We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers(Abu Dhabi)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$524
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Rotana(Abu Dhabi)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,269)
Filter reviews
2,269 results
Traveller rating
1,537
429
175
73
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,537
429
175
73
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvenetian villageli jiangthe club loungebedroom villakids clubpool areahalf boardhuge poolasian restaurantsheikh zayed grand mosquebeautiful hotelpool staffmain restaurantspecial thanksprivate beachyas islandrc
Filter
Updating list...
1,828 - 1,833 of 2,269 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2013

On the positive side: magnificent building, big and beautiful rooms with a pleasant view!
The negatives: stayed for two nights, but they never cleaned my room... They charge extra for a very poor Internet connection, and it was very difficult to get the right water temperature in the shower.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lars S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

This was my first time there for a gala dinner. I was impressed by it all. Great entry, lighting, staffing, decor. Unfortunately couldnt stay till dinner, but I heard it was good too.
the ballroom was grandeur and massive enough for a couple of hundred people easily.
Tried out the bar, which was tastefully decorated, like the interiors, very classy. Cant wait for it to be actually get filled up with some crowds and then re-visit.
Best to look up directions, or its easy to get lost for a newcomer as theres just one sign telling you to take a Uturn and then nothing and you may thing you are lost, and keep driving...;-)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timmyjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I have never seen anything more beautiful in my whole life !!!!!
I would love to be there as much as possible!! Its decorated so good and so nice . its so big and so warming atmosphere , a lot of security a lot of people working for you , it feels like a queen !
The beds are so comfortable !!! usually I am not so easy to sleep in a new place , but this bed you are flying in the dream ... this wonderful

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelerNatalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We stayed here from 6-11 May 2013 as part of Silver Wedding present. The hotel is impressive with good amenities and staff are helpful and friendly. They decorated a tree with good messages and decorated strawberries with white/milk chocolate on them - really good gesture. We had room 2314 - which was good apart from the shower smelling of sewerage and ammonia which made the room smell - we reported this and thought the management had fixed this but appeared again after two days. Do not choose this room until sewerage smells have been rectified. We were thankfully moved to a villa for the remainder of our stay.

We noticed on our room bill that we had been charged for drinks at breakfast - we already prepaid the holiday company for half board at the Ritz-Carlton. After complaining bitterly, this was rectified - but were told by the front desk staff that some customers will pay the extra charges! My advice is check the final bill.

Room Tip: Do not choose room 2314 until the problem of smelling sewerage in the shower has been rectified. Before paying the final bill - check there is no hidden extras!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ski_Bunny31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

We stayed here for a week from 28thApril. It was our first time to this part of the world and we were not sure what to expect. The hotel is very grand , huge chandeliers staff having their own uniform for their own area, very impressive. Our room block had been opened two days earlier and we had a few problems with the room - smelly toilets, showers that flooded the bathroom. The staff were extremely polite and couldn't do enough for us. The restaurants in the hotel were not all open yet the steak restaurant was closed as was the spa. We ate in the li Jaing restaurant, the food was great, they even had a female DJ in the corner playing dance tracks all night ? Not too sure about that but hey ! This hotel is a lot quieter than the others we visited, which had much more going on by way of bars and restaurants but the fact that this hotel is new and not completely open yet, makes it quieter would probably appeal to some. For a quieter break this is great but if ou want a livelier break , there are better hotels in Abu Dabi.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HappyPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews