We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
Ranked #14 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Although this hotel is new to Abu Dhabi the teething problems seem to have been ironed out pretty quickly. A big advantage it has over other hotels in the City is that not only does it have normal hotel rooms but also a few floors of serviced apartments. I moved into a serviced apartment at the beginning of June and so far am thoroughly satisfied with my apartment. I have a studio and the size of the room is very big and also includes ample cupboard and storage space. The kitchen in my apartment has everything I need. The only negative experience of the room is sometimes there is a foul smell in the bathroom however, this is not the first hotel in Abu Dhabi where I've experience this.

My room is cleaned thoroughly everyday.

I've eaten in a couple of the restaurants, the buffet in the main restaurant was very good during Iftar and the signature Thai restaurant is excellent.

The level of service provided by all members of staff to date in the hotel as been excellent and you are always made to feel most welcome.

The gym is the best one I've come across in any Abu Dhabi hotel, very big, huge range of equipment, both machines and free weights. In addition the roof top swimming pool is pleasant with ample space for relaxing.

Location wise, being positioned on Muroor Road, near the intersection with Al Saada Street the Dusit is well placed to access all parts of Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TDW_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitThaniAbuDhabi, General Manager at Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear TDW_Travels,

Thank you for staying at Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay in our hotel.

I have shared your encouraging feedback to our staff and I am sure they will be more motivated to do well.

I appreciate your comment with regards to the issue in the bathroom and this has been addressed to the concerned department for permanent solution.

I am pleased to know that you enjoyed our Gym and Swimming Pool facilities, as well as the convenience of our location.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,

Kamal Chaoui
General Manager – Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    893
    275
    64
    30
    23
See reviews for
251
292
105
461
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I stayed two nights in this hotel recently, the location was perfect for business travelers like me. I have got no idea whether its the lack of training for the staff or may be the staff just don't care about guests. I have experienced this in couple of brand new hotels in the past too. The reception staff did a great job in terms of welcoming or greeting, Check In was perfect as per my expectations. However the rooms were a bit noisy. I went to the coffee lounge and ordered a tea. It took almost twenty minutes to reach my table. And the person who took my order couldn't able to speak good English, I have asked one of the Filipino staff where does that lady from, and she said from Myanmar. Trust me the English was terrible for the 5 star hotel like this on front line wearing a Jacket. The quality of the product was just okay. And more importantly the service at the breakfast restaurant was highly disappointing in every bit of sense. Well I think this is pretty common in newly opened hotels like this. The fitness center was great, with sophisticated equipment. The pool was not bad too, the life guards were friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitThaniAbuDhabi, General Manager at Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear Mr. Paul,

Thank you for staying at Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi.

Your comments are valuable to us and I assure you these have been addressed & corrective measures have been taken. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

I am pleased to know that our reception team did a great job when you checked in. We have noted as well that you found our location perfect for business travelers.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,

Kamal Chaoui
General Manager – Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We spent 2 nights at this hotel which offered us real 5 star service. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Rojan & leo was extremely nice and helpful. Room was perfect, modern, well designed, comfortable and nice view on the Abu dhabi. Nice Kids zone, my children enjoyed alot and we had great breakfast, We will definitely book again at Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi.& i will recommend every family who have a kids stay there they will love it...( bellboy (carrying luggage)filipino was extermly nice afternoon shift & both life guard in pool area also was very helpful....cheeer :)

Room Tip: all excellent so far
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imr786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitThaniAbuDhabi, General Manager at Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Mr. Imr,

Thank you for staying at Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi.

I am really pleased to know that you and your family have enjoyed the hospitality of our staff, our breakfast buffet & kids recreation facility.

We look forward to welcome you back, along with your family, on your next visit to Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,

Kamal Chaoui
General Manager – Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

I requested a baby bed the front desk staff answered that it's not available thin i requested a extra blanket they answered the same they told me that you requested it late and who comes first take it first next day i waited for an hour to take my luggage down.... Bad experience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saud R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitThaniAbuDhabi, General Manager at Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Mr. Saud,

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay.

We do appreciate your comments and these have already been addressed with our team and corrective measures have been taken to ensure that it will not be repeated.

We look forward to welcome you back and the entire family on your next visit to Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,

Kamal Chaoui
General Manager – Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abu dhabi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Had a awesome time during the dinner at Urban Kitchen. All service staff including the manager were so friendly and provided a very personalized service,especially i noticed Mr. Chamil Fernando was very dedicated to his work.

Love the food too as there were many choices of different cuisines.

Wish all the best & Hope to visit soon!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gayathri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitThaniAbuDhabi, General Manager at Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Ms. Gayathri,

Thank you dining at Urban Kitchen and for sharing with us your great experience.

Our entire team will surely be motivated with your encouraging & inspiring feedback.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the hospitality of our staff and savored the varied food selection.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,

Kamal Chaoui
General Manager – Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This is my first time to Dusit Thani Hotel and one of my dream to go and enjoy some time in that hotel since it was opened. The time I entered to the hotel I felt so comfort with the staff with their wonderful welcome. And love to say the service which I had during the buffet was excellent. Even there were varieties of food to taste, and it was delicious. And also by looking at the architect it was amazing.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adriana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitThaniAbuDhabi, General Manager at Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear Ms. Adriana,

Thank you visiting Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi and sharing your encouraging comments.

I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed the hospitality of our employees.

We have taken note of your positive comments & have shared them with our team which will further motivate them.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,

Kamal Chaoui
General Manager – Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xi'an, China
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Staff excellent : people are waiting stouts the corner to tell you good morning:) ms noi. Ms yang

Helpful staff although I wish they had known more about what is around the hotel. What events are scheduled to happen next door at the sports club.
Rooms I stayed in two rooms the first was 2517 and the view was not very nice. Not bad just blah! And then I was in room 2507 much nicer view of the city view.

The pool wax beautiful. It was unfortunate that the pool bar was not open yet and that the hours for the pool were only from 9am to 7pm. As it would have been great to go in the pool after the sun came down and in addition they wit not have a pool bar yet but they will..

Kitchen : food was excellent. Great selection of pastries and buffet breaKFast. The kitchen staff were excellent from the cooks tio servers to sitters . Ms, Yang at the front was wonderful and could speak Chinese which we really appreciated . As far as the food is concerned I loved it even the Old looking waffles,.

Location was excellent. 10AED to AL WHADA MALL. Twenty aed to marina mall . You are in the sweet part of the city ,not to far from where u want to go and close enough to be able to find parking on the street . As I was walking on muroor stretch I noticed there were blot of parked cars that looked like they had been there for a while. Maybe these people. Flew out ov the country and left their cars latkes there till they came back ,I wonder?

The gym must have been the best hotel gym I have been in.

This is a brand new hotel in Abu Dhabi but it has class and will be one of the best Abu Dhabi has to offer. I would highly recommend this hotel above the rest. as it is Luxurious and easy on the wallet.

Room Tip: Have a good trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ericsosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitThaniAbuDhabi, General Manager at Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear Mr. Ericsosa

Thank you for staying at Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi and providing such positive comments.

I am glad that you find our location excellent. Several malls are conveniently nearby. I thank you as well for considering our Gym as the best.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,

Kamal Chaoui,
General Manager – Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
4.6 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,185 reviews
3.1 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
973 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
3.5 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#9 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,644 reviews
13.2 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi

Property: Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
Address: Sultan Bin Zayed The First St | PO Box 52799, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi brings Thai-inspired design and hospitality to the heart of the United Arab Emirates' capital city. This 5-star luxury hotel is centrally located in Abu Dhabi's new business and government district, within easy reach of the Eastern Mangroves, the city's lush natural habitat the Corniche, the city's iconic seaside promenade and the Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre. With its prominent glass tower, Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi presents a fresh and innovative architectural design. Inside, guest rooms and fully furnished extended stay executive apartments are infused with Thai elegance and modern conveniences. An array of exquisite restaurants serve delicacies to satisfy any palate and a host of facilities and services, including Namm Spa and DFiT Fitness Centre, allow guests to nurture their minds and bodies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, Prestigia, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing