We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The big easy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
Ranked #12 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The big easy”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I spent three nights here. Quite, clean hotel yet after my first night I had to change my room due to a very strong cigaret odor and I was moved up two floors to a larger room. Staff is freindly and accommodating and the price was just right. Breakfast is all ok.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bindaham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitThaniAbuDhabi, General Manager at Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Dear Mr. Bindaham,

Thank you for staying at Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi.

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused on your first night. We have noted your preference for a non-smoking room.

Your encouraging comments were shared with the staff and they will be further motivated to do well.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi.

With my best regards,

Kamal Chaoui
General Manager – Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    836
    263
    61
    28
    20
See reviews for
234
271
96
443
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Please consider that this hotel is 5 months old and we were at their 3rd Friday Brunch (since its opening). So this is more of a feedback and I am sure they are working on making it better.

Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Attended to all our requests. Love the kids corner - with child-friendly menu and an awesome dessert section for them. Please keep that up.

We were very disappointed with;
1) Spread vs value - not up to the standard of other brunches in town. AED220++ (soft drinks) / AED330++ with only a selection 6 alcoholic beverages is VERY expensive. Compare this what Shang-ri La / Westin / Intercon / Fairmont
2) Spread was limited. We were expecting more Asian/Thai dishes and perhaps can move the breakfast counter/egg station since your brunch timings is from 12.30-4pm
3) Arrangement of the food was very confusing. You'll find snapper in teriyaki sauce next to a prawn tikka and asian fried rice next to Indonesian Satay.
4) Japanese counter was very disapointing; the rice to make sushi was salty and all the maki were falling apart. The salmon sashimi was not fresh

Overall I feel the price did not do justice to what was offered. Judging from the price we were expecting lots more. None of the desserts attracted me as well.

They have such a huge space, hence I feel that this place has lots of potential. Good luck, we will try you again in a couple of months

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheriza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitThaniAbuDhabi, General Manager at Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Justsb,

Thank you for your review of Urban Kitchen!

We appreciate your detailed feedback on our Brunch service & food selection.

I have noted & shared your disappointment with the food variety with our chefs. We currently offer 38 cold appetizers, 49 hot dishes including 3 live cooking stations while our dessert buffet features 25 kinds of pastries & sweets. We will endeavor to increase our food variety even further. In addition, we will ensure that our guests are thoroughly explained the lay-out our brunch buffet when they are escorted to their table.

I am pleased to note that you found our staff to be friendly, accommodating & attended all your requests. This is very motivating.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon !

With my best regards,

Kamal Chaoui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Enjoyed the stay... Specially the Urban Kitchen Restaurant is perfect. Good staff [Samitha, Chamil and Duminda] with better service. Food are varieties and the setup is excellent.
Imthiyaz from Saudi Arabia

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Imthiyaz_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitThaniAbuDhabi, General Manager at Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Mr. Imthiyaz,

Thank you for giving a perfect rating for our Urban Kitchen restaurant and especially for recognizing our team members.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi

Sincerely,

Kamal Chaoui
General Manager – Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Brunch at Urban Kitchen was awesome! Selection of food was a lot and I enjoyed every bit of it. Waiters and chefs were nice too and did a good job. Though I didn't get the chance to taste all the palatable indulgence, I left the restaurant with a happy belly!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank KundolandKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitThaniAbuDhabi, General Manager at Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Ms. KundolandKitty,

Thank you for dining at Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi.

Our chefs are very pleased to hear about your very encouraging comments. This will continue to motivate us to do even better.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi

Sincerely,

Kamal Chaoui
General Manager – Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Very huge Rooms , very helpful staffs, we enjoyed our stay . Food was very good.

Thank you for the team of Dusit Thani Abu Dhabifor making our stay memorable. we will be back soon again

Regards

Talal & Family

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlSUWAIDI1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitThaniAbuDhabi, General Manager at Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Mr. Talal,

Thank you for staying at Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi.

I am very pleased to know that you and your family have enjoyed our hospitality and that your stay was memorable.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,

Kamal Chaoui
General Manager – Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Although this hotel is new to Abu Dhabi the teething problems seem to have been ironed out pretty quickly. A big advantage it has over other hotels in the City is that not only does it have normal hotel rooms but also a few floors of serviced apartments. I moved into a serviced apartment at the beginning of June and so far am thoroughly satisfied with my apartment. I have a studio and the size of the room is very big and also includes ample cupboard and storage space. The kitchen in my apartment has everything I need. The only negative experience of the room is sometimes there is a foul smell in the bathroom however, this is not the first hotel in Abu Dhabi where I've experience this.

My room is cleaned thoroughly everyday.

I've eaten in a couple of the restaurants, the buffet in the main restaurant was very good during Iftar and the signature Thai restaurant is excellent.

The level of service provided by all members of staff to date in the hotel as been excellent and you are always made to feel most welcome.

The gym is the best one I've come across in any Abu Dhabi hotel, very big, huge range of equipment, both machines and free weights. In addition the roof top swimming pool is pleasant with ample space for relaxing.

Location wise, being positioned on Muroor Road, near the intersection with Al Saada Street the Dusit is well placed to access all parts of Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TDW_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitThaniAbuDhabi, General Manager at Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear TDW_Travels,

Thank you for staying at Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay in our hotel.

I have shared your encouraging feedback to our staff and I am sure they will be more motivated to do well.

I appreciate your comment with regards to the issue in the bathroom and this has been addressed to the concerned department for permanent solution.

I am pleased to know that you enjoyed our Gym and Swimming Pool facilities, as well as the convenience of our location.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,

Kamal Chaoui
General Manager – Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I stayed two nights in this hotel recently, the location was perfect for business travelers like me. I have got no idea whether its the lack of training for the staff or may be the staff just don't care about guests. I have experienced this in couple of brand new hotels in the past too. The reception staff did a great job in terms of welcoming or greeting, Check In was perfect as per my expectations. However the rooms were a bit noisy. I went to the coffee lounge and ordered a tea. It took almost twenty minutes to reach my table. And the person who took my order couldn't able to speak good English, I have asked one of the Filipino staff where does that lady from, and she said from Myanmar. Trust me the English was terrible for the 5 star hotel like this on front line wearing a Jacket. The quality of the product was just okay. And more importantly the service at the breakfast restaurant was highly disappointing in every bit of sense. Well I think this is pretty common in newly opened hotels like this. The fitness center was great, with sophisticated equipment. The pool was not bad too, the life guards were friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitThaniAbuDhabi, General Manager at Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear Mr. Paul,

Thank you for staying at Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi.

Your comments are valuable to us and I assure you these have been addressed & corrective measures have been taken. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

I am pleased to know that our reception team did a great job when you checked in. We have noted as well that you found our location perfect for business travelers.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,

Kamal Chaoui
General Manager – Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
4.6 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,111 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,689 reviews
3.1 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
3.5 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,579 reviews
4.2 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#20 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi

Property: Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
Address: Sultan Bin Zayed The First St | PO Box 52799, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi brings Thai-inspired design and hospitality to the heart of the United Arab Emirates' capital city. This 5-star luxury hotel is centrally located in Abu Dhabi's new business and government district, within easy reach of the Eastern Mangroves, the city's lush natural habitat the Corniche, the city's iconic seaside promenade and the Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre. With its prominent glass tower, Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi presents a fresh and innovative architectural design. Inside, guest rooms and fully furnished extended stay executive apartments are infused with Thai elegance and modern conveniences. An array of exquisite restaurants serve delicacies to satisfy any palate and a host of facilities and services, including Namm Spa and DFiT Fitness Centre, allow guests to nurture their minds and bodies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing