We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent zoo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Emirates Park Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Abu Dhabi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Excellent zoo with a massive range of animals. My kids loved the zoo due ti being able to interact and feed the animals which isn t possible in the zoos UK. The zoo is relatively small and could be toured relatively quickly. Amazing few hours out will dfinatley go again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Usman N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emirates Park R... E, Front Office Manager at Emirates Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write your positive review on our resort. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us along with your family and were able to exceed your expectations. It’s a wonderful motivation for the whole team to receive such praise and recognition.

Emirates Park Resort Team are looking forward for your near future visit.

Saeed Alamin
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
There are newer reviews for Emirates Park Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

It’s an ultimate when it comes to Zoo's

Who would have thought a Zoo visit could have turned out this way
You can not only take your kids there but also stay there and watch the giraffe right out of your living room.

What’s an added advantage it that unlike any other zoo ,
which has this board in your face that reads "DONOT FEED THE ANIMALS" ,
Emirates park zoo actually allows visitors to buy the right kind of food and get all interactive with the animals.
The entire visit was filled with excitement and Kids would not take a minute to sit ,play or chew.
They were literally all over the place.

A total winner with young Kids.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hiba H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emirates Park R... E, Front Office Manager at Emirates Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write your positive review on our resort and for sharing your pleasant stay experience on Trip Advisor to share with fellow travelers, we are very glad your stay was a memorable one!

Emirates Park Resort Team are looking forward for your near future visit.

Saeed Alamin
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Staying over night there was really a good idea specially for those with kids,though its 30-40 mins drive from Dubai - rooms are quite new & clean - food though one restaurant is there (though mall attached has other fast food options) but the quality and the price of the food is excellent - me & my wife were positively surprised from the quality of food,from breakfast to steaks to kids meals (huge portions but yummy) - service was ok but the rooms director Saeed made our stay remarkable with his attention to details and customer preferences - thank you Saeed

Room Tip: Deluxe chalet so you can enjoy the view of the park
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Zimos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emirates Park R... E, Front Office Manager at Emirates Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write your positive review on our resort. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were able to exceed your expectations. It’s a wonderful motivation for the whole team to receive such praise and recognition.

Emirates Park Resort Team are looking forward for your near future visit.

Saeed Alamin
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I booked a stay in this resort after being highly recommended by my friend. At first I was apprehensive about what's special in a resort connected to a Zoo. But the resort exceeded my expectations and my doubts were quashed as soon as I checked in.

This place has been planned immaculately in a way that the encloure for zebras, antelpoes and girraffe is in the resort's backyard. Guests can buy grass and feed the animals from the comforts of the resort and also receive free passes for the zoo as well. The rooms are spacious and large enough for a family of four. The restuarant serves excellent variety of multinational cuisine.

The animals are well looked after and staff are friendly as well. Emirates Park Resort caters to both children and adults.

Room Tip: I highly recommend this resort to couples and families seeking to getaway from the hustle and bustle...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pereiraoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emirates Park R... E, Front Office Manager at Emirates Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write your positive review on our resort. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were able to exceed your expectations. It’s a wonderful motivation for the whole team to receive such praise and recognition.

Emirates Park Resort Team are looking forward for your near future visit.

Saeed Alamin
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I liked staying at Emirates Park resort--since I brought my beer and red wine with me from AL Ain, otherwise it could get really very boring at night!
Kids will have a lot of fun being close to so many animals.
I guess it will be nicer after they launch the swimming pool in few weeks.

Room Tip: rooms with view to the zoo
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filmonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emirates Park R... E, Front Office Manager at Emirates Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at Emirates Park Resort.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, we take your comments as one of our valuable tool to improve our services.

On the other hand kindly note that we are very close to open our extension, and there will be new restaurant 24 hour room service along with two swimming pools.

Emirates Park Resort Team are looking forward for your near future visit.
,
Sincerely,

Saeed Alamin
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We loved this place - arrived mid afternoon for a one night stay and spent the rest of the day in the zoo. It's a nice size, a good variety of animals and they appear well cared for. The zoo is open until 8 and was very quiet in the heat of the afternoon, getting busier later on (when the animals got more active too). The best bit was when everyone else had gone home and it felt like we had the zoo to ourselves. We upgraded to a room (207) directly overlooked the giraffes and zebras which were very friendly and happy to come over to be fed by hand (you can buy the foliage to feed them). The room/chalet itself was a good size, easily enough space to accommodate the two children in the lounge area, but a little dated and could do with a bit of TLC.

We ate in the on site restaurant and were pleasantly surprised by the choice, quality and price of the food and drinks (the fish biryani was lovely and the kids loved the massive milk shakes) and service was good. We ordered room derived drinks in the evening and these arrived pretty quickly (although it was fairly quiet during our stay).

The only real negative was breakfast - it wasn't available on room service or in the restaurant until 9am, but this wasn't mentioned until we asked at reception in the morning after we were unable to get hold of room service. This is pretty late when you're with children and, had we known, we would have taken food with us for breakfast. The breakfast menu was fairly reasonably priced, but the continental option was very unimaginative (basically coffee, juice and toast). Service was also pretty poor - the food arrived ok, but the drinks took ages.

Overall we would recommend this for a fantastic experience for a night away with a bit of a difference.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knic36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emirates Park R... E, Front Office Manager at Emirates Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at Emirates Park Resort.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with, we take your comments as one of our valuable tool to improve our services.
Regarding the delaying in the restaurant orders, we have addressed that issue to our management for quick action.

On the other hand kindly note that we are very close to open our extension, and there will be new restaurant 24 hour room service along with two swimming pools.

Emirates Park Resort Team are looking forward for your near future visit.
,
Sincerely,

Saeed Alamin
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The reception was very friendly, the room was cozy for the price, the bathroom was five star, and the view was seven star. The margherita pizza, at a great price, was the perfect midnight touch. Thank you for a tremendous stay. Jason Moore, co-founder of Media Mondays GCC

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasonAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emirates Park R... E, Front Office Manager at Emirates Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write on Trip Advisor about your experience at Emirates Park Resort
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with, we take your comments as one of our valuable tool to improve our product and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Saeed Alamin
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
6.9 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,136 reviews
9.8 mi away
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Al Raha Beach Hotel
#30 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,166 reviews
15.0 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
23.0 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,223 reviews
18.7 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#27 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emirates Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emirates Park Resort

Address: Abu Dhabi 12 St, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £53 - £335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Emirates Park Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Abu Dhabi, Emirates Park Resort comes with an attached zoo with large collection of animals. It offers air-conditioned accommodation with a balcony overlooking the zoo, cave or garden. It also features 7 coffee shops.All air-conditioned chalets at Emirates Park features printed wallpapers and tiled floors. Each chalet offers living room with a sofa, a flat-screen TV and a wardrobe. The kitchenette includes an electric kettle and kitchenware.Guests can enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet at the main restaurant with a huge assortment of continental dishes. The coffee shop serves fresh juices, light snacks and shisha. Room service is available 24 hours.The hotel is a 2-minute drive from the Formula One Public Assembly Point, and Ferrari World is 10 minutes by car. Abu Dhabi International Airport is a 20-minute drive. Free private parking is possible on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Emirates Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing