We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Abu Dhabi”
Review of Rosewood Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Ranked #4 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel is a very nice one, Location is great next to the city & shopping Area. Also near Cleveland hospital. Food is great, and service is very good. Just they charge for the internet & wifi at the rooms. I recommend this hotel very highly.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Khalid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Khalid,

Thank you very much for the high recommendation!
We are currently working on the Wi-Fi and internet offer for our guests a better solution.
Hope to see you again soon at Rosewood Abu Dhabi.

Warm Regards,
Luigi Romaniello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

828 - 834 of 1,107 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

From the moment I arrived I felt special. I was greeted by name and felt at home straight away. The personal butler is a treat (never had that before!) The whole hotel was so welcoming and friendly. The staff are obviously happy and that carries down to their patrons. Cannot say enough good things about this place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Liz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Liz,

It is an honor to be considered your home, thank you!
We hope to see you again at Rosewood Abu Dhabi in a very near future.

Warm Regards,
Luigi Romaniello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel in June, 2014 during business trip. I saw and tried many hotels in the city, but this one is the best. Service, style, room, view, food everything was perfect! Cannot find any disadvantages.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Vergissmeinnicht2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Love the review! Thank you!

We look forward to welcoming you back at Rosewood Abu Dhabi in the near future!

Warm regards,
Luigi Romaniello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The staff at Rosewood were unbelievable. I have never been treated so well anywhere in the world. Everything from the spa to the turndown service was top notch. My stay was three weeks and I was treated no differently on the third week than I was the first night. I think what I loved the most was the genuine feel of sincerity portrayed by all the staff.

Room Tip: The pool side view has some major building construction about 2 blocks away (July 2014). The city vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Abu Danny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

We highly appreciate your wonderful review! We have shared this with our associates as they are always very happy to know they have made a difference.

We hope to see you again very soon at Rosewood Abu Dhabi or at another Rosewood property, where the same genuine, intuitive and refined service levels are carried out.

Warm Regards,
Luigi Romaniello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Excellent, well equipped room - space to work, large bathroom, nice separate sitting area, comfortable bed. Very attentive staff, who really make an effort to help. Relaxed bar showing sports on big screen, where you could meet others.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear John,

Thank you very much for your review, and we are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel for your business visit.

We hope to welcome you again very soon to Rosewood Abu Dhabi!

Kind Regards,
Luigi Romaniello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is an excellent addition to Abu Dhabi's finest hotels. The Rosewood feels and looks classy. It enjoys an excellent location, is adjacent to a small chic mall, has excellent restaurants and it's facilities are luxurious. Rooms are nicely furnished and high tech. The sea view from several vantage points in the hotel is very nice. The bed was very comfortable. Also, a state-of-the-art television is provided. Although the area around the swimming pool was not finished when we visited, the medium-sized pool is great for an early morning swim. All staff were helpful and courteous. My only wish is to offer free wifi in rooms as the high rates of the hotel justify including it.

Room Tip: The Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi is next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tarantella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Tarantella,

“One of Abu Dhabi's finest hotels” wow, thank you! The pool is currently supporting our Ramadan Iftar tent all will be removed by September by when we wish to welcome you again to Rosewood Abu Dhabi!

We have taken into consideration your WiFi comment and are currently working on a different solution for our guests.

We hope to see you again at Rosewood Abu Dhabi.

Warm Regards,
Luigi Romaniello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The place is a perfect getaway, smartly designed with very pleasant people. Food is good and facilities very convenient.

We enjoyed the Catalan Spanish Restaurant dining food. The chef gave us an extra couple of treats.

The swimming pool is perfect for relaxation. It has been designed to be a pool in a garden. You can swim calmly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rouaa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi R, Managing Director at Rosewood Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Rouaa,

It is great to know you had a great experience with us and we appreciate you sharing this with us and all readers. Catalan will reopen on the 24th of August with a new super talented Chef so we look forward to welcoming you back to Rosewood Abu Dhabi for some authentic Catalan cuisine!

Warm Regards,
Luigi Romaniello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
5 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#2 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,423 reviews
9.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
4.5 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,579 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Abu Dhabi at Al Maryah Island
13.8 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Abu Dhabi

Address: Al Maryah Island | Zayed the First Street, Abu Dhabi 41184, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £120 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosewood Abu Dhabi first opened its doors in May 2013, marking the first presence of the Rosewood Hotels & Resorts brand in the United Arab Emirates. Defining new standards, this five-star hotel offers locals and tourists a distinct and personalized luxury lifestyle experience in the heart of city. Featuring 154 spacious guestrooms and 35 suites, the iconic tower also includes 131 serviced residences, all with access to world-class service. Offering 8 restaurants & lounges, superb shopping and stunning views of the water, the hotel complex provides a sophisticated environment for both business and leisure. As with every hotel in the collection, Rosewood Abu Dhabi encompasses Rosewood’s A Sense of Place® philosophy by reflecting the culture, history and geography of its location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Rosewood Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing