We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and facilities...among the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Ranked #32 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Stayed a few nights over this vacation period and must say had a blast. From the lobby to the restaurants the service was great and the food well above par. Special mention for the gym, pool and kids club, fantastic stars in there, Mazesh, the Manager Christian, and Tica in the kids club, my kids did not want to leave literally. The pool was very busy but the beach had lots of beds also. Shame no watersports on offer or spa, but overall one of our best stays in UAE.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank usaJim18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,978)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,556 - 1,562 of 1,979 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

WOW!!! This is truly an amazing place to stay. The hotel is simply fantastic. Located right accross the sublime Skaikh Zayed Mosque and the serene waters of the Grand Canal, the hotel is built like a Mediterranean Villa. The guest will be in awe of the majestic lobby with three massive chandeliers suspended from a high ceiling ,reminiscent of a Baroque Palace in Europe. The live Opera singer in lobby adds to that 'palace' feel! The Concierge and lobby staff is friendly and very attentive but needs to brush up on their English skills a little more. The rooms are well appointed and luxurious. The restaurants are wonderful. The Food and Beverage staff was amazing. The Restaurant Manger at breakfast was a class act. He was a true gentlemen and catered to our every need. The hostess and waitstaff were equally attentive and wonderful. The pool looks lovely at night. This is a truly amazing hotel and looks and feels like a Palace.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a balcony that looks out to the Grand Canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TouringWashingtonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We took the family for a 'weekend' break one night stay at the Ritz. The overall stay exceeded our expectations in every sense. The staff were exceptionally attentive, the food was amazing (even the dinner buffet was better than expected) and the pool amenities were fabulous...
Our two kids (6 and 3) had a blast at the really nice kids club - which suprisingly stays open till very late in the evening...
the room was very nice with a great view of the pool and the canal and the amenities in the room were excellent (although we didn't spend on the wifi for a 1-night stay)...
Having visited other resorts in Abu Dhabi for weekend getaways, this was by far the best of them all - it really felt like we left the country, even though we just drove down from Dubai...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nouna07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel for my honeymoon, and the service was amazing. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating and we really enjoyed ourselves. The rooms were decent size, and the hotel is right on the beach so access is very easy.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Location is very close to mosque and while there is a view they could use a shuttle or complimentary service there and back because cabs hate taking you back because it is a short trip. Also dnt expect a great view from any room unless you are in the honeymoon suite.

Now for the room and property. It was open March 2013 and I think it is still working out it's kinds. Wouldnt say they go the best folks putting in the fixtures i.e. air con wasnt working, friend's shower handle came off (yes it is a grohe) and internet jack wasnt working. While service in general is Ritz quality (i.e. top notch) they are still not so good about handling specific issues.

The property is gorgeous. nice hotel beach, pool nice but the lights under the pool (basically creates patterns at night are irritating when you are swimming in it after dark.

So some basic things to know
internet 100 per day
no restaurant around so food can get expensive ... 135 buffet breakfast; the forge great steak restaurant but pricey; lebanese restaurant the food was meah but service great; great tea and coffee in the room complimentary

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lchow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Great location overlooking the mosque. What I was particularly pleased with is that from landing at the airport to checking in at the hotel was on 35 mins.
Great hotel for business or conferences. I tried a few of the dining outlets and they were all superb the Asian was great and on par with Hakkasan but the steak restaurant was my favourite. Staff were great all over. I shall return.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KGCC7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Just got back from a 4 night stay at this hotel. Accommodation excellent and staff couldn't do enough to make sure we had a great stay. Stayed in a club level room which allowed access to club lounge with all the complimentary snacks and drinks etc. Ate at the Forge on two consecutive nights as the meal was fantastic and we had probably the best Argentinian tenderloin we have had in a good while.
Two things which the property in Dubai has but not in Abu Dhabi is a swim up bar in the pool and outside space at the club lounge.
We are smokers and enjoy sitting outside with a drink and cigarette but there was no facility to do this at the club lounge in Abu Dhabi.
Other than that everything else was great and a special mention to Lauren in the club reception who went out of her way to make our stay special.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
10.6 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,419 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
#21 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,271 reviews
8.6 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,011 reviews
11.2 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal

Address: Al Maqta Area | PO Box 91888, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £150 - £501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal 5*
Number of rooms: 532
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelbag, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing