We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Emirates Park Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Abu Dhabi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 August 2013

It was a perfect weekend getaway. The place is far from the city which makes it perfect, but to get to the resort was a trip in its self. The delux room was amazing, good space and everything necessary was in there. I was expecting to wake up to animal waste smell but believe me there was no smell. The room lacked very few basic things like a laundry bag and tooth brush and paste. One annoying thing was that there is only one reataurant in the entrie place. I would recommend to stick to the grilled stuff. But at the end of the day, it was a perfect getaway for my family and myself. I would rate it 7/10.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luc71190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmiratesParkResort, Front Office Manager at Emirates Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at Emirates Park Resort
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Saeed Alamin
Duty Manager Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2013

I recommend this hotel to those who want to be regarded as guests and not consummers. The staff, the facilities and the food are great !! Not the more recent hotel in town (there 's new hotel every month so who cares) but the best in terms of family resort.

Room Tip: I highly recommend a chalet with Zoo view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SherifMahmoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmiratesParkResort, Front Office Manager at Emirates Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at Emirates Park Resort
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Saeed Alamin
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful time for the eid weekend. A std room ws beyond our expectations. My 3 yr old son cnt stop talkin bout d experience. We definitely want to go bck in winter.grt tht we cud see variety of farm animals also. Thy cn do better with elephant show. Seal show ws okie dokie. Bt giraffe feeding is nice. I think d funzone is too expensive. Restaurant is ok fo dinner. Dint enjoy breakfast. Overall good getaway

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krish010810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmiratesParkResort, Front Office Manager at Emirates Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at Emirates Park Resort
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Saeed Alamin
Duty Manager
Emirates Park Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Did not ever think we would have the opportunity to spend a night at a zoo! We have two young daughters (aged 2 and 3) and they were in heaven! The hotel itself could do with some renovating, nice bedrooms but the living area was a little shoddy and the restaurant is not one I would take my daughters to as it was an open area shisha restaurant. The fact that the giraffes and Zebra's were right outside our room was enough to make up for the other minor stuff - we woke up in the morning and had a balcony all to ourselves to feed the animals close up, all by ourselves ~ what an awesome experience. Best zoo i have ever been to in this region, animals were Amazing! The staff were great too!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farisha27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmiratesParkResort, Front Office Manager at Emirates Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at Emirates Park Resort
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Saeed Alamin
Duty Manager
Emirates Park Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Very interesting place, the reception staff were very friendly and efficient. The check-in took us few minutes although it was a weekend. Overall the staff were incredibly attentive. Even the animals were extra friendly as if they know people just coming for them.

The resort was clean and the Chalet was comfortable, but in my opinion one day/night is enough to spend and roam around the whole park.

There is a restaurant to order good quality food with affordable prices.

I suggest if the management will add the following to the resort, it will be fantastic and more attractive:
- Swimming pool.
- Spa for Ladies.
- Small Play area for the kids (where the chalet).

Room Tip: Book a room overlooking the Giraffe (it cost more, but worth it)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SINA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmiratesParkResort, Front Office Manager at Emirates Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at Emirates Park Resort
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Saeed Alamin
Duty Manager
Emirates Park Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

An incredible opportunity to spend the night in a zoo! We had a lovely room overlooking giraffes, zebras and gazelles. In the evening, we watched the giraffes settle down for the night from a little cave outside our room. In the morning they came to us and let us stroke their faces. It was amazing! Our children (age 6 and 9) absolutely loved it. The rooms were clean, spacious and well equipped. The staff were very helpful. We had free access to the zoo and had the place to ourselves in the morning. Only downside was the restaurant, which was very below par, although I understand this is being renovated soon. Overall, this was an experience we will cherish for many years.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the giraffes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmiratesParkResort, Front Office Manager at Emirates Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at Emirates Park Resort
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Saeed Alamin
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

If you want to see the happiness of your kids then send them to this resort. We liked the Resort and our daughters enjoyed it, feeding the giraffes and zebras, The room was good but the living area was a little bit not very well cleaned maybe because of the carpets overall it was cleaned.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Balushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
6.9 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#9 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,375 reviews
23.2 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#5 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,639 reviews
7.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,474 reviews
15 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
22.7 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#48 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emirates Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emirates Park Resort

Address: Abu Dhabi 12 St, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £49 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Emirates Park Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Abu Dhabi, Emirates Park Resort comes with an attached zoo with large collection of animals. It offers air-conditioned accommodation with a balcony overlooking the zoo, cave or garden. It also features 7 coffee shops.All air-conditioned chalets at Emirates Park features printed wallpapers and tiled floors. Each chalet offers living room with a sofa, a flat-screen TV and a wardrobe. The kitchenette includes an electric kettle and kitchenware.Guests can enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet at the main restaurant with a huge assortment of continental dishes. The coffee shop serves fresh juices, light snacks and shisha. Room service is available 24 hours.The hotel is a 2-minute drive from the Formula One Public Assembly Point, and Ferrari World is 10 minutes by car. Abu Dhabi International Airport is a 20-minute drive. Free private parking is possible on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Emirates Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing