We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING ON ALL LEVELS!”
Review of Rosewood Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Ranked #4 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Luxurious, outstanding service, wonderful food and very comfortable rooms! From check in to check out the entire stay was "Best in Class"! Conference accomodations were perfect and high Tech. All 200 participants were very pleased with the comfort and service was outstanding

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Ken,

Thank you for your outstanding comment, it’s great to read you had an outstanding event with us!

We hope to see you again soon at Rosewood Abu Dhabi.

Warm Regards,
Luigi Romaniello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (994)
There are newer reviews for Rosewood Abu Dhabi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

750 - 756 of 994 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

I have stayed at Rosewood (Hotel) several times and was very impressed with the service quality and attentive attitude of the staff. The hotel facilities were top notch and whatever I needed help with was very quickly done. My wife and I liked the hotel so much that we ended up renting a flat on the residences side and currently live there happily.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Scott,

It is a pleasure having you staying with us at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, thank you for trusting us as your home.

Warm Regards,
Luigi Romaniello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I had a very bad experience at this hotel. I was stolen. Someone (I think somebody of the staff because the room was perfectly locked when I left and perfectly locked when I came back) opened my wallet and stole 60 Euros from it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
7  Thank Marta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Marta,

We have been researching this incidence in our files, unfortunately nothing was reported to us during your stay.

We recommend if this happens to you again to report it immediately to the management as an investigation needs to be carried out.

Kind Regards,
Luigi Romaniello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The staff is always one step ahead. Very sophisticated room with personalized iPads . It was a walk in so it was expensive but worth it. There's a butler as well who will attend to ur needs. Upscale toiletries , amazing views . Definitely would stay again

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dudubambi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Wow! Thank you for this great review!
We hope to see you again at Rosewood Abu Dhabi!

Warm Regards,
Luigi Romaniello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel has excellent dining facilities which offers great view of the Abu Dhabi skyline across the river. The staff are courteous and always willing to go above and beyond in terms of customer service. The mall is conveniently located underground with direct access from the hotel - perfect if you have very limited spare time or dont fancy catching a cab to the larger malls in the city (which is only 10 minutes drive away). My room was ultra comfy - featuring a bath tub in direct view of the big flat screen tv! If I had to return to Abu Dhabi - the Rosewood everytime!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Simtravel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

‘Luxury chic meets Arabic culture’ is exactly what our Sense of Place Rosewood philosophy is all about. Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Abu Dhabi and we hope to see you again very soon!

Warm Regards,
Luigi Romaniello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Excellent hotel. Almost every aspect of my stay was amazing. Staff is friendly and helpful. Check-in and check-out was fast and efficient. The room ? Stunning and stylish. Furniture is new and high quality. Gigantic bathroom with rain (so nice) . Faaantastic pool, faaantastic views, wonderful rooms. No free wi-fi.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Antonio_Meirim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Estimado Antonio,

We highly appreciate you taking the time to review us, ‘obrigado’ for the wonderful comments on our rooms and views!

We hope to see you again soon at Rosewood Abu Dhabi.

Atentamente,
Luigi Romaniello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

One of my favorite hotel while staying in Abu Dhabi and would like to go again with my family next time .Although I went to this hotel for a business trip and stayed for one night , but definitely next time will go for a pleasure trip with my wife and son and enjoy my staying and most of all perfect location near the shopping mall .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank talasfoor2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Talas,

Thank you for your excellent review! It's great to know we are one of your favorites hotels in Abu Dhabi. We look forward to welcoming you and your family to Rosewood Abu Dhabi in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Luigi Romaniello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
5.0 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,223 reviews
9.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
13.8 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,390 reviews
5.2 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,329 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Abu Dhabi at Al Maryah Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Abu Dhabi

Address: Al Maryah Island 2 St | Abu Dhabi Global Market Square, Abu Dhabi 41184, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £101 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ultra-luxury five-star hotel on the waterfront at Sowwah Square, Rosewood Abu Dhabi features 189 rooms and suites, 58 serviced residences, 73 residences for long term lease and four penthouses. The 34-storey landmark hotel is strategically located on Al Maryah Island (formerly Sowwah Island), in the heart of Abu Dhabi's new Central Business District (CBD) and features direct climate-controlled links to neighbouring Sowwah Square offices, Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi and The Galleria on Al Maryah Island.Rosewood Abu Dhabi embraces Rosewood’s A Sense of Place® philosophy, reflecting the history, architecture, scale and sensibilities of Abu Dhabi. The hotel offers premium accommodations, nine distinctive restaurants and lounges, the luxury Sense, A Rosewood Spa® and fully equipped business facilities and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosewood Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing