We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience to emirates park resort.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Emirates Park Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Abu Dhabi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 February 2014

It was a lovely experience for the entire family. The rooms are very comfortable and the staff is also very good. The only problem was the food. There was room service but the food that was served was cold . Limited menu as well breakfast was also not upto the mark . There are no proper restaurants within the resort which is a problem. The resort otherwise is fantastic. It's not very crowded and it's very nice. In all a good trip.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Naheed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emirates Park R... E, Front Office Manager at Emirates Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at Emirates Park Resort
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us,please note that we are in process to upgrading the facilities, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Saeed Alamin
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

We took a 2 day weekend trip away to the park resort during the moth of February. The weather of Abu Dhabi is at this time around 25 degrees in the day time and around 15 in the night time, why this ? I will come back to that. We a family of 4 enjoy a weekend trip back to civilization once in a while, and was told that the Park Resort was worth it, and a general, I agree. The resort is a part of the Zoo and therefor what I will call a theme resort. You live in a one bedroom "house" with a small kitchen and a fold out sofa bed in the living room. The Houses have all, some more than others, a view to the Giraffe, Zebra and gazelle area, and every no and a then, you will be able to help feed this animals from the fence line off course. all this, at this time a year costed me 800 Dirhams or around 220 Dollars pr. night. As such this is a fair price for free entrance to the Zoo and for the surroundings but! I am not a snob, or a person who expect a lot, but, when I pay that amount for a room I do expect some standard. To list a few:
There is no restaurant as such in the hotel, but the hotel utilizes the Zoo restaurant for their in house eating. This would be fine with me if it didn't take them between 45 min - 1 hr. to get the food to our room, And at that time cold food. The Breakfast is three menus of different standards, which can only be served after 0830 (+1 hr. for transport to room) which equals 4 very hungry persons who have been up since 7, at 0930 AM.
The room standard is ok. Well I say ok, and not good or great, due to the fact that it seem old, in some places not very clean ( read under bed, and behind chairs). the bath room is also ok, but the shower is small. I am a quite big guy and the shower just fitted me. The hot water heater is another story. I has water for 1 and a half person and when 4 has to shower that creates a fight to who goes first.......... The AC ( and here we look to the temp. of Abu Dhabi at this time a year ) could not go higher than 18 - 19 degrees, which for us was like living/sleeping at the north pole. I the summer I might be ok, but we did regulate the temp. by opening the window, to let in some heat (during day time) at night.....well the cover was your best friend and shield against Mr. AC. I shall be told that the Resort tried to help us, with out any great impact.
Well some of our encounters, or irritating points, again it was all in all a good trip but expensive towards what you get for your money. The price should be the half, if it should be equal to the standards of the resort. Would I recommend it? well yes and no. If the price is lower and they get some of their standards a bit up the YES if not, find a hotel on Yas Island, and visit the Zoo, it is worth it.

Room Tip: Any room that is overlooking the Giraffes is nice, but dont go for the pricey once, you only get a d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henrik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emirates Park R... E, Front Office Manager at Emirates Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write on TripAdvisor about your experience at Emirates Park Resort
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with, we take your comments as one of our valuable tool to improve our product and services.

It was with great concerns that I read your comments with regards to the service shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. We have taken serious consideration on your comments about the AC noise and restaurant. All these details have been immediately relayed to all concerns for corrective actions.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused ,we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Saeed Alamin
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I have spent a night in this resort with my family and little 2 years old child. We booked a Deluxe Room with HUGE open window just in front of the giraffes. WE DID NOT SLEEP. I have never seen my son so HAPPY. He tried to be with the giraffes and the zebras as long as he could, until he fall asleep.
The room was nice, a good 3 stars. Very big and comfortable. We could not enjoy many shows because either cancelled or wrong informed. In particular we lost the Sea Lion show and we got pretty upset. However, overall, it was a very good experience. Thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SlowFooder76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emirates Park R... E, Front Office Manager at Emirates Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at Emirates Park Resort
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Saeed Alamin
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

What a great weekend we had! Courtesy of Groupon we stayed at this hotel! The Deluxe room was spacious and clean and bed linen and towels smelt just laundered! A small kitchenette area, lounge, bedroom with a large bed which we were able to share with our 3 year old son (daughter slept very comfortably on the couch) and bathroom. Shame the shower attachment was broken and the soap dish was hanging off the wall and the shower door wouldn't close properly so the bathroom floor got flooded! Not a big deal though - the water stayed in the bathroom! But the highlight was being able to open the very large lounge window, sit in our lounge and view the animals in the zoo opposite! The children could run up and down in front of the animals and feed them within a few metres from our door! We got complimentary tickets to the very intimate zoo where you could feed a vast number of the animals! Rabbits, Donkeys, camels, goats, sheep and many more! Plus there were crocs, bears, tigers, lion and many more! We also fed the only two elephants in the UAE there for an extra 20dhs! Lots of other activities going on throughout the day! Great for both children and adults! Although there was no restaurant at the hotel, there were a few places within walking distance and an outside Restaurant where you could order room service! Special to see the Giraffe, zebra, deer, guinea fowl etc before going to sleep, seeing them there in the middle of the night and to wake up to them in the morning! Have already recommended to people with children - a must visit place! Thank you - we will be back!

Room Tip: Rooms on the front facing the zoo had the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emirates Park R... E, Front Office Manager at Emirates Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at Emirates Park Resort
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Saeed Alamin
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I saw the details on Groupon and thought...might be fun for the little one...I was spot on! Fantastic experience for both children and adults! We had a lovely family day out. The animals are so friendly, the place was clean, staff were well presented and helpful, the rooms extremely comfortable and the food was also fab!

We had the Deluxe room and waking up in the morning to see the giraffes and Zebras playing around was so beautiful! We also paid an extra AED 20/- to learn about and feed the elephants :) money well spent!

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Deluxe room. Number 206 to be precise, you can see the animals from the lounge area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emirates Park R... E, Front Office Manager at Emirates Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at Emirates Park Resort
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Saeed Alamin
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

A big thank you to all the extremely professional staff at The Emirates Park Resort, especially Saeed Al Amin (duty manager) We had a super stay the accommodation was so spacious & very clean. The restaurant linked to it was really good value for money, really tasty food. Free entry to the private zoo. Giraffes outside the room. We booked with a view to catch the free transport to Yas Marina for the Grand Prix (the hotel advertise a 2 minute walk) this is not the case it is a bit further than that but the Manager Saeed provided us with transport to & from the hotel to the Formula One park & ride. We had a wonderful stay we were so well looked after by all the staff, the security guards, room attendants also the great guy in the zoo whose knowledge was most impressive & the animals are beautifully cared for. We can't rate this highly enough their dedication is second to none. I hope as the resort grows it keeps this peaceful, intimate, personal atmosphere. Well done everyone a big thank you for a wonderful stay. P.S.NO SMELLS don't worry!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cowperstowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emirates Park R... E, Front Office Manager at Emirates Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at Emirates Park Resort
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Great zoo to visit, chalets a bit basic but the views make up for it. Nice to visit zoo at all times from the resort, especially after sunset with animals wide awake.
Looking forward to returning when next in Abu Dhabi.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jensterlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emirates Park R... E, Front Office Manager at Emirates Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at Emirates Park Resort
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Saeed Alamin
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
6.9 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,170 reviews
23.0 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#2 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,270 reviews
7.3 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
9.8 mi away
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Al Raha Beach Hotel
#28 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,221 reviews
18.7 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#26 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emirates Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emirates Park Resort

Address: Abu Dhabi 12 St, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £52 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Emirates Park Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Abu Dhabi, Emirates Park Resort comes with an attached zoo with large collection of animals. It offers air-conditioned accommodation with a balcony overlooking the zoo, cave or garden. It also features 7 coffee shops.All air-conditioned chalets at Emirates Park features printed wallpapers and tiled floors. Each chalet offers living room with a sofa, a flat-screen TV and a wardrobe. The kitchenette includes an electric kettle and kitchenware.Guests can enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet at the main restaurant with a huge assortment of continental dishes. The coffee shop serves fresh juices, light snacks and shisha. Room service is available 24 hours.The hotel is a 2-minute drive from the Formula One Public Assembly Point, and Ferrari World is 10 minutes by car. Abu Dhabi International Airport is a 20-minute drive. Free private parking is possible on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Emirates Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing