We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Nights at Trianon Dec 2013”
Review of Trianon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Trianon Hotel
Ranked #116 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I did spent Two days at Hotel Trianon In December 2013 . And it was on two days ten days apart . I chose the Hotel on both occasions as it is near to my Office ADMA OPCO . I did have good memories to cherish with stay at the hotel. The Hotel staff was very helpful in providing details about the city and transport. Room was clean and tidy .Temperature control was great . And I was getting Channels aplenty in Malayalam which did go a long way in keeping me fine tuned for my official buisiness.The price was very attractive for winter days . Checking in ,out and billing were very smooth. I cannot say much about the food & beverages for the simple reason that my buisiness appontmentments forced me to dine with my associates at various restaurants in the city . A good experience as it was the first time I used Hotel Trianon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josecpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

My travel from Sohar (Oman) to Abu Dhabi was smooth with a long wait at the border but the GPS did not identify the hotel in the map so i had to choose the nearest one that is 'Le Meridian Royal' to reach the place. Location wise it is perfect since most of offices of important organisations are in the vicinity of Corniche Road of Abu Dhabi.
Check-in was smooth and fast. Lobby is old-fashioned but it is fine as now a days one can see very less people waiting for someone or something. It has functional cafe attached which is good.

Rooms are neat & clean, well maintained. My room was on 14th Floor but it was noisy sometimes during the day as housekeeping store/section/office was very near to mine. So whenever door was opened or close there was noise of banging ;-). Night time, there was no disturbance. As soon as you enter just check the noise level of aircon is OK for you to sleep. I had a Business Delux room for single occupancy for 350 dirhams per night without breakfast inclusive of all taxes. Room has Mini bar fridge minus the contents. 2 Small mineral water bottles are replenished daily. Small sitting area with a big single seater sofa along with coffee table along with nice study table so that you can work on laptop. TV performance could not be observed.

Room service was quick and prompt. Hotel has Indian restaurant 'Lal Quila' which has most of the staff from the other side of the border ;-). Friendly and Country like. Clearing of dishes requires follow up or the next one has to pick up (better that way if you wanna save time).

Housekeeping was good but had to follow up with reception for more than two occasions. Toiletries are sufficient for one to survive in luxurious way. Toilet was clean spick and span. Just the positioning of towels behind the door was a thing took time to get used to as well as finding it for the first time.

Room has a great view of the city and developments nearby. It is bang opposite to a good functional mall (Al SOMETHING).

Breakfast on order is minimal but OK. My omelette was not fully cooked but then i think had to specify it ;-)

Improvement : Service level of staff. Still a long way from 4 star.

Room Tip: Check air-con noise levels as soon as you move in. Observe noise levels from the lobby outside the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VinManHBK007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The hotel is centrally located, provides free internet in the room. Our double room was quite spacious with king size bed. Basically this is all what I can mentioned as positive about this hotel.

The hotel had very poor customer service. The staff did not greet / smile, they looked more concerned on their duties. The cleanliness was average, have a lot to improve.

They had a scratched/dirty full length mirror which would have been better to be taken out from the room. No one wants to look at himself/herself into the scratched mirror with spots.

My advice is: go for this hotel only if you have maximum 2-day, short stay and if you are going to spend only nights in your room. But even in this case forget about a nice shower, since this is also a thing to be improved in this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gayané G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed on the 18th floor (executive floor) DO NOT DO THE SAME as we were still awake until 3.15am with a loud banging nosie created from the service elevator as its motor is on the 18th floor. After 2 calls to reception and 1 visit to the desk the elevator was shut down until the morning, the staff are fully aware of the noise yet they still put people in those rooms, please see other comments on the 18th floor nosie. We were moved to another floor which was not cleaned properly we had glass on the floor of our bathroom and no hot water for the first night as the cleaner had turned off the switch which heats the water. Spoke to the manager Sebastian on the second day and he apologised for our troubles and we were reimbursed for 1 nights costs. Our stay was for 3 nights rooms were quite nice. Hard to find a restuarant outside the hotel and Trianon is a dry hotel, stay if you only get a good rate

Room Tip: not the 18th floor was moved to 10th floor room nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leanne0733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

An excellent value for money choice in Central Abu Dhabi , especially for business trravellers , who need a spacious room , clean with efficient service .
Only disadvantage that there is no ramp to reach the reception area , so one has to lift the luggage if the bell boy is not there .
Breakfast was not included in the price , but ordered through room service and for its price was rather poor ..
In general , a good choice for short staying travelers .

Room Tip: Rooms really spacious and clean , with good taste furniture makes you feel at home .I stayed on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dimitris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The room was very good especially in the 18th floor (executive floor).
There is continuous and terrible noise (like breaking with a hammer) due to elevator room located in the 18th floor.
Wi-Fi connection is poor. No stable signal and always you are loosing connection.
Restaurant . . . forget it. Very poor offerings comparing price AED 49 (EUR 10). You have to ask for bread, butter (not offered) and water (offered with additional price). The waiter was touching with bare hands the bread. Coffee is served in very small cups. Perhaps this was the reason that there were 2-3 travelers eating in the restaurant while the hotel was fully booked.
Swimming Pool is good but very very small.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofoklis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The hotel's location is awesome, almost in central of the city and in front of a mall. The service is nice, the restaurant in the property is very busy and the food is good. Transport is easily available from the front of hotel. Room size is reasonably good and is value for money. It is value for money. Room service is also satisfactory.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0 mi away
City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi
0 mi away
Strand Hotel
Strand Hotel
#119 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
55 reviews
0 mi away
Vision Hotel Apartments
Vision Hotel Apartments
#81 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Emirates Plaza Hotel
Emirates Plaza Hotel
#104 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
16 reviews
0 mi away
Al Diar Mina Hotel
Al Diar Mina Hotel
#110 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
96 reviews
0 mi away
Grand Continental Flamingo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trianon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trianon Hotel

Address: Najada Street, Abu Dhabi PO 112881, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £40 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trianon Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Trianon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing