We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay, first time I rate a hotel as excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rosewood Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Ranked #3 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great stay, first time I rate a hotel as excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

I spent 5 nights at the Rosewood hotel with my family. It was really a great experience. The rooms were perfect, with a huge bathroom and with all the latest technological innovations (like an in-room iPad controlling curtains, TV and A/C and from which we could make room orders). The service was just perfect, always very timely and with a smile. The only problem is that all the internal restaurants, except for the Libanese one, have a no-children policy, which complicated our life a little bit. But overall, great time at the Rosewood.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank svcalleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear SvCalleg,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Rosewood Abu Dhabi.
We appreciate your comment on our restaurants, Aqua also allows children and is our most kids-friendly restaurant open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

We hope to see you again with us soon!

Warm Regards,
Luigi Romaniello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    744
    103
    37
    8
    20
See reviews for
167
272
57
299
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I have been living in a furnished apartment in the Rosewood Hotel for 4 months. I may never go home. First the apartment is spacious, 1 bedroom with a very large bathroom and a powder room. It has the latest in kitchen appliances, plenty of storage space, electric drapes, 2 42" LED TV screens, desk, living room, dining area, kitchen island, and floor to ceiling glass wall overlooking the downtown skyline of Abu Dhabi. The daily maid service, unlimited quantities of bottled water, as well as unlimited quantities of Nespresso coffee kcups are wonderful services to have. The staff from multiple countries are helpful, and always with a smile. This is a wonderful location to stay if you find yourself in Abu Dhabi. Shopping downtown, 3 golf courses, and the beach are minutes away.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rayh3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Ray,

You are home. Thank you very much for your great comments and dedication to our residences and it's amenities.

We hope to have you live with us for years to come.

Warm Regards,
Luigi Romaniello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here 1 night a week for the last two weeks. It is consistently good. There is however a downside, the pool isn't too good and the hotel is quite empty. That said I really like this place - the ipad in the room is a great touch and I will stay here many more times I am sure.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ConstantTraveller4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Constant Traveller,

Thank you for your second review on Rosewood Abu Dhabi.

It’s great to see in we have improved from the first time your stayed with us in January.

We hope to see you stay with us many more times!
Warm Regards,
Luigi Romaniello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
104 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

The room was nice, very modern with everything at the touch of your fingertips via ipad. The quality of sleep is excellent.
On a side note, I would have preferred if the bathroom had been slightly smaller and the room slightly bigger as the proportion of 40/60 seemed a bit exaggerated... but that's not to say the room was small to start with, it's just the bathroom that seemed ludicrously big.
The hotel has a variety of restaurants and the shopping mall nearby offer some options as well.
The staff as whole were excellent, very helpful and accommodating but I have to give a special mention to the employees at Aqua who were incredibly nice and very helpful everyday at breakfast.
Enjoyable stay overall.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLikesToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear CK7,

Thank you very much for your great review, we shared your comments with our associates who love to know they have made a difference!

We hope to see you again soon at Rosewood Abu Dhabi.

Warm Regards,
Luigi Romaniello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is a spectacular hotel connected to The Galleria on Al Maryah Island.
Very business orientated & brand new.
The hotel & the rooms are amazing & I cannot fault this hotel. The only thing is the iPad control for the TV take a little time to get use to.
The staff are also an asset to this property.
This hotel is perfect & I only wish I had more time to of enjoyed it & it’s facilities.
Will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PhillVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
We highly appreciate your stunning review and comments, my team and I do hope to see you again at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, and we hope you will have more time to enjoy the rest of our facilities as well as try our authentic dining restaurants!

See you soon!

Warm Regards,
Luigi Romaniello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Luxurious, outstanding service, wonderful food and very comfortable rooms! From check in to check out the entire stay was "Best in Class"! Conference accomodations were perfect and high Tech. All 200 participants were very pleased with the comfort and service was outstanding

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Ken,

Thank you for your outstanding comment, it’s great to read you had an outstanding event with us!

We hope to see you again soon at Rosewood Abu Dhabi.

Warm Regards,
Luigi Romaniello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I have stayed at Rosewood (Hotel) several times and was very impressed with the service quality and attentive attitude of the staff. The hotel facilities were top notch and whatever I needed help with was very quickly done. My wife and I liked the hotel so much that we ended up renting a flat on the residences side and currently live there happily.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Scott,

It is a pleasure having you staying with us at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, thank you for trusting us as your home.

Warm Regards,
Luigi Romaniello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
5.0 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,027 reviews
4.5 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#5 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
13.8 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#4 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
1.3 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,597 reviews
9.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Abu Dhabi

Property: Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Address: Al Maryah Island 2 St | Abu Dhabi Global Market Square, Abu Dhabi 41184, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ultra-luxury five-star hotel on the waterfront at Sowwah Square, Rosewood Abu Dhabi features 189 rooms and suites, 58 serviced residences, 73 residences for long term lease and four penthouses. The 34-storey landmark hotel is strategically located on Al Maryah Island (formerly Sowwah Island), in the heart of Abu Dhabi's new Central Business District (CBD) and features direct climate-controlled links to neighbouring Sowwah Square offices, Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi and The Galleria on Al Maryah Island.Rosewood Abu Dhabi embraces Rosewood’s A Sense of Place® philosophy, reflecting the history, architecture, scale and sensibilities of Abu Dhabi. The hotel offers premium accommodations, nine distinctive restaurants and lounges, the luxury Sense, A Rosewood Spa® and fully equipped business facilities and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rosewood Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing