We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good to see animals very close to your room!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Emirates Park Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Abu Dhabi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I liked staying at Emirates Park resort--since I brought my beer and red wine with me from AL Ain, otherwise it could get really very boring at night!
Kids will have a lot of fun being close to so many animals.
I guess it will be nicer after they launch the swimming pool in few weeks.

Room Tip: rooms with view to the zoo
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filmonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emirates Park R... E, Front Office Manager at Emirates Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at Emirates Park Resort.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, we take your comments as one of our valuable tool to improve our services.

On the other hand kindly note that we are very close to open our extension, and there will be new restaurant 24 hour room service along with two swimming pools.

Emirates Park Resort Team are looking forward for your near future visit.
,
Sincerely,

Saeed Alamin
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
There are newer reviews for Emirates Park Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

We loved this place - arrived mid afternoon for a one night stay and spent the rest of the day in the zoo. It's a nice size, a good variety of animals and they appear well cared for. The zoo is open until 8 and was very quiet in the heat of the afternoon, getting busier later on (when the animals got more active too). The best bit was when everyone else had gone home and it felt like we had the zoo to ourselves. We upgraded to a room (207) directly overlooked the giraffes and zebras which were very friendly and happy to come over to be fed by hand (you can buy the foliage to feed them). The room/chalet itself was a good size, easily enough space to accommodate the two children in the lounge area, but a little dated and could do with a bit of TLC.

We ate in the on site restaurant and were pleasantly surprised by the choice, quality and price of the food and drinks (the fish biryani was lovely and the kids loved the massive milk shakes) and service was good. We ordered room derived drinks in the evening and these arrived pretty quickly (although it was fairly quiet during our stay).

The only real negative was breakfast - it wasn't available on room service or in the restaurant until 9am, but this wasn't mentioned until we asked at reception in the morning after we were unable to get hold of room service. This is pretty late when you're with children and, had we known, we would have taken food with us for breakfast. The breakfast menu was fairly reasonably priced, but the continental option was very unimaginative (basically coffee, juice and toast). Service was also pretty poor - the food arrived ok, but the drinks took ages.

Overall we would recommend this for a fantastic experience for a night away with a bit of a difference.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knic36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emirates Park R... E, Front Office Manager at Emirates Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at Emirates Park Resort.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with, we take your comments as one of our valuable tool to improve our services.
Regarding the delaying in the restaurant orders, we have addressed that issue to our management for quick action.

On the other hand kindly note that we are very close to open our extension, and there will be new restaurant 24 hour room service along with two swimming pools.

Emirates Park Resort Team are looking forward for your near future visit.
,
Sincerely,

Saeed Alamin
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The reception was very friendly, the room was cozy for the price, the bathroom was five star, and the view was seven star. The margherita pizza, at a great price, was the perfect midnight touch. Thank you for a tremendous stay. Jason Moore, co-founder of Media Mondays GCC

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasonAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emirates Park R... E, Front Office Manager at Emirates Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write on Trip Advisor about your experience at Emirates Park Resort
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with, we take your comments as one of our valuable tool to improve our product and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Saeed Alamin
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Superb for weekend outing. Kids will enjoy. The zoo is well maintained, no smell and good for a 5hour tour. After this nothing much to do. We stayed for 1 night and 2 days. On the 1st day we finished the zoo and on the second day we went to ferrari world in yas island. The room service menu is arabic with lots of choices. There is a subway restaurant as well.

Basically its good for a weekend stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Menon1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emirates Park R... E, Front Office Manager at Emirates Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write on Trip Advisor about your experience at Emirates Park Resort
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with, we take your comments as one of our valuable tool to improve our product and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Saeed Alamin
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This out of the way so-called "resort" is more along the mines of an awkward country motel located at the zoo.

We didn't ask for much from the staff but they failed to deliver even that during our 6 hour stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goat-whisperer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emirates Park R... E, Front Office Manager at Emirates Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at Emirates Park Resort
We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations, Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission, So we have addressed that issue to our management for quick action.

We would love to have the opportunity to speak with you directly, We hope to see you again in the near future and wish you the very best.”
,
Sincerely,

Saeed Alamin
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

It was a lovely experience for the entire family. The rooms are very comfortable and the staff is also very good. The only problem was the food. There was room service but the food that was served was cold . Limited menu as well breakfast was also not upto the mark . There are no proper restaurants within the resort which is a problem. The resort otherwise is fantastic. It's not very crowded and it's very nice. In all a good trip.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Naheed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emirates Park R... E, Front Office Manager at Emirates Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at Emirates Park Resort
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us,please note that we are in process to upgrading the facilities, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Saeed Alamin
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We took a 2 day weekend trip away to the park resort during the moth of February. The weather of Abu Dhabi is at this time around 25 degrees in the day time and around 15 in the night time, why this ? I will come back to that. We a family of 4 enjoy a weekend trip back to civilization once in a while, and was told that the Park Resort was worth it, and a general, I agree. The resort is a part of the Zoo and therefor what I will call a theme resort. You live in a one bedroom "house" with a small kitchen and a fold out sofa bed in the living room. The Houses have all, some more than others, a view to the Giraffe, Zebra and gazelle area, and every no and a then, you will be able to help feed this animals from the fence line off course. all this, at this time a year costed me 800 Dirhams or around 220 Dollars pr. night. As such this is a fair price for free entrance to the Zoo and for the surroundings but! I am not a snob, or a person who expect a lot, but, when I pay that amount for a room I do expect some standard. To list a few:
There is no restaurant as such in the hotel, but the hotel utilizes the Zoo restaurant for their in house eating. This would be fine with me if it didn't take them between 45 min - 1 hr. to get the food to our room, And at that time cold food. The Breakfast is three menus of different standards, which can only be served after 0830 (+1 hr. for transport to room) which equals 4 very hungry persons who have been up since 7, at 0930 AM.
The room standard is ok. Well I say ok, and not good or great, due to the fact that it seem old, in some places not very clean ( read under bed, and behind chairs). the bath room is also ok, but the shower is small. I am a quite big guy and the shower just fitted me. The hot water heater is another story. I has water for 1 and a half person and when 4 has to shower that creates a fight to who goes first.......... The AC ( and here we look to the temp. of Abu Dhabi at this time a year ) could not go higher than 18 - 19 degrees, which for us was like living/sleeping at the north pole. I the summer I might be ok, but we did regulate the temp. by opening the window, to let in some heat (during day time) at night.....well the cover was your best friend and shield against Mr. AC. I shall be told that the Resort tried to help us, with out any great impact.
Well some of our encounters, or irritating points, again it was all in all a good trip but expensive towards what you get for your money. The price should be the half, if it should be equal to the standards of the resort. Would I recommend it? well yes and no. If the price is lower and they get some of their standards a bit up the YES if not, find a hotel on Yas Island, and visit the Zoo, it is worth it.

Room Tip: Any room that is overlooking the Giraffes is nice, but dont go for the pricey once, you only get a d...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henrik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emirates Park R... E, Front Office Manager at Emirates Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write on TripAdvisor about your experience at Emirates Park Resort
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with, we take your comments as one of our valuable tool to improve our product and services.

It was with great concerns that I read your comments with regards to the service shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. We have taken serious consideration on your comments about the AC noise and restaurant. All these details have been immediately relayed to all concerns for corrective actions.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused ,we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Saeed Alamin
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
6.9 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,133 reviews
9.8 mi away
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Al Raha Beach Hotel
#30 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,166 reviews
15.0 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
23.0 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,220 reviews
18.7 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#25 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emirates Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emirates Park Resort

Address: Abu Dhabi 12 St, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £53 - £337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Emirates Park Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Abu Dhabi, Emirates Park Resort comes with an attached zoo with large collection of animals. It offers air-conditioned accommodation with a balcony overlooking the zoo, cave or garden. It also features 7 coffee shops.All air-conditioned chalets at Emirates Park features printed wallpapers and tiled floors. Each chalet offers living room with a sofa, a flat-screen TV and a wardrobe. The kitchenette includes an electric kettle and kitchenware.Guests can enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet at the main restaurant with a huge assortment of continental dishes. The coffee shop serves fresh juices, light snacks and shisha. Room service is available 24 hours.The hotel is a 2-minute drive from the Formula One Public Assembly Point, and Ferrari World is 10 minutes by car. Abu Dhabi International Airport is a 20-minute drive. Free private parking is possible on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Emirates Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing