhabi in an excellent location, excellent service and food. The staff is extraordinary attending and taking care. The butler service is quite a bit overdoing esp. at arrival. The place on Maryah Island attached to Galeria mall is very nice.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ann-Kathrin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Ann-Kathrin,

We really enjoyed having you with us and thank you for the kind comments on our staff and product. Al Maryah Island is indeed becoming a very active destination with The Galleria luxury retail and the vibrant world class restaurants which have recently opened, and we are happy that you appreciated the overall experience. The activities on the island will continue to grow and we hope to see you back soon!

Warm regards,

Luigi Romaniello
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
5.0 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,027 reviews
4.5 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#5 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
13.8 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#4 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
1.3 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,599 reviews
9.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Abu Dhabi

Property: Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Address: Al Maryah Island 2 St | Abu Dhabi Global Market Square, Abu Dhabi 41184, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ultra-luxury five-star hotel on the waterfront at Sowwah Square, Rosewood Abu Dhabi features 189 rooms and suites, 58 serviced residences, 73 residences for long term lease and four penthouses. The 34-storey landmark hotel is strategically located on Al Maryah Island (formerly Sowwah Island), in the heart of Abu Dhabi's new Central Business District (CBD) and features direct climate-controlled links to neighbouring Sowwah Square offices, Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi and The Galleria on Al Maryah Island.Rosewood Abu Dhabi embraces Rosewood’s A Sense of Place® philosophy, reflecting the history, architecture, scale and sensibilities of Abu Dhabi. The hotel offers premium accommodations, nine distinctive restaurants and lounges, the luxury Sense, A Rosewood Spa® and fully equipped business facilities and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rosewood Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing